logo for coffee-maker-review.net
LEFT for coffee-maker-review.net
 

Mr. Coffee CG13 12 cup

by Rebecca
(White Hills, AZ USA)


$

Mr Coffee Cg13
12cup Switch Coffee Maker


I bought my Mr. Coffee almost three months ago. I picked that particular one because it was simple to use. I have found that I would rather have just an easy turn on/off switch on my coffeemaker rather then all the many buttons and timers that some offer.

My Mr. coffee is a twelve cup coffeemaker. There was a choice of a white or black version. I chose the black. It has a brewing pause 'n serve feature that allows you to pour a cup of coffee while the machine is still brewing and you won't end up with coffee leaking out anywhere.

This is one of my favorite features of this machine. It also has dual water windows so that you can see just how much water is already in the machine. There are two small holes in the back that prevent ever overfilling, something that I have done many times while making coffee. There is a handy little compartment in the back that allows you to store the cord so it won't be laying on your counter. The filter basket is removable and so is easy to clean.

It brews quickly and makes a great tasting cup of coffee. I like the Mr. Coffee brand and have owned several. My last one was a 4 cup that lasted me 12 years and was still working just fine when I gave it away. My 12 cup coffeemaker also features a non-stick warming plate that keeps my coffee hot for hours after I make it.

Not included, but available is a water filtration system that you can use with the coffeemaker. I would recommend a Mr. Coffee coffeemaker to anyone. You will get years and years of great tasting coffee.


Comments for Mr. Coffee CG13 12 cup

Average Rating starstarstar

Click here to add your own comments

Feb 16, 2013
Rating
star
Trash
by: Anonymous

I bought a new 12 cup Mr. Coffee at Kmart stores and it stopped working 6 months later. After many years of good service from Mr. Coffee, since it is now owned by another big conglomerate, the product has become nothing but junk. A real waste of money. Read the compensation of the CEO of that owning Corporation and one will get the reason for the junk sold to the consumer.

Feb 16, 2012
Rating
star
Stopped working suddenly
by: Anonymous

My Mr Coffee CG13 brewed half a pot of coffee then just stopped brewing the rest. I have only had it about 6 months. I would like to know if there is a fix for this on this machine. What would cause it to just brew half of the pot, then just quit?

Additionally, I too, have had many pots where the filter bends over and grounds go all into my coffee. So disappointing a design.

I clean my pot about once a month.

Any ideas/suggestions on a fix?

Thanks

Aug 24, 2011
Rating
starstarstar
Mr. Coffee CG13 Coffee Filters
by: Anonymous

The Mr. Coffee CG13 12-cup coffee maker requires a #4 size coffee filter.

Jun 01, 2011
Rating
star
Will not turn off
by: Anonymous

The 2 hour safety feature will not work therefore it is a safety hazard.
It is less than a year old.
Mr. Coffee is still a good product maybe they fixed this by now.

Jan 18, 2011
Rating
starstarstarstarstar
mr. coffee maker CG13
by: thats right

The coffee filters bend over and one gets to drink a cup of coffee grounds. What a smart idea Mr. Coffee. That way the grounds don't get thrown in the trash and wasted!!

Jan 02, 2011
Rating
star
MR COFFEE JUNK
by: Beth Crawford

I GOT THIS COFFEE MAKER FOR A CHRISMAS GIFT.AN IT IS A PIECE OF POOP.WE ARE RETURNING IT TODAY.IT WILL NOT WORK RIGHT..AN I WILL NOT BUY ANOTHER MR COFFEE EVER AGAIN..MADE IN CHINA-SHOULD HAVE KNOWEN IT WAS JUNKKKKKKKKK.I GAVE IT A 1 AN IT ISN'T EVEN WORTH THAT.

Aug 30, 2010
Rating
starstarstar
LOVE IT SOMETIMES
by: Elizabeth

I purchased this coffee maker abt 3 months ago and I have found that every so often it will just fold my coffee filters down and I will have coffee grinds in my cup and that just ruins my coffee.

Jan 15, 2010
Rating
star
They never last long
by: Karen

I am on my second Mr Coffee in three months. The water runs through it when cleaning but it won't brew coffee any longer. They don't last long and although they look nice they are a waste of money. Support is of no help as well. It brewed good coffee when it worked but it needs to last longer than 3 months.

Dec 09, 2009
Rating
starstar
stopped working
by: Marvin Bailey

I purchased this coffee maker 3 months ago and it has stopped working.

Aug 12, 2009
Rating
starstarstarstar
Doesn't have the fancy features
by: Sean

If you are looking for an inexpensive and reliable coffee maker you might want to try the Mr. Coffee 12 Cup Coffeemaker CG13.

I needed a new coffee maker that matched my decor a little better so I ran down to the local Walmart and picked this up for under $20. It doesn't have all the fancy features but has just what you need. It has an easy to pull out basket for filling and a view window so you know just how much water you have filled it up with. The feature I like best and never had before is the brew and pour.

You do not have to wait for the entire pot to brew before you get a cup. Just pull out the pot, pour your cup and put it back. The coffe maker will continue to brew without the pot in place and will wait till the pot is back before releasing the coffee that was made.

Apr 08, 2009
Rating
starstarstarstarstar
AUTOMATIC SHUT OFF
by: SALLY

Hello,
Do you know if has an automatic shut off feature?
I dont want to burn the office down. :)
thanks.

Feb 11, 2009
Rating
starstarstarstarstar
Need some help please
by: Anonymous

Hi there,

Just read your post, I've just purchased one of these also.

Just wondering, which size paper filter do I need for this little machine?

Thanks so much, enjoy your morning cuppa!

Aasiyah
Perth, Australia

Click here to add your own comments

Join in and write your own page! It's easy to do. How? Simply click here to return to Mr Coffee Maker .

footer for coffee maker reviews page