logo for coffee-maker-review.net
LEFT for coffee-maker-review.net
 

Sunbeam 12 Cup

by bryan
(alabama)


I absolutely love my coffee maker! I currently have a Sunbeam 12 cup coffee maker. I cannot make it through the day without my morning cup of coffee! I have one to two cups every morning. I generally wake up around 5:30 AM and start the coffee brewing.


Then I go lay down for about 30 more minutes and when I get up again, my Sunbeam coffee maker brewed a full pot of coffee. It is sleek and fashionable.

It is jet black in color and looks so good in contrast to my all white kitchen. It never fails to make the perfect pot of coffee, every single time! With my Sunbeam, my coffee is never too strong or to weak.

It is always just exactly how I want it, each and every morning! And it keeps my coffee at just the right temperature.

I can have a cup in the morning and then come back to the same pot a few hours later and my coffee is still just as fresh as when I first brewed it! And my Sunbeam was competitively priced too.

It brews better coffee than most coffee makers twice its price! I will take my Sunbeam coffee maker any day over any other coffee maker, period!

Comments for Sunbeam 12 Cup

Average Rating starstarstar

Click here to add your own comments

Dec 27, 2011
Rating
star
Ugh
by: Anonymous

Yes, it has a timer, it makes coffe etc.. I cannot stand the spillage of the coffee when pouring. When making coffee, you have to have a towel underneath. Ridiculous!! Looking for a new one now..

Apr 29, 2011
Rating
star
Grab your Bounty
by: Anonymous

I absolutely do not believe anybody who posts a positive comment about this coffee maker and does not mention the problem with spills. Either the comments are meant for a different coffee maker or the good folks at Sunbeam are stuffing the ballots. Nobody...and I repeat...nobody could be satisfied with the Sunbeam 12 cup coffee maker. The coffee pot spills every time that I try to pour a cup of coffee. It spills when my wife pours a cup. It spills when a guest pours a cup. It spills when my parents pour a cup. It may be the most flawed product on the market today. The folks at Toyota must be breathing a sigh of relief.

Apr 28, 2011
Rating
starstar
water/coffee spills when pouring
by: Anonymous

Water pours out from the side when filling to make the coffee. Coffee spills down the side when pouring the coffee. Other than that, it's a pretty good coffee maker. However, the spills are a BIG nuisance.

Mar 10, 2010
Rating
starstar
Spill Much
by: Anonymous

This coffee makes okay coffee but the carafe spills every single time i go to pour a cup of coffee!!! What a terrible design flaw, didn't anyone test this product before they started selling it?

Am going to have to buy something else, what a waste!

Feb 19, 2010
Rating
starstar
COFFEE POT IS TERRIBLE
by: THERESA


I HAVE RECENTLY PURCHASE A SUN BEAM 12 CUP COFFEE POT FOR THE OFFICE. IT IS TERRIBLE, WE CAN NOT POOR A CUP OF COFFEE WITHOUT IT SPILLING ALL OVER THE PLACE. IT MAKES A HUGE MESS. THE DESIGN ON THIS IS VERY POOR.

Feb 13, 2010
Rating
starstar
grounds grounds grounds
by: p of georgetown

I just bought this coffee maker. We tried paper filters - lots of grounds in the coffee. I bought a permanent filter with a hard plastic bottom - no better. I bought a second permanent filter still lots of grounds in the coffee.

Nov 26, 2008
Rating
starstarstarstar
For simple people
by: Anonymous

What I love best about my sunbeam coffee pot maker is that it is a no frills design, easy to use and very simple. It makes a good pot of coffee, or hot water for cup of soup or top ramen, or for a hot cup of coca in the winter. It’s black and holds 12 cups of water so when I have people over it can make a lot at once.

Nov 15, 2008
Rating
starstarstar
lacking in feeatures
by: Anonymous

I have a Sunbeam 12 pot coffee maker. I’m not sure of the make-but it’s a very basic one. I just know it was made by Sunbeam. I rate it at being about a 3-it's good for what it does, but that's it. There's no special features about it. I have a Sunbeam coffee maker. It makes 12 cups of coffee at once, and take about 10 minutes to make a full pot of coffee. It lacks a timer so no coffee waiting for you when you get up of a morning. There’s no clock on it either like some coffee pots. It’s big enough to handle a small group of people, and it’s solid black so it will go with almost decor. If you want a basic coffee pot without the bells and whistles, than the Sunbeam bran is perfect.

Oct 23, 2008
Rating
starstarstarstar
simple coffee maker - thumbs up
by: Anonymous

The best thing about this coffee maker is that it is simple. No fancy electronic do-dads or bells and whistles to confuse you. Simply pour in water, place a filter in with ground coffee, plug in and press the on switch and you're ready to go! Unfortunately, that is the flaw of this coffee maker, I'm more of a tech junkie myself and I wish I had one that had some electronics to it, like a timer. But, in the end this is a well working and robust coffee maker that I am pleased with, not to mention it makes the coffee pretty fast.

Click here to add your own comments

Join in and write your own page! It's easy to do. How? Simply click here to return to Sunbeam Coffee Maker Consumer Reviews.

footer for coffee maker reviews page