logo for coffee-maker-review.net
LEFT for coffee-maker-review.net
 

Mr. Coffee FTTX95 Programmable Thermal Coffee Maker


Mr. Coffee's FTTX95 (10-cup thermal programmable coffee maker) makes a great addition to any modern kitchen with its sleek design that comes in black with brushed chrome accents. It has useful features to meet the requirements of coffee lovers and people on the go.


Key features

- Mr. Coffee's FTTX95 comes in a sleek design for the modern kitchen.
- Audible ready signals alert you when coffee is ready to be served.
- Cord storage makes cleanup and storage easy.
- The removable filter and special cleaning cycle make cleaning hassle-free.
- The dual water windows let you check the water level in the reservoir for filling.
- The brew strength selector allows you to adjust coffee taste.
- The adaptable water filtration removes bad taste from chlorine.
- The delay brew function allows you to set brewing up to 24 hours in advance.
- The Pause 'n Serve function makes hot cups of coffee readily available.
- It offers great coffee taste with every brew.

Advantages

What consumers like about Mr. Coffee's FTTX95 is that it makes a perfect fit for any kitchen. It easily blends well with other kitchen appliances as it comes in black with brushed chrome accents. It can make up to ten cups, which is perfect for family or office use.

One of the best features of this coffee maker model is the Pause 'n Serve option. This allows users to immediately get a cup of coffee without disrupting the brewing process. Audible ready signals make it easier to find out when the coffee is ready. The dual water window also allows for easy and fast refill, as you keep the water level in check in the reservoir.

Aside from the removable filter, which makes cleaning easier, it also has a special cleaning cycle for getting rid of dirt and debris that are stuck inside. Cord storage makes clean counter with no messy lines possible as well.

Those who have tried using this coffee maker model rave about the great coffee taste. The water filtration is adaptable so the user has the option of removing the bad chlorine taste from water. The brew strength selector also makes it a good choice for those who like their coffee strong or weak.

Disadvantages

According to some consumers, the coffee grounds leak and reach the cup and can also build up on the lid. One feature that seems to be lacking in this coffee maker model is the warming plate. With no warming plate, coffee is not kept hot for a long while. In fact, some have complained about being served lukewarm coffee from this brewer.

Pros

- great design
- has audible ready signals
- easy to clean and store
- has dual water window
- brew strength selector works well
- has adaptable water filtration and removable filter
- can delay brewing up to 24 hours in advance
- has Pause 'n Serve function
- good coffee taste

Cons
- no warming plate to keep coffee hot
- coffee grounds build up on the lid and leak
- makes lukewarm coffee

Comments for Mr. Coffee FTTX95 Programmable Thermal Coffee Maker

Average Rating starstarstar

Click here to add your own comments

Jul 02, 2014
Rating
starstar
yuk NEW
by: Anonymous

coffee is good but when the coffee is done there is a 4 beep alarm that wakes up the whole house, it sounds like a smoke alarm.
I know when coffee is done, I don't care if my 2 year old does.

Jul 02, 2014
Rating
starstar
yuk NEW
by: Anonymous

coffee is good but when the coffee is done there is a 4 beep alarm that wakes up the whole house, it sounds like a smoke alarm.
I know when coffee is done, I don't care if my 2 year old does.

Feb 28, 2012
Rating
starstar
Overflow Problems
by: Rodger Bunker

I bought the Mr Coffee programable carafe style coffee maker. This coffee maker has a problem. Every 8 or 10 uses it does not put the coffee in the coffee pot. Instead it puts the coffee all over the kitchen counter and floor. Anything setting close to the pot becomes soaked and destroyed. I gave the maker 2 stars because if it gets the coffee in the pot it does not dribble when pouring a cup like every other coffee pot on the market. If the coffee made it into the pot it would stay drinkably hot for several hours. Tonight when I tried to make a pot it overflowed agai It flowed into the clock and the electronics. They no longer work now. I bought this pot a little over a year ago for $70. I have used it 300 or 400 times. I think that for this kind of money it should work better and last longer. Thanks for listening. I feel better now.

Dec 02, 2011
Rating
starstar
endless cleaning cycle
by: Anonymous

When I first bought this coffee maker, I really loved it. I bought it at one of the warehouse stores. After 8 months or so it went into the cleaning mode and although I followed the instructions in the manual to a "t" the light wouldn't stop flashing.

I have been using my one cup Melita filter holder for months now. After reading all the comments here, I have devoted hours to get this damn machine to work today!

I just heard the alarm, so I'll go check...well the whole 10 cups ran through and the stupid light is still on. What a POS!!!!

May 25, 2011
Rating
star
worthless
by: Anonymous

How can you make a coffee maker with no warming plate? I don't like lukewarm coffee. I have never owned anything so worthless.

Feb 11, 2011
Rating
starstarstar
problem with the thermal coffee pot...
by: Anonymous

Have had this cofee maker for about 8 months, and the bottom of the pot just "fell" off. Very disappointed with this as I will now have to replace the pot if I intend to continue to use the coffee maker.

Jan 21, 2011
Rating
star
Not before my coffee
by: Anonymous

Horrible coffee maker... Leaked 10 cups of coffee all over my granite counter top and everything else in a 5 ft radius. Apparently, my spring loaded pitcher top got stuck and/or clogged, (only after 3 weeks of use) so fresh brewed coffee could not enter the pitcher. Leaving me with a hot mess to clean up, and no coffee...

Nov 18, 2010
Rating
starstarstar
I believe they have improved
by: Anonymous

I believe the design or build has improved, comparing to earlier left comments. I got mine this month and the coffee is hot enough to burn my tongue 2 hours after brewing. However, this has come at the sacrifice of a slow pour. Also, the pot leaks when pouring water into the maker without the lid on. Other than that it has worked well.

Slow pouring and the leak are the only reasons why I gave it 3 out of 5.

Jun 27, 2010
Rating
starstarstar
Good Coffee but
by: Anonymous

I had resonably good service from this coffee maker for about 6 months. Then one day I had a power outage and when the power came back on the machine was dead.

Apr 25, 2010
Rating
starstarstarstarstar
No burnt coffee
by: Anonymous

Very pleased with this coffee maker. Choice of brew strength, easy to clean. The best part is the thermal carafe. The carafe keeps the coffee hot for hours. I have come home from work after 10 hours and found coffee hot enough to drink still in the carafe and not burnt because it uses no heating element

Apr 13, 2010
Rating
starstarstarstarstar
amazing coffee!
by: Joy

We've had this coffee maker for about a year and a half and it's been a great one. The carafe keeps the coffee piping hot for hours and the flavor is still delicious. The delay brew setting is very handy and has never failed us, unless you count the few times that there's been an "Operator Error" and I didn't set it properly.

We did find in the beginning that it was easy to make a mistake in programming the machine, but now that we have the hang of it we love it.

The clock feature is handy as it gives off some light and once the coffee has brewed an automatic timer begins for one hour to indicate optimal flavor and freshness, but our experience has been the coffee stays hot until you open the carafe to wash it out.

Unlike many other coffee makers we've had, this model has never overflowed or backed up while brewing. The unit is fairly quiet while brewing and the aroma is delightful.

Additionally, there is an option to select the brew strength you prefer, a feature I haven’t seen on many other models. We generally leave it on normal brew, but when we entertain we’ve switched to robust and you can definitely taste the difference. Be careful what you wish for!

The only concern I have is the carafe itself. The opening is very small once the lid is removed and that makes it challenging to get your hand down in there to scrub it out. My fiancé can't wash the pot by hand for fear of getting his hand stuck inside. I'm pretty petite, so I'm in charge of washing the pot and it's still a tight fit for my little hand.

Otherwise, this coffee maker is worth the investment. It's streamline in appearance while remaining super functional!

Dec 09, 2009
Rating
star
broke on us
by: Martin

We bought aa new coffee maker (Mr Coffee FTTX95) three days ago. We took it back today because it was leaking. We recieved a full refund. We will not be buying any more of Mr Coffee's products.

Dec 02, 2009
Rating
star
Total piece of trash
by: Joe


My wife purchased one of these after our other different brand pot went on the fritz. After two days of use and not really all that thrilled with the performance already, I programmed it to go off at 6 am, and when I got up the next morning there was coffee all over my kitchen counter and floor. Took the bottom off and discovered there was a tear one of the two hoses that sucks the water out of the tank. So being the kind of guy that I am and always willing to give something a 2nd chance in most cases, I took it back and exchanged it for another one. FYI...Target sells this one 15 dollars cheaper than Walmart. Anyway, got it home used it and it is just a poorly designed, worthless piece of crap. You have to place hot water in the pot first and let it sit to warm it up similar to a thermos, coffee got cold, FAST! started finding coffee grounds in the water purification filter. If the pot is not seated in the machine just perfect the coffee flows all over the counter iso into the pot. Junk! Junk! Junk! Maybe if it wasn't made in CHINA and you brought the manufacturing back to the US and let AMERICANS build it it would be better?!?!? Hmmmmmm. So my friends....unless you love a high maintenance coffee maker and you like finding a mess in your kitchen at 5:30 am when you are still half asleep just wanting a cup of coffee and you like taking 60 bucks out of your wallet and flushing down the toilet you better run for your life from this turd right now!!!!

Apr 19, 2009
Rating
starstarstarstarstar
This coffeemaker is fantastic
by: Christine Burke

I absolutely love my Mr. Coffee 10-Cup Thermal Coffeemaker. This is the best coffeemaker that I have found for the money. I bought mine for just under $60, although prices may vary by store. This coffeemaker is wonderful.

What’s nice is it comes with a 10-cup insulated carafe, which allows the coffee to stay hot long after it has been brewed. You can make up to 10 cups of coffee.

It is really convenient, whether you just one to brew one cup or the whole pot. Everything is so easy to clean up too, because all of the parts are dishwasher safe.

The pause-n-serve function is nice, because it allows you to pour a cup of coffee in the middle of the brewing cycle. Then you just replace the carafe and the coffeemaker continues brewing the rest of the coffee.

The brew strength selector allows you to make your coffee mild or bold. Personally, I like really strong coffee, so I set it accordingly. I get a perfect cup every time! Lastly, this Mr. Coffee coffeemaker has a 2-hour auto shutoff function.

This is nice, because you won’t have to worry about forgetting to shut off your coffeemaker.

I recommend the Mr. Coffee 10-Cup Thermal Coffeemaker to anyone looking for a perfectly brewed cup of coffee, with minimal cleanup. This coffeemaker is fantastic. It has gone beyond my expectations for a great coffeemaker.

Apr 19, 2009
Rating
star
Does not keep the coffee hot
by: Mark

I have been using the Mr.Coffee brand coffee maker for three years now. I have never had a complaint with the product until recently. The first model I bought was the Mr. Coffee 12 cup Switch.

I loved this machine and was perfect for the coffee addict as myself. Recently I made the jump to the Mr. Coffee 10 Programmable Model with the Thermal Carafe. In my house there is always coffee and I figured this would be a great item.

It claims to keep coffee hot for up to six hours. No having to re heat coffee sounded like a wonderful idea and so I invested the 69.99 and purchased it. I have been very disappointed in this product.

Very disappointed. This product does not keep the coffee hot like it claims. Within a hour and a half the coffee is cold. This is not what the advertisement claims for this. It's suppose to stay hot. Now on some days it might keep it warm a little longer but it has never done exactly what it claims.

All in all I would not recommend this model of Mr. Coffee. I will be going back to my first Mr. Coffee.


Click here to add your own comments

Join in and write your own page! It's easy to do. How? Simply click here to return to Mr Coffee Maker .

footer for coffee maker reviews page