logo for coffee-maker-review.net
LEFT for coffee-maker-review.net
 

Phillips Senseo Coffee Pod System HD7814

by Stefan


I've been using the Senseo line of coffee pod systems for three years now, and I absolutely love them. There are a number of different blends and styles of coffee available, from regular roasts, blends, espressos, and latte style drinks. The quality of the brew is very good, and the time it takes to make a steaming hot cup of coffee is minimal.


I find that it's a great way to save money instead of going to buy a coffee on the way to work, since the pods are fairly cheap, and I can spare the 15 seconds to brew up a mug-full for the road.

I would definitely recommend this product to other people, the quality of the machine is good, and it is very durable. I've never had to replace a single part on the machine, and the pods are ready for use out of the box, meaning no fiddling with coffee grounds and filters.

Fill the tank, brew a cup, toss out the used pod, and give the pod tray a quick rinse in the sink when you're done.

The price for this system is very affordable, and is an excellent deal.

I have been using mine for three years, and I love to think of all the money I've saved over buying a premium cup of coffee on my way to work every morning!

Comments for Phillips Senseo Coffee Pod System HD7814

Average Rating starstarstarstarstar

Click here to add your own comments

Sep 02, 2016
Rating
starstarstarstarstar
My partner and I absolutely love your blog NEW
by: Edie

My partner and I absolutely love your blog and find many of your post’s to be just what I’m looking for http://www.192-168-1-1.co http://www.routermobile.com http://www.19216811.co
http://www.19216811254.com

Sep 02, 2016
Rating
starstarstarstarstar
good, the content is simple NEW
by: Dara

good, the content is simple, easy to understand http://www.192-168-1-1.co http://www.routermobile.com http://www.19216811.co
http://www.19216811254.com

Oct 19, 2015
Rating
starstarstarstarstar
Phillips Senseo Coffee Pod System HD7814 NEW
by: HD7814

Everyone enjoying with your blog provided phillips senseo coffee pod system articles from your blog. Those are all issuing to develop our dissertation writing help service provided blogs. So that, I am prefer to use your blog provided services.

Oct 15, 2015
Rating
starstarstarstarstar
learn about debt negotiation NEW
by: Anonymous

Thanks for writing such a good article, I stumbled onto your blog and read a few post. I like your style of writing.. learn about debt negotiation

Oct 14, 2015
Rating
starstarstarstarstar
Game Hack NEW
by: Anonymous

monster legends hack Interesting and interesting information can be found on this topic here profile worth to see it. clash of clans astuce

Oct 13, 2015
Rating
starstarstarstarstar
Good post NEW
by: Bailey Abernathy

Hello! Your site is awesome!
May I share your article on my site and link at you as an author?

Thanks for answering!

Oct 09, 2015
Rating
starstarstarstarstar
Game Hack NEW
by: Anonymous

shadow fight 2 hack apk It is very good, but look at the information at this address. gemmes gratuites clash of clans

Jul 30, 2015
Rating
starstarstarstarstar
research paper writing services NEW
by: Anonymous

I too have Philips Senseo Coffee maker and It working well for me. I bought it one year back there is no problems. I like coffee very much and Philips Senseo coffee maker is very useful to me.

Mar 19, 2015
Rating
starstarstarstarstar
Reply NEW
by: Anonymous

I have got an offer from one of my friends who has been using the seseo coffee pd system for a low price. I need your advice. Should I get it or not? Does the machine work good; even after three years? quality equipment and spray

Jan 21, 2012
Rating
starstarstarstar
Where oh where
by: Anonymous

Got the machine - great. But where can I buy the pods in South australia. I like the Extra Dark roast, my friend has decaff.Help us

Mar 15, 2011
Rating
starstar
No taste
by: Anonymous

I have had my pods for my Phillips coffee maker for several months and have noticed they no longer have any taste. Shouldn't they have lasted longer?

Nov 03, 2010
Rating
starstarstarstarstar
Love it
by: Anonymous

love it, only wish that is was available in canada,

Aug 28, 2010
Rating
starstarstarstarstar
Great Coffee for Over 5 Years
by: Russ

My wife bought this for me since I am the only coffee drinker in the house. This machine took a bit to get used to but I was hooked from my first cup. We have several friends over and they all comment on how good our coffee is. The only drawback would be the cup size. Even if you are brewing for yourself it really fills one cup on the two cup setting.

Other than that I LOVE this machine!!!

Jun 08, 2010
Rating
starstarstarstar
only problem is small water tank
by: Gareth Hall

I bought this great coffee machine about one year ago from amazon.com because I can't stand the taste of granulated coffee and instant coffee. It was either the Senseo or a magi mix pro espresso maker (though I would have missed the ability to make hot chocolate on that machine) and I opted for the cheaper Senseo.

The pods actually work out cheaper (café co) than regular coffee; even Douwe Egberts' "Dessert" brand of coffee is cheaper in pod form than in regular. The pods are also very readily available and make coffee brewing into a breeze. The coffee always comes out perfect and the supplied set of six glasses are very stylish and, despite the faux marble floors in my building they have proved as yet unbreakable despite being dropped a fair few times.

In fact, my only quibble with the device is the fact that the water tank was too small to make the 4 or 5 mugs of coffee I enjoy but fortunately Philips thought of that and sell a larger water tank that entirely rectifies the problem. The machine is probably the most versatile on the market with that edition, taking (with very cheap adapters), regular tea, tea bags, hot chocolate, espresso, ground coffee and of course regular coffee — you can even choose between two different brands of hot chocolate.

My favourite brand of Senseo’s own coffee is the Brazil blend which is a fragrant and mild coffee with a hint of cinnamon that creates a very thick ‘crema’ layer on top of the coffee. Another fantastic feature of the maker is the ability to make 1 cup or 2 cups at once.

Furthermore, pressing two of the buttons together will dispense a cup of cold espresso that is ideal for making your favourite iced coffee drinks without any of the added effort of a percolator.

Jan 25, 2010
Rating
starstarstarstarstar
so good brought two ofthem
by: Isaac

This is a review of our Senseo single serve machine. We simply love this product! This single serve coffee machine is perfect for households where only one person is a coffee drinker.

Instead of brewing an entire pot, you can simply place one pod into the Senseo coffee maker and brew just one cup of coffee. Want your coffee mug filled? Brew two to fill your travel mug.

We have found that brewing a one cup on one pod is sufficient, though the directions state differently. Another thing we really like about the Senseo coffee maker is that it is easy to shop for merchandise for it.

By merchandise I mean pods, water tanks, or extra things like the My Pod where you can use the coffee maker to brew your own exotic coffee beans for a gourmet cup of coffee. Amazon carries many varieties of pods, as well as accessories for the Senseo.

My husband loves the Senseo so much, we have two - one for home and one for work. It is extremely easy to use and I rate this coffee maker with 9 stars.

I'd rate it a 10, but the pods can be expensive (though they do make a superb cup of coffee)

Jan 25, 2010
Rating
starstarstarstarstar
quick delicious coffee
by: Lisa Randall

After trying multiple drip coffee makers, from Mr. Coffee to Black and Decker, I began using French press coffee makers. I preferred the taste of the French press coffee and espresso makers, but found them to be inconvenient and messy. The coffee bean grinds were difficult to wash out of the strainer.

After seeing a friend’s Senseo coffee maker, I was skeptical that it would work properly, and that the coffee pads would be a fad and that I’d be left with a coffee maker and no coffee. I finally caved in, and have never regretted it. The sleek design looks great in my kitchen, and takes up surprisingly little room given its size. The coffee and espresso pods come in a variety of flavors. At first, I found the regular pods to be too mild, and not rich enough in flavor. Darker roasts quickly became available, as well as other flavors such as French vanilla and hazelnut. The Senseo coffee / espresso maker is incredibly easy to clean.

There are two different types of trays: one for single ‘shots’, and another for double ‘shots’. The water reservoir is clear and easy to use, and stays clean. The trays and the part where the coffee flows through disassembles easily, and washes great in the dishwasher. I had been worried I wouldn’t be happy with the flavor, and the flavor of the coffee and espresso is certainly different than from a drip maker or French press, but it’s unique and I actually love it. There’s a creaminess to the flavor that is definitely lacking in other makers.

Another concern I had originally had about the Senseo machine is that it would bother me that it only made one cup at a time, and the split double ‘shot’ option really only makes one cup too, but it’s actually not a problem. The machine reheats quickly, so when I have guests over, there’s no problem with making two to three cups consecutively.

All in all, it’s probably still even quicker than a drip maker. Overall, I love my Senseo maker.

Jan 25, 2010
Rating
starstarstarstarstar
great diverse flavors
by: Anonymous

I had originally done a survey online and was given the opportunity to purchase the senseo one cup coffee maker.

I was very skeptical at first but after getting the maker was also aware that there are extra costs for the pods themselves. So i received some pods with the coffee maker and for someone who may only drink one or two cups a day it is a great coffee maker.

I like the fact of the different pods with flavors as well so if there is a different flavor that someone would like instead of trying to change the whole pot and dealing with grinds everywhere it is simple to make another flavor with just changing the pod you would like and hitting one button. Since they have also come out with many different flavors for the coffee maker it is very nice that you can now do tea, coffee, cappuccino and as well iced cappuccino now from just one machine as well as espresso.

Even though the extra attachments for the tea and so forth are a little bit of money it is well worth it and does not take any time at all to either clean or to make a cup for you. The cappuccino even has powder in the pods so that the top of the cappuccino is frothy like a real one would be.

The iced cappuccino especially is very nice all that needs to be added is ice in the cup. The upkeep is easy and cleaning is just the same with the built in self cleaning. In all it is worth it for the person that may only drink one or two cups i would recommend it to anyone.

Apr 25, 2009
Rating
starstarstarstar
The only drawback is cup size
by: john

I bought my first Senseo as a gift for my neighbor. He loves coffee and he went to Starbucks twice a day. His wife was complaining about the money he spent at Starbucks. Well, in order to save a marriage I bought him a coffee maker. We had a few cups and I was hooked. A week later I bought my own Phillips Senseo. Prices on the Senseo have come down so much it is now my standard house warming gift.

The design is modern and chic. Even if you do not use the Senseo, it is a great addition to your kitchen. It has a cutting edge look. Let you in on a little secret. I put my in the master bath. Yes, that is right. In the morning I walk into the master bath, turn it on and enjoy a hot shot of expresso before I shave. Now that is luxurious living.

Oh, one more secret. I used to only use the pods. Pods are packets of coffee that are sold by various venders. The pods come in many flavors now but coffee amount is preset. One day in a large retailer I noticed a device that allows me to use the coffee of my choice. Pods are no longer required. Thus, I make Starbucks expresso in my own bathroom.

After using the Senseo, I will never use another coffee machine again. The ease of use and cleaning is tremendous. For the first time in 20 years, I bought a machine that did not require reading any instructions. That was refreshing not having my 10 year old explain how something worked.

The only drawback I can think of is cup size. Because of the design, a certain sized coffee cup must be used. A short fat cup size is best if making a large size cup of coffee. If you are making expresso, you can use a standard size cup. In fact, if you are making expresso you can make two cups at once. How nice is it to offer your wife a cup of expresso as she gets out of the shower in the morning.

Feb 09, 2009
Rating
starstarstarstarstar
help
by: Anonymous

can some one please tell me where i can purchase this coffee machine thanks.

Dec 16, 2008
Rating
starstarstarstarstar
My new partner in the kitchen
by: Julie

My shiny new red Senseo coffee maker was the first of my "free samples" to arrive in the mail today! My mailman made three trips to my home this morning: first, to drop off the Senseo, next to drop off my other mail, and lastly, to bring a free sample from Walmart that he forgot! I felt really bad...but good, too! I actually paid $15 for shipping and handling for my new java machine, but, I'm a coffee machine junky, which probably makes me a coffee lover, too, eh?!

After precisely following the instructions to "prepare my Senseo coffee maker for brewing", I was anxious to try some coffee. Fortunately my free sample came with free samples(and I mean sampleS!) of coffee pods. I choose the Austrian blend, which was a combination of hazelnut and vanilla. I once again followed the instructions to the letter, and in approximately 120 seconds later, I had a beautiful, steamy and foamy cup of coffee, tailor made, just for me!

I especially like the fact that it is quick, I can stock a variety of pods so my husband and I can each have our flavor (he's a plain cup 'o joe kind of guy, and I'm a fru-fru coffee drinker, and in this case, the price was right.

While my Mr. You Know Who stands valiantly on the opposite kitchen counter, (progammable, with brewing options, etc, etc) I believe I found a new partner to coffee clatch with.

Dec 16, 2008
Rating
starstarstarstar
Leaks a little
by: Anonymous

Perfect for that one cup of strong frothy coffee you want while home. Its fast, cheap, and tastes great. The worst thing about it is the build quality as it leaks if I leave water in it.

Nov 22, 2008
Rating
starstarstarstarstar
Easy coffee in under a minute
by: Jessica M. Stephens

We recently purchased the Philips Senseo Pod Coffee Maker after our coffee maker of only 2 years continued to leak water and coffee. With only two coffee drinkers in our household, it was time consuming to measure out and grind coffee to only make 4 cups.

The Senseo Pod Coffee Maker is ideal for us. The Senseo coffee is delicous and we have found it in many flavors and beans types to fit our liking. Brewing a cup of coffee is now easier than ever. We simply place a pod into the coffee maker, place our coffee cup under the brewer, and in under a minute we have hot, tasty coffee. The best part is that it doesn't brew the coffee into a pot. You use your own personal coffee mug, which means less dishes!

Having a conventional coffee maker with pot around our house also means safety issues for our small children. Having the coffee pot and warming plate on scared me if the children are in the kitchen or sitting on the counter tops. Though the Senseo does not have a warming plate. The 1450-watt boiler brews the coffee to just the right temperature, making it not necessary to have the warming plate under the cup.

All around, the Phillips Senseo Pod Coffee Maker has proved to be less hassle and better coffee for our family!

Click here to add your own comments

Join in and write your own page! It's easy to do. How? Simply click here to return to Senseo coffee maker review.

footer for coffee maker reviews page