logo for coffee-maker-review.net
LEFT for coffee-maker-review.net
 

Mr Coffee DRX23 12 Cup


The Coffee Maker, 12-Cup Programmable, Black - DRX23 comes with stainless steel accents and some of the features that make Mr. Coffee coffeemakers a favorite of coffee lovers. Top features include the Pause n’ Serve and the Delay Brew features.


Key features

- The Brewing Pause n’ Serve makes it possible to have a good pot of coffee even if the coffee is not done with the brewing cycle.
- Removable filter is easy to clean.
- Water level indicator window lets you view the actual level of water left in the reservoir and will give you an accurate idea of how much water to put in.
- On/ off indicator makes it easy to see if the machine is on from a distance.
- Stain-resistant warming plate is also easy to clean and keeps the pot of coffee warm for up to three hours.
- The auto-pause feature temporarily turns off the brewing so that you don’t get messy spills when removing the carafe from the machine.

Advantages

Those who like to grab their cups of coffee anytime they want would love the Pause 'n Serve function, which allows you to get a cup of coffee without disrupting the ongoing brew.

This programmable coffeemaker model by Mr. Coffee also comes with a delay brew function to time brewing up to 24 hours in advance. Brewing up to 12 cups of coffee, it makes an ideal choice for a coffee-drinking household. It can also be used in the office for those who'd love to have a hot cup during their breaks.

Consumers like the idea that it is fast and easy to use because of its programmable features. Making a fresh batch of brewed coffee is easier with its dual water window that indicates the current liquid level for refill.

The Black DWX23 model is also water filtration adaptable, effectively removing chlorine from the water. The removable filter makes cleanups easy to do. In case you left the coffee maker on, there's no need to worry. It has a 2-hour auto shut off time, making sure that it won't cause any hazard or consume unnecessary energy.

Compared to other brands and models with almost the same features, Mr. Coffee's DWX23 is also less expensive, making it an ideal choice for budget-conscious consumers.

Disadvantages

One of the main complaints is that the one-hour shut-off is not enough time for most who may often find their coffee already cold if they do not get to it after an hour. In cases like this, they may have to turn the machine on or pop a cup in the microwave. The carafe needs to be tipped slowly as well or else it tends to spill coffee down the sides and on to the countertop.

Overflows are also common since the brewing speed is faster than the dripping speed. Overflows also delivers coffee grains all over the hot plate and the countertop. The steam tends to warp the top lid and if not fixed, will allow more steam to escape.

Pros
- Permanent filter is easy to clean and saves a lot on paper filters
- Smooth-tasting coffee with no burnt metallic taste
- Water marker is very handy for knowing how much water is needed to be put in
- Black finish on the coffee maker hides coffee stains well

Cons
- One-hour shut off feature is not enough time for most coffee drinkers
- Carafe needs to be tipped slowly to prevent spillage
- Overflows are common because brewing time is faster than dripping time
- Steam tends to warp the top lid and lead to deformities in the cover. This could allow more steam to escape if the top lid is not replaced.

Comments for Mr Coffee DRX23 12 Cup

Average Rating starstarstarstarstar

Click here to add your own comments

Nov 07, 2015
Rating
starstarstarstarstar
SCS is focused NEW
by: Anonymous

SCS is focused on providing the most comprehensive, heterogeneous, integrated IT Software solutions to enterprises around the world. Today, none of our competitors come close to matching the breadth and depth of our technology solutions offerings. In Partnership with World Leaders in Technology, We design and Integrate solutions that helps customers cut costs, reduce risk and achieve business objectives. As a group we are 20+ years old company serving 3000+ Customers in Middle East, Africa, and India.
EasiSMS
Print control software
Online Faxing solutions provider in india
Citrix Load Balancer
Faxing distributors in india


Nov 02, 2015
Rating
starstarstarstarstar
revi NEW
by: Anonymous

It explores essential mind concepts that everyone should know to lead a better lifestyle. Nowadays, we have all turned into our personal company,
and we have to know how to run ourselves. If you want to succeed in life, you need to control you behaviors.
The Secret Brain System Review

Oct 31, 2015
Rating
starstarstarstarstar
reverse hearing loss reviews NEW
by: Anonymous

"This is simply the info I am locating almost everywhere. Many thanks for your blog site, I just now sign up your site. That is a good blog site. reverse hearing loss reviews

Oct 31, 2015
Rating
starstarstarstarstar
Probiotic america NEW
by: Anonymous

In case far more people that write content articles genuinely worried by themselves with composing fantastic articles as you, Probiotic america

Oct 29, 2015
Rating
starstarstarstarstar
new NEW
by: Anonymous


The Diabetes 60 System is an easy to follow, step by step system for reversing both Type II and pre-diabetes, normalizing blood sugar,

https://www.facebook.com/Diabetes60SystemReview

Oct 27, 2015
Rating
starstarstarstarstar
venus factor NEW
by: Anonymous

This is a wonderful article, Given so much info in it, These type of articles keeps the users interest in the website, and keep on sharing more ... good luck. venus factor

Oct 23, 2015
Rating
starstarstarstarstar
quite eventful NEW
by: Anonymous

Year 2013 has been quite eventful. SRSG also witnessed events and evolved in terms of business verticals, technologies, people and processes.
Apple service center Kolkata
ipad service center in Delhi
iMac service center in Mumbai
iPhone 5S dealers in Delhi
Dejero Live

Oct 20, 2015
Rating
starstarstarstarstar
Rich Jerk 2015 Review NEW
by: Anonymous

It is truly a pleasure visiting your website. you have done a marvelous piece of work. I appreciate your study on this topic. rich jerk

Oct 20, 2015
Rating
starstarstarstarstar
Niche Profit Full Control NEW
by: Anonymous

Thanks so much for sharing your wealth of information, I certainly appreciate the effort! This panel would be worth going for Niche Profit Full Control

Oct 19, 2015
Rating
starstarstarstarstar
0-6 Pack Abs Program NEW
by: Anonymous

You website is really cool with loads of useful information. Sharing it on social media! Do visit my page as wel 0-6 pack abs review

Oct 18, 2015
Rating
starstarstarstarstar
http://www.hrtonline.org/0-6-pack-abs-review/ NEW
by: Anonymous

Really appreciate this wonderful post that you have provided for us.Great site and a great topic as well i really get amazed to read this. Its really good http://www.hrtonline.org/0-6-pack-abs-review/

Oct 18, 2015
Rating
starstarstarstarstar
diabetes defeated reviews NEW
by: Anonymous

I appreciate your comments.  Instead of complaints, I feel you sounded realistic.  An enjoyable profession, that like any other, has it's stressful times diabetes defeated reviews

Oct 15, 2015
Rating
starstarstarstarstar
obsession phrases review NEW
by: Anonymous

Thank you for your post, I look for such article along time, today i find it finally. this post give me lots of advise it is very useful for me obsession phrases review

Oct 14, 2015
Rating
starstarstarstarstar
Great product NEW
by: Alex

The design of this coffee machine made this product special. The body is made up of stainless steel material so that we can expect excellent quality. I will consider purchasing this one.
penalty abatement

Oct 13, 2015
Rating
starstarstarstarstar
Obsession Phrases Review NEW
by: Anonymous

Well, it’s a nice one, I have been looking for. Thanks for sharing such informative stuff. http://www.hrtonline.org/obsession-phrases-review-kelsey-diamond/

Oct 13, 2015
Rating
starstarstarstarstar
Restore Lost Hair Reviews NEW
by: thomasq

I appreciate your comments.  Instead of complaints, I feel you sounded realistic.  An enjoyable profession, that like any other, has it's stressful times http://finance.yahoo.com/news/restore-lost-hair-review-hormone-144100338.html

Oct 09, 2015
Rating
starstarstarstarstar
great NEW
by: Anonymous

Very informative post ! There is a lot of information here that can help any business get started with a successful social networking campaign !http://finance.yahoo.com/news/diabetes-defeated-review-thomas-sullys-171100749.html

Oct 07, 2015
Rating
starstarstarstarstar
great NEW
by: Anonymous

how to get youtube subscribers fast Writing with style and getting good compliments on the article is quite hard, to be honest.But you've done it so calmly and with so cool feeling and you've nailed the job. This article is possessed with style and I am giving good compliment. Best! youtube views buy

Sep 30, 2015
Rating
starstarstarstarstar
GAME HACK NEW
by: Anonymous

castle clash mod apk This is very significant, and yet necessary towards just click this unique backlink: clash of clans gratuit

Jun 25, 2015
Rating
starstarstarstarstar
Good post NEW
by: Maybelle Sipes

Hello! Your site is great!

I also have a fruit basket blog and want to publish one of your article on it if it's possible?


I will link at you after publishing! Thanks for answering!

Jun 06, 2015
Rating
starstarstarstarstar
Mr Coffee NEW
by: James Paul

There are many coffee maker brands in the market but I only like Mr. coffee's programmable coffee maker. Because of its programmable features, it is an ideal choice. Thanks for sharing your views. You can go for essay writers for hire to complete the assignment tasks.

Mar 25, 2015
Rating
starstarstarstarstar
good one NEW
by: Viccora

Now the specality of this particular coffee is in its flavor and nothing more. It is worth all the money that you invest on it. If I am, right people are getting this in store as we speak. It was actually on sale online a long time before. Beverly Diamonds Complaints

Aug 27, 2013
Rating
starstar
Overflows
by: Rich

Mr. Coffees USED to be quality products.
This one overflows too often for me to trust it any longer.
One of three pots are successful without spilling coffee and grounds all over the place.
My 5 month-old machine went into the trash where it belongs.

Apr 21, 2012
Rating
star
stops working quickly
by: Anonymous

Revieved one for Christmas. Loved it till it stopped working in February. Got another. Quit working in April! We only make one pot per day.

Jan 24, 2011
Rating
star
Drip Drip Drip
by: Anonymous

Have used the Mr. Coffee makers for years, recently I had to replace my old unit because I couldn't find a replacement decanter. The new unit is poorly designed in my opinion. It is almost impossible to pour the coffee without it spilling on the counter top or floor. We now pour our coffee over the sink.
While doing that coffee drips on the warming plate, which if you want hot coffee that's where to get it, because the coffee from the decanter is only hot when it's first brewed. Also I have noticed that when making 12 cups some of the coffee grounds are still dry. What's up with that? I curse every time I have to use it. As soon as I find a new coffee maker that fits in the appliance garage it's history

Aug 17, 2010
Rating
star
Mr. Coffee is bottom of the barrel
by: Anonymous

I have had at least 4 Mr. Coffee's , I have tried every coffee available to see why my coffee tastes terrible, until a cateror just told me never buy a Mr. Coffee, the result is a terrible cup of coffee. I have continued to buy this brand for the inexpensive cost....you get what you pay for!!!!! The last 2 have had the heating pad rust, I just thought it was because it was cheap and was correct. I now will go with Black and Decker who's iron I still have after 26 years!!!!

Jun 29, 2010
Rating
star
NO
by: Anonymous

I have this coffee maker now and it goes back this week. It leaks and spits all over the counter. A piece of junk!

Apr 13, 2010
Rating
starstarstarstarstar
excellent
by: Dana

I enjoy my 12 cup Mister coffee maker, that I received recently as a birthday present, as is an excellent and very simple constructed coffeemaker.

While I admit it's a little tight to fit your filters into the top, there are no extra pieces to have to keep up with that flip out or pull off or come apart. It just provides very easy access with a simple flip up lid to place your filters and coffee in the front and pour your water into the back. It has a clock on the front and allows you to set an auto brew feature that is the best thing about the coffee maker.

The see-through reservoir that you use to fill the coffeemaker guarantees that you never pour too much water into the coffeemaker, thus eliminating the problem of overfilling the coffeemaker and waking up in the morning to find water all over your counter.

I like to have hot tea in the morning, and I found that my Mister coffee maker is an excellent way of providing hot tea when I wake up first thing in the morning. You don't need to use any filters, just pour in the water like you would be doing for the coffee into the back reservoir and put your tea bags into the glass picture hanging down to where they should be below the level of water.

Then set the auto brew button for about 30 to 45 minutes before you think you get up. Mr. Coffee will come on, pouring hot water over the tea bags, and then keep the mixture hot until you get up. This provides a nice brewed, hot tea in the morning. This is an excellent coffeemaker.

Dec 10, 2009
Rating
starstarstarstarstar
"warm coffee"
by: Anonymous

I have a Mr Coffee DRX23 which I like, however, the coffee is never hot (and never has been since I purchased it) Is there a way to adjust the heating element? Comments will be appreciated.
Thanks

Nov 28, 2008
Rating
starstarstarstarstar
The best value I've found
by: Anonymous

About 6 months ago, my husband broke the glass pot to our coffee maker so I was given the task to buy a new one.

I went to Target and compared different brands and features. We needed a large programmable coffee maker and when I compared features and prices, this was the Mr Coffee 12 cup programmable maker was the best value.

It is very easy to clean and program. The best feature is the fact that you can fill your cup while the coffee is brewing and not worry that it will be too weak or too strong. The brew is exactly like we set it and it did not affect the rest of the pot.

Also, the delay brewing (which can be set up to 24 hours in advance) is a great feature. This allows my husband to hit the snooze button a couple more times at 5am when his alarm goes off. He knows that his coffee will be waiting for him by the time he makes it to the kitchen. And if he happens to be running late, the auto shut off (after two hours) will turn the pot off for him if he forgets as he is rushing out the door.

So, the next time you need to buy a new coffee machine or maybe you just want a new updated one go down to your local Target store and check out the Mr Coffee 12 cup programmable coffee machine. It comes in both black and white so it is sure to match with any kitchen decor.

Compare the features on all the display models and then look at the prices. See if you don't agree with me and find that Mr Coffee is the best value that they have to offer. Believe me you will not be disappointed!

Click here to add your own comments

Join in and write your own page! It's easy to do. How? Simply click here to return to Mr Coffee Maker .

footer for coffee maker reviews page