logo for coffee-maker-review.net
LEFT for coffee-maker-review.net
 

Onemug Coffee Maker/ Model: WM-6101

by Christina Crowe
(Danbury, Connecticut, USA)

OneMug Coffee Maker


I was greatly impressed with Onemug Coffee Maker for several reasons: It's convenient, quick, dependable, and looks great! Onemug Coffee Maker definitely holds up to it's promises of your satisfaction guaranteed!

A few days ago, I was taking a trip to CVS to see if I could pick up a few cups and cleaning items for my dormitory not too far away. Walking down the isle, I noticed various water filters and coffee makers, then decided, "Why not get a coffee maker for my dorm?" Browsing through the choices, I stopped at OneMug Coffee Maker and immediately made my decision that this was the one for me! It came in two colors: Pure white and sleek black. It was also very cheap and only $16.99! What's more, it even came with a mug! Because of this, I didn't have to buy an extra mug of my own and waste 10 bucks. Hurriedly, I made the purchase and exited the store.

In my room, I rubbed my hand across the smooth black finish; I couldn't wait to try it out! I rushed to the kitchen to clean and assemble it. Turning it on, I stared at the beauty as the light hummed and, within minutes, coffee was poured into my cup. I was all set to go!

I would definitely recommend this product to anyone who wants a smoothly run coffee maker for very little as $16.99. Cheap, but also reliable, I now display this baby on my table, taking great pride in my new purchase.

Comments for Onemug Coffee Maker/ Model: WM-6101

Average Rating starstarstarstarstar

Click here to add your own comments

Nov 15, 2015
Rating
starstarstarstarstar
should be 10 stars NEW
by: Tom Flynn

I bought model 6101 about 20 years ago, I think at CVS. I use it every day. I usually clean it once a year with vinegar. Today I cleaned it with a commercial cleaner for the first time. things seemed to go well. It did need a good cleaning. I think I paid 12$ for the 6101 and 6$ for the cleaner, 20 yrs.later. [date code on bottom says 0906] I am sure it will work as good tomorrow as it has for the last 20 yrs. I ran 2 cups of water, then 2 cups of coffee through to re-fresh the system. Cant wait till tom. morn.to try my first cup. Probably have another 20 yrs. of great coffee coming from '6101'. No filters to buy and throw out, still the original mug,and great coffee in a minute!!!! however, I would like to buy several more for gifts and a back up for myself. THANK YOU ''ONECUP''

Oct 18, 2015
Rating
starstarstarstarstar
Onemug Coffee Maker/ Model: WM-6101 NEW
by: Anonymous

From your this review Onemug Coffee Maker looks great in its performance. I will try to have this and make the coffee. Sometimes I try to write my dissertation and it is always good to get the best content.

Oct 18, 2015
Rating
starstarstarstarstar
Onemug Coffee Maker/ Model: WM-6101 NEW
by: Anonymous

From your this review Onemug Coffee Maker looks great in its performance. I will try to have this and make the coffee. Sometimes I try to write my dissertation and it is always good to get the best content.

Jun 11, 2012
Rating
starstarstarstarstar
help
by: Anonymous

how do I use this machine?

Mar 01, 2012
Rating
starstarstarstarstar
One Cup Replacement CUP
by: John Kish

I need a replacement cup. The insulated insert is loose and keeps falling out also the bottom part of the cup fell off but I was able to glue it back on. Can I purchase a new cup from you. We love the one cup and we use it every day; But I now need a new cup to continue using it.

Please help; John Kish
302 Seminole Shores
Loudon, TN 37774-2145

jtkish302@charter.net

Nov 12, 2011
Rating
starstarstarstarstar
Onemug coffee maker WM 6101
by: Marie

I have one, given to me as a gift. I just love it. It seems we are all having a problem trying to buy another. I know CVS has them at one time,and I check with them every time I go there.
"none at this time", I'm told.
I'd love to buy 1 & maybe 2...as gifts. Come on
someone,....help ! where can we find them ?

Jun 07, 2011
Rating
starstarstarstarstar
love it!
by: karen

I have had this little coffee maker for 3 yrs. pd $9.99 for it at CVS. I love it! It brews a perfect cup of coffee in 60 sec. and I have been soooooo happy with it. However it is now getting old and it shuts off after a few sec.'s and I have to keep turning it back on. I need a new one and cannot find one. Does anyone know where they sell them now???????????

Dec 22, 2010
Rating
starstarstarstarstar
Problem with screen
by: Ron

The screen on my coffee maker seems to be partly plugged. The grounds back up onto the water disperser. I am using the same amount of grounds as I have always used. Is there a way to clean the screen or can I get a new screen? Otherwise a really like the coffee maker.

Dec 03, 2010
Rating
starstarstarstarstar
ONEMUG COFFEE MAKER
by: Anonymous

I have never ever had a product this good. It is perfect for me. Holds approx 16 oz, has an automatic shut off. My only problem is that I need another ASAP. I don't know where or how to get this item.

who can help, Please !!

roselynn77@aol.com

Aug 02, 2010
Rating
starstarstarstarstar
One Mug #6101 coffee maker
by: John Kish

We have this coffee maker however, the lid broke. Can you tell me where we can get a replacement. The cup is #188 stainless steel which was made in China.

ejkish@charter.net

May 19, 2010
Rating
starstarstarstarstar
One Mug Coffee Maker Excellent
by: Dave

I've had mine for two years, and use it just about every day. I have never had a problem and it makes great coffee. I just wish I could find a vendor that is still selling them!

Mar 22, 2009
Rating
starstarstarstarstar
excellent single cup option
by: Anonymous

I got mine free for opening a bank account. Its fantastic having used it for over a year. I'm trying to find another one for a spare.

Mar 01, 2009
Rating
starstarstarstarstar
I like mine
by: Anonymous

Have been using onemaug for close to a year now, with zero problems. I like it so much I am going to buy one for personal use where I work, and one for my brother.

Feb 05, 2009
Rating
star
Didn't work right
by: Jim

After reading the directions, I brewed my first cup of coffee. It seemed to work fine; however when I started to make my second cup about an hour later, as I started to pour the water in the reservoir, it produced steam - coming out the reservoir.

Apparently the heating element had never turned off. Then I noticed a decal near the switch. The tiny writing said that if the indicator light was on when you first plugged it in, wait for the light to turn off before using it. I did this and it seemed to work fine - it didn't steam when I put in water for the second cup about 20 minutes later.

I didn't push the "start" button right then; however, about 10 minutes later it started up all by itself - and I hadn't put the mug in position! What a mess!

Feb 01, 2009
Rating
starstarstarstarstar
Onemug WM-6101,
by: John

I read the comments by Christina Crowe and wonder if she ever used the One Mug Coffee maker. It was given to me as a gift. Yes this item is an inexpensive coffee maker. However, this product, made in China, has the following issues; lid hinges poorly designed and will fail, leaks a little water, takes several cleansings to get rid of the cheap chemical smell. Only a few uses before it hits the landfill. Do yourself a favor, spend more money on a quality product, not cheap Chinese junk.

Click here to add your own comments

Join in and write your own page! It's easy to do. How? Simply click here to return to coffee maker consumer reports.

footer for coffee maker reviews page