logo for coffee-maker-review.net
LEFT for coffee-maker-review.net
 

Schwan's Gourmet Coffee Dark Roast


Most days I drink Schwan’s Gourmet dark roast. It is a reliable coffee that comes directly off the frozen food truck to my door. My perception is that the cooler temperatures keep it tasting fresher. It comes in a resealable pouch that is easy to use. Unless I forget to reseal it, the bottom of the bag tastes just as good as the first cup. I drink a lot of coffee, and while I don’t need a top-of-the-line brand, I like something that usually tastes good with no off flavored batches.

Schwan’s is neither too sharp, nor is it bland and tasteless. I have read on the package that it is ground out of arabica beans, which means it has less natural caffeine. Since I don’t care for decaf (I need a jolt of caffeine in the morning), this is perfect. It also smells good when it’s brewing. I had relatives visit for an afternoon luncheon and they saw the package sitting on my kitchen table. They said, “We didn’t know Schwan’s sold coffee”. I said, “They sure do, and an extra feature is the smiling Schwan’s man who comes to my door every two weeks”. My relatives agreed it tasted good.

I brew it in the morning, at mealtime, and on special occasions. I serve it with home baked cookies and breads.It tastes very good to someone coming in from the cold and rain. And for a gourmet coffee that’s delivered to the door, it’s quite reasonable in price.

Rating:4 out of 5

Comments for Schwan's Gourmet Coffee Dark Roast

Average Rating starstarstarstarstar

Click here to add your own comments

Aug 17, 2015
Rating
starstarstarstarstar
Finding a good NEW
by: Cornwell

Finding a good locksmith key is like finding a good industry professional in anything else. It really doesn't matter where you live in Durham you should be able to find the professional you need. You just need to be careful when choosing them, which means outlining a decision making process that you will always follow.

Aug 17, 2015
Rating
starstarstarstarstar
Research locksmiths before NEW
by: Mike

Research locksmiths before you need one, the same way you would a plumber, electrician, or other professional. But if you're dealing with an emergency, like being locked out of your car, you really don't have much time for thorough research. Regardless of whether you are locked out of your car or home, you need new locks installed, or you require other security work, This article will help you to identify a legitimate, all locksmith services.

Aug 17, 2015
Rating
starstarstarstarstar
There will be times when NEW
by: Affifah

There will be times when an emergency dictates that the best locksmith service is the one that is available to come out immediately in an emergency situation. However in normal times when time is not an issue, there are some factors which should be considered when you are trying to find a professional locksmith to fill your home or auto security needs.

Aug 05, 2015
Rating
starstarstarstarstar
Lovely view NEW
by: Anonymous

I am always searching online for articles that can help me. There is obviously a lot to know about this. I think you made some good points in Features also. Keep working and share more posts, you are doing great job. www.safetymatsuk.co.uk/

Jul 29, 2015
Rating
starstarstarstarstar
Good Article NEW
by: Anonymous

Good analysis! Simple and to the point, Both informative and interesting. Very helpful for people like me who are also in the field of writing.
Custom Roll Stickers

Jul 01, 2015
Rating
starstarstarstarstar
olix NEW
by: Anonymous

This website has very good content. Thank you for the great article I did enjoyed reading it, I will be sure to bookmark your blog. It is really very nice and you did a great job.www.printinggood.co.uk

Jun 29, 2015
Rating
starstarstarstarstar
Excellent post NEW
by: jason

I am happy to find this website,it has very nice information about coffee,you have mentioned about schwan's gourmet coffee dark roast which is very nice.
gym mats from best company UK

Jun 10, 2015
Rating
starstarstarstarstar
Education NEW
by: Anonymous

A person who is not educated he would never be able to communicate in this language. Moreover a person who is not educated would not be able to understand uk.bestessays.com review what is been said in the English.

Sep 19, 2011
Rating
starstarstarstarstar
Thanks For the Free Sample
by: Kimber

Thanks so much for the free sample of Schwan's Gourmet Coffee Dark Roast. I shared it with my husband, though I thought of keeping it all to myself.
I used to buy at least 2 to 3 bags from our Schwan's delivery man each time he came to my door. When I served it to family and friends, more often than not, they'd ask what kind of coffee it was because they enjoyed it so much! So when I found out that you had discontinued it, I was pretty sad!
Again, thanks for the free sample, but I have a question. Why are you not selling it through the drivers that are making their living driving door to door, getting to know their customers? I personally like doing my business face-to-face. Thanks for the offer though.

Aug 02, 2011
Rating
starstarstarstarstar
Where to Get Schwan's Coffee
by: CoffeeJoe

Although Schwan's Coffee is no longer available on the truck, the maker of these incredible blends is offering Schwan's Coffee customers the opportunity to order directly from the coffee roastery. If you didn't receive a special invitation in the mail with a sample from Schwan's, go to www.roastedforyou.com for more details. Thank you Schwan's for giving us a way to get this great coffee again!

Jul 06, 2011
Rating
starstarstarstarstar
Where can I get more?
by: Bateman

I'm hooked. I love this brand of everything I have ever drank. Now that Schwans limited time is over, who make this Dark Roast for Schwans?

Click here to add your own comments

Join in and write your own page! It's easy to do. How? Simply click here to return to COFFEE BEANS - main page.

footer for coffee maker reviews page