logo for coffee-maker-review.net
LEFT for coffee-maker-review.net
 

Proctor Silex 43501 12 cup coffeemaker


A coffee maker that is both stylish and efficient, the Proctor Silex 43501 is a simple yet very functional kitchen appliance. Equipped with simple features and a very affordable price, the Proctor Silex 43501 coffee maker is a good option if you're looking for a machine that is both budget-friendly and uncomplicated. Plus, this is unit is perfect for any kitchen size.


Its dimensions are 12 x 8.5 x 12.5 inches. Getting a good cup of coffee every morning is easy and hassle-free with this model.

Key features

- This machine has an auto pause and serve function.
- The on switch is lighted.
- For easier and accurate filling, the water reservoir has level marks.
- Both the basket and carafe are dishwasher-safe.
- The unit comes in a stylish white exterior that is perfect for any modern kitchen.
- The carafe is made of sturdy glass.
- Because this model is very budget-friendly, this is definitely worth your money.
- Uncomplicated control buttons make this coffee maker popular among coffee lovers who just want a good cup of coffee.
- Can brew up to 12 cups of coffee in one batch.

Advantages

If you're the type of person who wants to pour a cup of coffee even before the brewing process is finished, the machine's auto pause and serve function is perfect for you. Or, if your household has clumsy members who have the habit of accidentally yanking off the carafe from the unit, the pause and serve feature prevents accidental spills.

Because the on switch is lighted, it's easier for you to know if the unit is actually turned off or on. The uncomplicated control system of this machine makes it the perfect coffee maker for those who want a hassle-free brewing experience. Plus, if you want a stylish white coffee maker, the Proctor Silex 43501 offers the right features and functions.

To make the cleaning and washing stress-free, both the carafe and the basket are dishwasher-safe. And because this machine can brew up to 12 cups of coffee per batch, families or groups with plenty of coffee-drinking members will surely make the most out of this unit.

Disadvantages

However, if you want to have the option of preprogramming the coffee maker the night before, it's best to look for another model. This is because it's not equipped with a programmable clock. It also doesn't have any features or functions that allow you to control the flavor and aroma.

The product's simplicity can both be a plus and a drawback; some consumers prefer a machine with lots of features for a more personalized brew.

Pros
- Very easy to use
- Lighted on switch
- Carafe and basket are dishwasher-safe
- Can brew 12 coffee cups in one batch
- Budget-friendly
- Has a pause and serve function

Cons
- Doesn't have a programmable clock
- No features for aroma and flavor control
- May be too simple for some consumers

Comments for Proctor Silex 43501 12 cup coffeemaker

Average Rating starstarstarstarstar

Click here to add your own comments

Oct 31, 2015
Rating
starstarstarstarstar
reverse hearing loss NEW
by: Anonymous

Anyone site is actually cool using heaps of important info. Expressing it about on-line network! Check out my web page because wel. reverse hearing loss

Oct 31, 2015
Rating
starstarstarstarstar
http://finance.yahoo.com/news/perfect-biotics-review-hidden-ingredients-123000723.html NEW
by: Anonymous

An individual site is really neat together with many beneficial info. Discussing it with on the web marketing! Pay a visit to my web site because wel. http://finance.yahoo.com/news/perfect-biotics-review-hidden-ingredients-123000723.html

Oct 27, 2015
Rating
starstarstarstarstar
venus factor NEW
by: Anonymous

this wonderful post that you have provided for us.Great site and a great topic as well i really get amazed to read this. Its really good. venus factor

Oct 22, 2015
Rating
starstarstarstarstar
reply NEW
by: Andy

The reviews about the different coffee maker models that are shared here on the site has helped me a lot to understand more about the technical details of these coffee makers. I hope that these reviews are helping many buyers decide on the coffee maker catalina island hotels

Oct 20, 2015
Rating
starstarstarstarstar
Rich Jerk 2015 Review NEW
by: Anonymous

It is truly a pleasure visiting your website. you have done a marvelous piece of work. I appreciate your study on this topic. rich jerk

Oct 20, 2015
Rating
starstarstarstarstar
Niche Profit Full Control NEW
by: Anonymous

I am overwhelmed by your post with such a nice topic. Usually I visit your blogs and get updated through the information you include but today’s blog would be the most appreciable Niche Profit Full Control

Oct 19, 2015
Rating
starstarstarstarstar
0-6 Pack Abs Program NEW
by: Anonymous

Great post ! I am actually getting ready to across this information, is very helpful my friend. Also great blog here with all of the valuable information you have. Keep up the good work you are doing here 0-6 pack abs

Oct 18, 2015
Rating
starstarstarstarstar
http://www.hrtonline.org/0-6-pack-abs-review/ NEW
by: Anonymous

This is helpful, nonetheless it can be crucial so that you can check out the following website http://www.hrtonline.org/0-6-pack-abs-review/

Oct 18, 2015
Rating
starstarstarstarstar
diabetes defeated NEW
by: Anonymous

Thank you for your post, I look for such article along time, today i find it finally. this post give me lots of advise it is very useful for me. diabetes defeated

Oct 15, 2015
Rating
starstarstarstarstar
obsession phrases NEW
by: Anonymous

On this page you can read my interests, write something special. obsession phrases

Oct 13, 2015
Rating
starstarstarstarstar
Obsession Phrases Review NEW
by: Anonymous

What a great idea! I especially like what you did with the crepe paper. They're really cute! http://www.hrtonline.org/obsession-phrases-review-kelsey-diamond/

Oct 13, 2015
Rating
starstarstarstarstar
Restore Lost Hair Reviews NEW
by: thomasq

I see your point, and I entirely enjoy your article. For what its worth I will tell all my friends about it, quite inspiring. http://finance.yahoo.com/news/restore-lost-hair-review-hormone-144100338.html

Oct 09, 2015
Rating
starstarstarstarstar
great NEW
by: Anonymous

I have to search sites with relevant information on given topic and provide them to teacher our opinion and the article.http://finance.yahoo.com/news/diabetes-defeated-review-thomas-sullys-171100749.html

Oct 07, 2015
Rating
starstarstarstarstar
great NEW
by: Anonymous

youtube subscribers I have to search sites with relevant information on given topic and provide them to teacher our opinion and the article. buy youtube views

Sep 29, 2015
Rating
starstarstarstarstar
GAME HACK NEW
by: Anonymous

hack castle clash In this article understand the most important thing, the item will give you a keyword rich link a great useful website page: gemmes gratuit clash of clans

Jul 15, 2015
Rating
starstarstarstarstar
Coffee NEW
by: Anonymous

I like coffee very much and I drink more than ten times daily. It works as a stress buster to me and I use Proctor Silex 43501 model at home. With the help of writing companies I wrote a paper on coffee making and I got first prize for my paper. It also helped me to know various coffee making techniques.

Jun 22, 2015
Rating
starstarstarstarstar
Good post NEW
by: Gerda Windler

What a great blog you have!
May I ask you to place some ads of my site Labels-and-Tags on you blog?
I really love your awesome site and want to offer good money for ads on your site! Please, answer me and let's discuss all the details!

Thank you very much!

Mar 23, 2015
Rating
starstarstarstarstar
Reply NEW
by: Ash

Thanks for giving the perfect explanation regarding both harai and uchitoshi. From your answer I could easily understand the difference between harai and uchitoshi. I wanted to study those techniques. Could you please suggest few institutions in Florida that have been giving better coaching? Kooba bag

Dec 31, 2011
Rating
starstarstarstarstar
Terrible coffee maker
by: Anonymous

I just bought this about 2 months ago and it has been more trouble than it was worth. Takes to long to make coffee, seems to struggle do it.

Also, no matter how hard you press drown on the lid it leaks around the top, when you pour the water in or pour a cup of coffee out.

Dec 02, 2011
Rating
starstarstarstar
Excellent for the price
by: Anonymous

The only feature I prefer to have is an automatic shut off, but oh well, when you need a cheap coffee maker real quick, you can't be choosy. This one is very easy to clean- much easier than other models I've tried, and it's reliable. I'm very happy with it. I found that when I had a programmable coffee maker, I used that feature once, maybe twice, but it's totally unnecessary to pay extra for that. I recommend this Proctor Silex for its ease of use and price. I bought mine at Family Dollar for $12.99.

Feb 01, 2011
Rating
star
bad luck with this coffee maker
by: Anonymous

I always had good luck with this coffee maker till this last one I bought.I noticed right off that it seemed to have a problem brewing the coffee.it started sputtering and shooting steam and no coffee.i don't know what to do except get another brand.

Aug 09, 2010
Rating
star
Quit after 89 days
by: Anonymous

Cleaned on schedule every four weeks. Only made one pot of coffee per day. Just gurgles and steams.

Apr 13, 2010
Rating
starstarstarstarstar
highly recommend
by: Jeanne

I needed to find an inexpensive coffee maker to replace my old one that was no longer working. I normally don't make a pot of coffee everyday, usually in most cases I will brew two to four pots of coffee a week and store it in the fridge and heat it up as necessary. However, if we had guests visit us as well I wanted to make sure we had something on hand and is reliable as well.

I went shopping at a few different stores and came across this fairly decent one made by Proctor Silex. I purchased this coffee maker back in August of 2008 from the Family Dollar store for fifteen dollars and I have been using it fairly steady now for about six months.

It brews a full pot of coffee in about ten minutes and it stays hot for quite a while Vs. our Durabrand one we purchased at Warmart. I was really satisfied as far that goes, plus it had an added feature where you can removed the pot before the coffee is done brewing so you don't have to wait until it is done.

This coffee pot is very easy to clean and maintain. Most cases I will spray the exterior with an antibacterial cleaner like Fantastic and a paper towel or microfiber cloth.

The pot itself and filter I use just regular dish soap and warm water. As needed after several uses if I notice the coffee has a funny taste I will do a vinegar cycle through the coffee pot and usually that cures the funny taste and everything is fine.

I highly recommend this coffee pot to anyone looking for least expensive alternatives to other name brands as some cheaper brands work just as well if not better than some of the higher end models.

Mar 23, 2010
Rating
star
What?
by: Anonymous

Easy to clean? NOT
Reliable? NOT
Design? Junk

Who designed these new coffee makers?
The lids when lifted are too long and go up to high.
The area where you need to poor that water is too small and the caraf always spills some of the water as you poor it...even if you poor it slowly.
Our Proctor Silex lasted about 3 months. Now it will not heart or brew.
Junk in my my opinion.


Mar 01, 2010
Rating
starstarstarstarstar
Replacement Filter
by: Anonymous

I love the coffee maker However, every time I need a plastic replacement basket filter I can't find it in local stores. Can I use a universal filter?

Oct 16, 2009
Rating
starstarstarstar
Perfect for Busy Life Styles
by: Anonymous

Pros
- whisper quiet while brewing
- brews very quickly

Cons
- one pot never seems to be enough for my three-member household
- pot utilizes a reusable filter system which sometimes doesn’t keep the grinds in the holder and allows them to float freely into the coffee itself

The Proctor Silex Model 43501 is a decent coffee pot for home or office use. The pot comes with a standard size coffee pot that claims to make about 10 cups of coffee per pot. The reason that we say claims to make is that it never seems to quite reach that capacity.

In fact one of the biggest cons of this machine is that one pot never seems to be enough for my three-member household. One standard size cup per person and this pot is zapped and we need to make another pot. Another negative mark this pot receives is in its ability to keep the coffee warm. If you leave the pot on for more than an hour the coffee noticeably loses its warmth and needs to be microwaves.

Also, the pot utilizes a reusable filter system which sometimes doesn’t keep the grinds in the holder and allows them to float freely into the coffee itself. Not good. But not all is bad. The coffeepot is whisper quiet while brewing and brews very quickly. It only takes you a couple of minutes to get a quality pot of coffee ready for breakfast.

This makes the Proctor Silex Model 43501 perfect for those who lead active, busy lifestyles and don’t have a lot of time to burn. We purchased this pot about three months ago and thus far it has proved to be durable. Not bad but definitely has some flaws that could be fixed.

Feb 10, 2009
Rating
starstarstarstar
Good price
by: Anonymous

THE BEST THING ABOUT IT WAS WHILE I WAS SHOPPING AT PRICE CHOPPER SUPERMARKET I DID NOT HAVE A LOT OF MONEY SO I WAS LOOKING FOR THE CHEAPEST WITH AUTO PAUSE AND SERVE AND A LIGHTED POWER SWITCH.

I WANTED IT TO BE DISHWASHER SAFE IT WAS PRICED AT $24.99 ON SHELF. THE DAY I WENT WAS A SALE DAY WHICH TOOK $5.00 OFF. I SWIPED MY ADVANTAGE CARD WHICH TOOK MORE OFF AND I ENDED UP GETTING IT FOR $15.00

WHAT I DID NOT LIKE WAS IT SAYS ITS 12 CUP BUT SO WAS MY LAST ONE AND IT JUST SEEMS SMALLER MY LAST ONE THE SPRAYER COULD MOVE THIS ONE CANNOT

Click here to add your own comments

Join in and write your own page! It's easy to do. How? Simply click here to return to Proctor Silex Coffee Makers.

footer for coffee maker reviews page