logo for coffee-maker-review.net
LEFT for coffee-maker-review.net
 

Mr. Coffee BVMC-PSTX95GTF 10 Cup Thermal Coffee Maker


Mr. Coffee?s BVMC-PSTX95GTF, 10-cup thermal coffee maker, delivers quality-tasting coffee, thanks to its brewing technology. Brewing is done quickly yet effectively, guaranteeing you fresh and delicious coffee. You won?t have to wait so long in the morning to perk up your day.


Key features

- Programmable functions allow you to schedule when your coffee is prepared.
- Thermal carafe has a 10-cup capacity.
- Filter is gold tone.
- Pause 'n Serve function is perfect for anyone who can?t wait for their coffee.
- Cord storage included in the package.
- Ready signals can be heard (audible form).
- Water filtration cleans what is used to brew the coffee.
- Water reservoir is removable.
- It includes a cleaning cycle option.
- The special cleaning cycle makes cleaning the insides a breeze.

Advantages

There?s no need to clean the insides of this model yourself, thanks to the cleaning cycle feature. If you?re worried about the machine getting dirty, you can simply schedule cleaning via the cycle. Fine-tasting coffee is guaranteed in an instant, thanks to its efficient brewing technology.

The speed doesn?t compromise the taste of your coffee. You can also set the program such that it brews coffee early in the morning, ready and hot for drinking once you wake up. The model is much more advanced compared to others, using the preset technology many consumers enjoy using today.

Disadvantages

The carafe?s so-called sleek design may be a challenge to traditional coffee machine users. It has a tendency to spill over coffee when pouring into a cup. You?ll have to study its design carefully to avoid any related accidents.

It's programmable features can also be a disadvantage, especially to those who aren?t technologically up to date. Filters will have to be replaced, and this doesn?t usually come with a set of replacement filters.

Pros
- programmable functions for modern consumers
- convenient cleaning cycle option
- water filter ensures optimum blending with coffee
- excellent-tasting coffee
- coffee brews quickly, without users having to wait too long
- Pause ?n Serve function doesn?t disrupt brewing
- sleek and elegant design, perfect for a minimalist or modern-looking kitchen
- brews can be delayed if the situation calls for it
- cord can stored and kept away to avoid accidents if owner needs to leave the machine at home

Cons
- carafe tends to spill when pouring coffee into a cup
- capacity may be too small for serious caffeine addicts
- filters need to be replaced
- audible signals can be confusing.
- needs a specific kind of filter, may be difficult to find in local stores
- no warming device to keep the coffee warm before serving
- programmable functions may be too confusing for some consumers

This Mr. Coffee model is rather affordable compared to other machines. At two-digit prices, you can enjoy advanced brewing features and a sturdy stainless steel structure. Know how to use the programmable features of the machine before use to ensure proper handling and pouring.

Comments for Mr. Coffee BVMC-PSTX95GTF 10 Cup Thermal Coffee Maker

Average Rating starstarstar

Click here to add your own comments

Nov 09, 2016
Rating
starstarstarstarstar
Never ending clean mode NEW
by: Anonymous

Came home and it was in cleaning mode.put it thru 5cycles. Still in mode and won't turn off! No help. Kuerig calling my name

May 26, 2016
Rating
starstarstarstarstar
Great Coffee Maker for 3 1/2 years still going NEW
by: Teresa O.

I've loved this coffee maker. I like the fact that it doesn't have a hot surface that stays on. The coffee stays hot for several hours. This machine brews very fast and does have the pause and pour. It makes wonderful coffee and I find the little disc water filters through Amazon for a good price. I purchased this coffee maker in Dec 2012 and it's still going strong. There is one issue I have with it. In Jan 2016 the clock went dim and I can't figure out how to make it bright again. I don't use the delayed brew but I do like the time to display. Considering this coffee maker is 3 1/2 years old and lasted 3 years of heavy use before anything went wrong I feel it deserves 5 stars. I've loved this machine and would buy it again.

Feb 16, 2016
Rating
starstar
Disappointed NEW
by: Anonymous

Coffee tastes bad, I've had it about 3 months. Using filters, tried different brands of coffee, filtered water, different water to coffee ratios. Nothing helps. Coffee doesn't come out hot enough.

Feb 03, 2016
Rating
star
Piece of garbage NEW
by: Anonymous

Just bought it new tonight - right out of the box and it doesn't work. Oh, and guess what, customer service is closed! Now I have to pack it all up and take it back to the store. What a piece of garbage!

Jan 03, 2016
Rating
starstarstarstarstar
Cleaning light remains on NEW
by: Anonymous

As another user said, the cleaning light has not gone off, It has been 3 days....any suggestions?

Nov 25, 2015
Rating
starstarstarstar
Good coffee in reasonable machine, if . . . you know . . . NEW
by: gary ray

You need to know a few things to get good coffee from this machine:
1) Pre-heat carafe with hot tap water, then empty
2) Fill the whole basket with medium fresh grinds
3) After brewing empty reservoir and store separately; most important: gently tilt machine sideways into sink to drain a few ounces of water out after basket is removed
4) As machine ages the bouyant water sensor in reservoir may stick in "down" position--that causes infernal buzzing when you try to brew. Gentle rap reservoir on counter to free sensor (you can see it move) then, afterwards, let reservoir soak in vinegar for a few hours to clear funk from sensor channel.
Follow these rules and enjoy this machine.

Jul 12, 2015
Rating
starstarstar
Does what it says and then some NEW
by: Stephanie

yes it does do everything it is supposed. We have had it for 3 months now.

The problem we are having is that it cannot sit under a cabinet, because the steam will ruin the wood veneer.

We bought a roll around cart and when we brew coffee we have to keep it away from walls, cabinets, etc.etc.

Jun 24, 2015
Rating
starstarstar
not worth $80 NEW
by: Anonymous

Positives: HOT coffee brewed quickly,
Love the thermo carafe - no more burnt coffee,
Great programmable features.

Negatives: The lid for the water reservoir is flimsy and just sits there without hinges;
The manual is WRONG - when in doubt check the discussion boards for REAL troubleshooting,
That G-D alarm!!! WHY?? does Mr. Coffee/Oster not provide a button to turn the frickin thing off? It's loud, and wakes others in the house up (early riser) when it's finished brewing.

Bottom line - not worth $80 - would pay half that for this.

May 18, 2015
Rating
starstarstarstarstar
just bought and doesn't work! NEW
by: Anonymous

Just bought this and has a horrible high pitched sound and won't make coffee .. everything is installed right and not only does it not make coffee but that horrible sound is enough to drive anyone insane.. going back to the store tomorrow!

Jan 14, 2015
Rating
starstarstarstarstar
Answer to (Cleaning light stays ON ) NEW
by: Anonymous

The cleaning light will stay on for 2 hours after brewing... This simply indicates that a brew has taken place. What it really does, is indicate a brew has taken place, and to remove coffee grinds and the filter...

Oct 30, 2014
Rating
starstarstarstarstar
clean light won't go out NEW
by: Anonymous

I love this coffee maker but just cleaned it according to mfr instructions and the light won't go out. Anybody have any ideas??

Sep 29, 2014
Rating
starstarstarstarstar
Coffee Leaking on Counter SOLUTION!!!!!! NEW
by: Rob D.

The problem is the small black valve-cock inside the hole of the carafe top. The valve can get out of position or get slightly obstructed by grounds. Once blocked, a large amount of coffee won't enter the carafe. Most will spill out of the top and onto the counter. Removing the valve fixes the problem by allowing the coffee to flow freely into the carafe.

1. Take off the carafe top. Flip it over. You will see a black hole with a little back pieces that rattles around when you shake the top. This is the culprit valve. DO NOT modify the other hole that has a white or clearish-colored flat valve. That's the pour valve.

2. After identifying the black valve, use a butter knife or needle nose pliers and pop-,out the valve. It will pop right out. It is a one piece plastic ball with a black T piece. Discard the valve.

3. You should now be able to look straight throughout the hole.

You are ready to go. No more leaking coffee.

I don't know the function of the valve. I think to keep the coffee fresher by partially closing the hole the coffee enters through. It has nothing to do with the brew interrupter.

Happy brewing!

Sep 29, 2014
Rating
starstarstarstarstar
Coffee Leaking on Counter SOLUTION!!!!!! NEW
by: Rob D.

The problem is the small black valve-cock inside the hole of the carafe top. The valve can get out of position or get slightly obstructed by grounds. Once blocked, a large amount of coffee won't enter the carafe. Most will spill out of the top and onto the counter. Removing the valve fixes the problem by allowing the coffee to flow freely into the carafe.

1. Take off the carafe top. Flip it over. You will see a black hole with a little back pieces that rattles around when you shake the top. This is the culprit valve. DO NOT modify the other hole that has a white or clearish-colored flat valve. That's the pour valve.

2. After identifying the black valve, use a butter knife or needle nose pliers and pop-,out the valve. It will pop right out. It is a one piece plastic ball with a black T piece. Discard the valve.

3. You should now be able to look straight throughout the hole.

You are ready to go. No more leaking coffee.

I don't know the function of the valve. I think to keep the coffee fresher by partially closing the hole the coffee enters through. It has nothing to do with the brew interrupter.

Happy brewing!

Sep 07, 2014
Rating
starstarstarstarstar
Cleaning cycle NEW
by: Anonymous

Thank you Nona,
Your information solved the cleaning cycle alarm issue.

Aug 14, 2014
Rating
starstarstarstarstar
Great coffee pot NEW
by: ginger

I loved my first thermal carafe 10 c. coffee pot by Mr Coffee so much that I bought one for my second home and one for both my offices. The removable water fill bucket is very handy as is the removable filter basket holder. The coffee stays plenty hot/warm for my taste for hours. I do not have any issues with smells or leaks and I use mine once or twice a day always. Some kinds of coffee take more than others to make a good cup--that takes some experimenting but is more of a coffee brand/type than the coffee maker. On the first coffee pot I bought, the clock dimmed after about a year of use, but it is still visible. The programable nature of the pot works well. Highly recommend this coffee pot--the best one on the market with all around useful features!

Jun 27, 2014
Rating
starstarstarstarstar
DO NOT BUY A PSTX MR COFFEE!!! NEW
by: Anonymous

-DO NOT BUY THIS COFFEE POT!

-The Mr Coffee PSTX SUCKS! You cannot clean inside the carafe coffee pot because the opening is too small. Putting the carafe in the dishwasher for washing is useless!

-The rubber seal in the cap for the carafe was pealing out after one week.

-The filter system is wet 24/7 and smells like mildew.

-The machine itself turns off after two hours (STUPID)!!! I get up at 4:00 AM and work online for 4 hours so the last 3-4 cups of coffee have to be microwaved which I guess in Mr Coffee eyes saves energy. Do we really have an energy shortage in America or is Obama trying to create one?

- The last couple cups of coffee should almost be thrown out (taste). GLASS coffee pot tastes much better.

-On a scale of 1-10 I give the PSTX Mr Coffee a 2 only because I haven't had any of the other bogus problems I see others are having.

-Is it too mach to ask for a good quality product in America anymore or is 3rd world quality the new normal? BECAUSE OF CORPORATE PROFIT...

Feb 22, 2014
Rating
star
Musty Smell NEW
by: Anonymous

Can not get rid of the musty water reservoir smell.

What are we drinking???

Jan 05, 2014
Rating
starstarstarstarstar
Bad NEW
by: Anonymous

The coffee makes makes terrible rating coffee because the interior of the maker retains water and it gets mildew etc. After brewing, remove the reservoir and turn it upside down.. In mine at least a half cup comes out of the unit.

Oct 21, 2013
Rating
starstarstarstarstar
clock issue NEW
by: Anonymous

I have the same issue as the problem described by another. The clock has disappeared! Now I can't use the delay brew function. Any ideas on how to fix it???

Apr 13, 2013
Rating
starstarstar
What Happened to the Clock!
by: Anonymous

My clock seems to have disappeared. The coffee pot is working fine. I unplugged it to see if it would reset, but nothing happened. I rather liked the timer. But now, I don't know "what" time it is. Has my clock indicator burned out? Very hard to set a clock if you CAN'T SEE THE TIME..

Mar 30, 2013
Rating
starstar
Weak Coffee
by: Anonymous

This coffee machine has some excellent features like the removable water reservoir. However, we cannot get a consistent pot of coffee. The coffee tends to be on the weak side. Occasionally it will be ok. We’ve tried cleaning the system & using more coffee. Looks like we’ll be going back to the DeLonghi that we saved just in case. I wish we could take it back to Target but we threw out the box & receipt.

Mar 10, 2013
Rating
starstarstarstarstar
Love it, but heads-up!
by: Amber

Absolutely happy with this maker. I've had it for about 4 months and love that I never have to worry about my coffee tasting or smelling burnt anymore. The first cup out is the perfect temperature to drink, but because I live in a cold climate it probably is cooled by the carafe. I like the tips about running hot water in it to preheat. I found this site because the clean light came on today. I cleaned it per the manual, and partway through it started a sustained beep. Thanks to Nona's tip about the 6 cups of vinegar, I restarted and now it's fine. I hope it lasts longer than the 6 months I seem to be getting out of other makers.

Feb 07, 2013
Rating
star
Disappointed with Mr. Coffee!
by: Anonymous

I received a Mr. Coffee/PSTX for christmas, and it is a very big disappointment!!!!!!
Every coffee brewer, I have had before and have alway had the coffee hot when I needed. With this Mr. Coffee I have to heat the water before I brew the coffee or else it comes out warm.

Nov 19, 2012
Rating
starstar
replacement carafe
by: Anonymous

Love everything about ours; makes good tasting, very hot coffee but noticed yesterday that the inside of the carafe was peeling. Called the number for warranty in Canada as no service in my local area and was told to call Jarden as no warranty on the carafe unless it was damaged when taking it out of the package. Talked to some woman who said I had to go online (www.shopjarden.ca) and I said, I thought this is who I was calling. She never really answered me and again told me I had to go online to find a replacement carafe. Just finished ordering and a replacement carafe which includes shipping is almost $25!!

Nov 09, 2012
Rating
starstar
Design problem
by: Anonymous

Have enjoyed the coffeemaker for month and a half. Problem now is the switch to brew is faulty. When you turn it on the light blinks and beeps. It now takes a repeated effort to start it. You have to remove the basket, the decanter,and the water resevoir. Instructions say to place the above items in correctly. Somewhere in the machine is a faulty switch. There is only one way to insert these items. Removing and reinstalling is getting harder to start the machine. It is being returned.

Sep 15, 2012
Rating
starstarstarstarstar
Love it!!
by: Vic

I have had other coffee makers in the past but this Mr. Coffee surpases them all!! Great tasting, fast brewed coffee. Would never buy another brand again. Thank you Mr. Coffee!

Aug 22, 2012
Rating
starstarstarstarstar
Great tasting coffee!
by: Bernard

I'm very happy with ours. We've had it for two months and no problems. My wife has commented several times that its the best tasting coffee we've ever had.



Jun 09, 2012
Rating
star
leaks leaks and more leaks
by: rita

our worked fine for about a month and we are taking it back today....it has been leaking all over our counter and we just can't figure it out... we loved the separate resevour idea but no more Mr Coffee... they suck...

Jun 06, 2012
Rating
star
Leaks!!
by: Allison

I think we have gotten maybe one brew cycle out of this machine without it leaking. I am going to call Mr.Coffee and see what they suggest, but my advice would be don't buy in the first place! We bought it at Target on a whim without looking at any reviews. Who would think you would need to??? Good grief! Very disappointing!

Feb 26, 2012
Rating
star
Coffee taste aweful
by: Mel

I bought this Mr. Coffee because of the removable water tank and the thermal carafe. I think the water filter on the top of the grind basket is a bad design. It stays moist all the time making me weary of fungus. Plus the removable tank gets a musty odor if I leave the lid shut. To avoid any possibility of fungus, I clean and air dry the filter basket, the pot, and leave the water tank lid open. So much for design, the various parts are always laying around my kitchen drying. I had no problem cleaning the machine, but do find the carafe hard to clean. I have used a glass carafe for years....it is sooo much better. The metal carafe doesn't keep the coffee hot, and the last cup always taste terrible. All in all I wish I never bought it.

Feb 24, 2012
Rating
starstarstarstarstar
carafe
by: Anonymous

I just called customer service. 1-800-672-6333
Told them of the leak and they are sending me a replacement carafe. Very easy.

Feb 11, 2012
Rating
starstarstarstarstar
leak
by: chris

Anonymous,

Sorry it did not work. I guess my carafe is different from yours.

Feb 11, 2012
Rating
starstarstarstarstar
Leaking Carafe
by: Anonymous

I tried what Chris suggested...did not work for me...the metal rim the gasket fits on seems to have a very slight ripple on one side. That's what is causing the gasket fit improperly. Still leaking.

Feb 11, 2012
Rating
starstarstarstarstar
carafe
by: chris

the leaky carafe is caused by a poorly seated gasket. To fix: take plug out of top of handle.
Unscrew screw. the top and bottom of carafe can now be separated. clean clear rubber gasket and re-install. line up the two mating surfaces. in a twisting motion clockwise tighten. Do not install screw. Turn until very tight. carafe will not leak.

Feb 08, 2012
Rating
star
SMELLS BAD
by: Anonymous

I had this coffee maker, and had to replace it twice. Like another poster "Mel" said, there was also a musty smell that I couldnt get rid of.

Jan 29, 2012
Rating
star
coffee flavor
by: Anonymous

Have had this coffee maker two weeks and the flavor of the coffee is horrible. Even grinding beans and brewing them make no difference. Getting ready to pack this mach
ine up and return it. Disappointed.

Jan 24, 2012
Rating
starstarstarstar
Update ....
by: Angie in NJ

I have owned this coffeemaker since last May. Still love it! No leaks. Keeps coffee hot - although I do heat the carafe first with hot water before brewing. Glad I got one of the good ones.

Jan 24, 2012
Rating
star
Great at first
by: Anonymous

I have had two of these machines, the first of which I bought, the second was a replacement provided by Mr. Coffee. The first one would dribble cold light brown water each time we removed the carafe to pour a cup. The second one overflows clear and/or dirty water that creates a vast puddle underneath and around the base. We have cleaned it according to instructions, but that didn't help.

Jan 11, 2012
Rating
starstarstarstar
not that bad
by: jon

After reading most other comments i must have got one of the only good ones. I have owned it for 6 months now and have had no problems. Was reading the posts on how to turn off the clean because i threw the owners manual away. Filled it up all the way up with water and hit the clean button, when it was done, the clean light turned off. Think i will keep it around for awhile. looks good in the kitchen also.

Jan 08, 2012
Rating
starstarstarstarstar
Lucky - No Leaks
by: NancyJ

I've read the numerous complaints here of leaking carafes. I've owned this thermal coffeemaker for over 6 months and have never had a leak. It's the best coffeemaker I've ever owned - I just love it.

I hope Mr. Coffee would deal with a faulty product if enough people are reporting the issue to the company.

Jan 07, 2012
Rating
star
CARAFE LEAKS
by: Anonymous

After using this coffeemaker for 3 days the carafe began to leak at the seam between the black plastic and the stainless steel....of course, had discarded the box as the coffeemaker originally performed beautifully and I loved the water tank.

Have read many other comments now about this carafe leaking. There should be a recall on this unit or the carafe should be replaced at no charge. Let's see if Mr. Coffee steps up to the plate on this one!

Jan 02, 2012
Rating
starstarstarstarstar
target
by: Anonymous

get a cuisnart dcc-1200
or a Bunn.....

both good choices

Jan 02, 2012
Rating
star
Don't buy
by: Anonymous

The first Mr. Coffee machine I owned leaked like crazy. It was under warranty so I received a new one. That one lasted 3 days and just completely stopped working. the next one lasted about a month. After being given the run around by Mr. coffee's customer service, I finally received a "new" coffee machine, which never worked properly. The display is so hard to see that it's impossible to set it to "delay" brew.

On my way to Target to buy a different brand.

Dec 19, 2011
Rating
starstarstarstarstar
Mixed review
by: Nona

From day one the carafe leaks when pouring. After about 1 month the seal came apart. After 4 months of use there is a sudden very high, ear piercing, non-stop noise with the clean indicator blinking. Followed the manual instructions to clean but will not begin to clean or brew. Called customer support only to find the manual is incorrect. Measuring from the water reservoir, you need 6 cups of vinegar to clean the unit. I unplugged the unit to reset it, programmed the time, measured 6 cups from the water reservoir, and darn if it worked! All other features are working as advertized.

Nov 23, 2011
Rating
starstarstar
The Pot LEAKS
by: AmQuip

We bought and love the model all except that the really nice thermal pot.. leaks.. all over the counter... you have to hold the pot over the sink to pour without making a mess!

Nov 23, 2011
Rating
star
Leaks, electrical burning smell
by: Anonymous

Wish I saw these first. On second one, cleaning light didn't go off, second one leaks and has electrical burning smell. Otherwise it works fine if it is off.

Nov 17, 2011
Rating
starstarstarstarstar
go elsewhere..
by: Anonymous

I just bought a Cuisinart DCC-1200..
make great coffee.....Water is hot....has a filter and uses cone filter or gold tone permanent type..

Try that instead...Around $50 on sale

Nov 17, 2011
Rating
star
Worst Coffee Maker EVER
by: JamesT

I have never had a problem with any coffee maker I have ever owned regardless of make or model. This maker has leaked several times, overflowed onto my counter, and the stupid cleaning light will not shut off. I have followed the manual to a T and it will not shut off. Did I mention that I had to return one and get a new one? No? well I am on my second one and I guess this one has to go back to.

Oct 07, 2011
Rating
starstarstarstarstar
To RMS re: cleaning light, manual instructions
by: NancyJ

I owe you one! The manual says to use 4 cups of vinegar to clean and after 30 mins. the last 1 cup will go through the cycle. No matter what I did...how many times I ran more water through the unit, I couldn't get the cleaning light to go out and sometimes an alarm would sound that just wouldn't shut off - it was piercing. I tried the cleaning cycle this way several times and even unplugged the unit (for up to 8 hours overnight once) but it wouldn't clear the cleaning light.

I took your advice and just used 10 cups of water and hit clean. It did it's thing and the light hasn't come back on since. I've marked-up my manual so I don't forget next time (unlikely!), and just brewed my first pot of coffee in almost 2 weeks.

Thank you!!

Oct 02, 2011
Rating
starstarstarstarstar
Hot enough
by: Anonymous

I never liked coffee house burn your lips hot coffee. I like my coffee on the mild side as I drink a lot of it. I find this coffee maker with it's removable water tank the closest thing to the very popular Philips utilizing the removable tank also. It's basic and basically good. I like the drawer that pulls out. I found a gold filter and water filters easily at Walmart. I agree dropping the thermo cannister into a sink of water loads it up from the outside, why do that! I also make sure the water tank is seated properly, who wouldn't! This is just a different approach, more European. The thermo cannisters in gas stations hold the coffee for hours the same way.

Aug 28, 2011
Rating
star
Obvious Design flaw
by: Anonymous

The machine is heralded as being fast and hot. It is both. However, speed is a detriment rather than a virtue when it comes to making good coffee. No mater how much coffee you put in, it will be weak. The process is far too quick, and although the water is hot as advertised, it passes through the coffee much too quickly. What you end up with is a hot cup of colored water. I knew this was a design problem since Mr. Coffee advertised how fast it was, so I returned it and got another one just to be sure. Same thing. Great machine in every respect except it makes terrible coffee because of this one design flaw. I am sure the company is aware of this and will correct the problem. I hope they are not going to become the GM of coffee machines and start coming out with one model after another but never getting it right.

Aug 20, 2011
Rating
star
problems!!!
by: Anonymous

Bought one $120.00 used it and after 4-5 days there was water leaking from under the removable water resevoir. Called customer service..replaced it(took 7 weeks to come).
First replacement...used for about 1 month and the clean light came on. Put it through a cycle..JUST BREWED MY FOUR CUPS OF VINEGAR DID NOT CLEAN AND HE LIGHT REMAINED ON. Called Customer service and was instructed to return it and ask for a different model ( original one had an insulated stainless carafe).
Second replacement ..SENT ME ONE WITH A GLASS CARAFE really wanted a product with a stainless carafe. Called customer service and was instructed to send back and they would send me a model with a stainless carafe...guess what I finally got one..
Third replacement...so far works OK ..no flooding , no clean light on and a stainless carafe.
Is there a problem? YES the original stainless carafe kept the coffee hot for about an hour and 1/2...THE NEW ONE NOT SO LUCKY WITH....ABOUT 45 MINS. WHEN THE COFFEE BREWS THE OUTSIDE OF THE CARAFE GETS QUITE WARM. Losing all my heat out through the sides.
CONCLUSION..Customer service is great..Mr Coffee is JUNK....I will definitly be switching brands..no MR Coffee or Sunbeam coffee makers

Aug 14, 2011
Rating
star
Waste or money!!!!
by: Anonymous

I received this coffee maker from my husband as a christmas gift. Within 30 days, the decanter began leaking every time I poured coffee (with and without the lid). It actually leaks along the area where the stainless steel meets the plastic top. Within 2 months of use, the "removeable" water chamber began leaking water all over the counter. As long as you leave the "removeable" water chamber in place, then enough pressure must build up around the seal to keep it from leaking. Now, 8 months into owning this coffee maker it has completely stopped working!!!! It is stuck in cleaning mode. Everytime I plug the coffee maker in, the buzzer keeps buzzing non-stop! I would have returned this after the first problem, however my husband did not keep the receipt. Therefore, Mr. Coffee CO told me I was out of luck. Nice. This may be the very last Mr COffee coffee pot we ever buy. DO NOT BUY THIS MODEL!!!

Jul 21, 2011
Rating
starstarstarstarstar
No Problems
by: Anonymous

I have had the coffee maker for 4 months now and have no issues with leaks or drips of any kind. The coffee is hot and stays hot for at least a couple of hours. The only negative is that there is a small amount of water left after each brewing cycle in the reservoir, but I just pour that out before filling again.

Jul 09, 2011
Rating
star
junk
by: Anonymous

leak, leak, leak...

Jul 09, 2011
Rating
star
Bad design
by: Pot-O-Day drinker

Replaced 2 times:
1-Removable water compartment leak.
2-Thermal container leaked, then fell apart.

Not fast brewing.
Hard user interface.
Carafe has always leaked a little.
After 1.5 years of service, it stopped brewing in the middle of brewing.

Jun 11, 2011
Rating
starstarstarstar
Great Machine
by: Hawaii Ex-Pat

First off, this is my fourth month with this machine and I was plagued by the cleaning light problem as well, but after reading and trying the "clean with 10-cups of solution" idea, problem resolved. My machine does not leak at the water reservior as others seem to have a problem with. Additionally, the only time mine leaks on the counter or brews cold (or warm) coffee is when I dont empty the coffee container before brewing a new pot (very easy to do becuase one cannot easily see into the pot like a glass carafe). I seem to experience coffee drips from the pot between the seams like others but today (when I ran the 10-cup clean cycle) I poured the water out (lid on like pouring coffee) and specifically looked for drips from the seam and saw nothing????? I will have to check further to verify if the problem is the pot or my groggy-eyed pour technique at 5:30am.

Overall, the machine looks great, brews very quickly, and since I use an under-counter R.O. filter for drinking water, I don't buy/need the water filter disks. The coffee tastes great and the capacity is good for my household. The pot keeps the coffee hot longer than the two-hour timer. For the poster that wants hot coffee after 7-8 hours, I don't want any coffee of any temperature after 2-3 hours, thats just old.

Jun 11, 2011
Rating
starstar
Coffee - Lukewarm
by: Anonymous

After researching and deciding that a thermal coffee maker was the best system for keeping coffee hot after the brewing process, I purchased a Mr. Coffee Optimal Brew Thermal 10 cup coffeemaker. What I discovered is that the coffee is only lukewarm after it has completed the brewing process. After the first cup I resort to heating the coffee in the microwave.
There apparently isn't enough heat in the reservoir prior to the brewing process with the result being lukewarm coffee, and there is obviously no means for the thermal pot to give any additional heat.

May 07, 2011
Rating
starstarstarstar
Makes a great-tasting cup of coffee
by: Angie in NJ

First time buying a Mr.Coffee maker. I love the way the coffee tastes! This maker replaced a Bunn which does not owe me a dime but was time to replace. I like that the Mr. Coffee makes 10 cups as opposed the 8 cups the Bunn made (also a lot cheaper than the Bunn.) Have owned Cuisinart in the past also but was never crazy about it, although it was the glass carafe type and I hate when the coffee burns on the hotplate--YUCK! So the stainless carafe is the way I prefer to go now. Going on our 2nd week w/this pot and daily use and so far so good. NO LEAKS FROM ANYWHERE. The previous review I read about using 10 cups of vinegar instead of the 4 stated in the manual was a great tip--thank you to that person for posting it. I hope we don't experience any of the problems others seem to be having because like I said it makes a really great tasting cup of joe!

Apr 29, 2011
Rating
star
Mr. Coffee BVMC-PSTX95GTF
by: scott

this seems to be the same problem over and over first c maker leaked out the bottom (removed bottom rubber hose that connected water tank to heater was loose)bed bath and beyond replaced unit now on 2nd unit craft between stainless and plastic part leaks bbb will not replace

Apr 25, 2011
Rating
star
Mr. Coffee Should work flawlessly
by: Anonymous

For a company that specialized in coffee maker for years and years and still can't make a stinking cup of coffee flawlessly it is pathetic. Mine leaks #fail

Apr 23, 2011
Rating
star
Leaking of another type?
by: Fly Guy

So yes, mine sucks to like everyone else but the reservoir doesn't leak, the carafe doesn't leak either. Mine leaks while brewing. About 25% of the coffee is on the counter, the rest makes it in. I have tried placing the carafe in many different positions but nothing seems to help. I have only had it a couple days and decided to do a search on it. Thus, I am returning it instead of calling MC. Additionally, yes the coffee is only luke warm at best.

Mar 26, 2011
Rating
starstar
Mr. Coffee leaks
by: ms. bean

The reason why I give this pot 2 stars is because the coffee tastes great, however I am on my second maker of this style. The first one I took back because the water stopped draining from the reservoir but the pot continued to heat nothing!!! I decided that maybe it was just a lemon so I replaced it with the same design....big mistake! Now the new carafe leaks between the stainless steel and the plastic. There is nothing worse than the morning that your coffee pot doesn't work. Makes for a bad day. Don't make this pot your bad day!!!

Mar 23, 2011
Rating
star
Mr. Coffee Maker PSTX Series is Terrible
by: Never again will I buy a Mr. Coffee Product

Had the Mr. Coffee maker PSTX Series for about 3 months. Started leaking when pouring in cup...cleaned it and then the light and alarm sounded even when reset. Tried to call customer service but was not able to reach anyone. Returned it and will never buy another Mr. Coffee product. Should of just purchased a Cuisinart from the start. Great product and great customer service.

Mar 12, 2011
Rating
star
Not good!
by: djsslp

I usually don't write reviews but I had to on this coffee maker and for Mr. Coffee in general. Bought this one for my wife (she had been dissatisfied with our old Mr. Coffee due to the carafe spilling coffee everywhere) thought it would be a good one. First of all the clock would not set and then ran it with just water for the first time and water came out of the bottom/side, not sure. Took it back to Target and looked online for reviews for the best coffee maker. Came up with Cuisinart DC-1200. Bought it at Lowes for $20 bucks cheaper than the Mr. Coffee. Just finished drinking our first pot and it was wonderful! Most makers don't heat the coffee enough...that was the problem with our old MC. Amazing how different the coffee tastes when it gets hot enough! We're done with Mr. Coffee. Thanks for the this site and shedding light on the most important drink of the day!!

Mar 09, 2011
Rating
star
This coffee pot is going back
by: Kay

I only used this twice and both times the water does not completely drain out of the reservoir. It holds at least a cup of water so you are not getting the proper measurements. You have to take a paper towel to get the water out or flip the entire pot over the sink to drain it. Do not buy this product.

Mar 06, 2011
Rating
starstarstarstarstar
Best coffeemaker I have owned
by: RMS

After reading all the bad reviews on this coffeemaker I decided to add my thoughts having owned one now for ~4 months. I have to say that from Day 1 I have been very impressed by the coffeemaker - it really is EXCELLENT. However there ARE some issues I have which are with the documentation AND with their Customer Support, specifically regarding the Clean Cycle. Bottom line: the documentation is WRONG. After weeks of excellent use the 'Clean' light came on and would not switch off. The manual says when you run a clean cycle add 4 cups of vinegar to the reservoir and press the 'Clean' button, and a 30-minute cycle will begin. The problem is that when you do this it runs for a few minutes then an alarm sounds and won't quit. When I called Customer Support they said that the manual is incorrect and that they recommend adding 6 cups of vinegar. Guess what - that's wrong too! The 'Clean' light stays on and won't go off, and on calling them back they wanted me to return it for repair or replacement. On a whim I ran it with 10 cups and it worked!!! Full clean cycle as described in the manual, and the clean light went out! Will I recommend this coffeemaker? Absolutely! But DON'T trust the manual! As for those who report leaks - just make sure the water reservoir is properly seated in the machine and it should be just fine. All in all I am VERY happy with mine, and I would buy it again in a heartbeat.

Mar 04, 2011
Rating
starstarstarstarstar
CLEAN CYCLE
by: Anonymous

I cannot figure out how to get the clean light to go out! I brewed vinegar / water, but the light still is on... help!

Mar 03, 2011
Rating
starstarstar
new machine arrived
by: kurt

after one month,ups delivered new machine...
doesn't leak yet...does make decent coffee,quickly..
I prefer to pur all the coffee throught the grounds basket for better absorption of all the coffee, due to poor design of spray head...
carafe has poor pouring design, no biggie...carafe also keeps last several cups too cold....no biggie..
For $15, I am happy, but my old Braun is better...just be careful with thin glass decanter...

For $80....I would give this maker only 2 stars

For $15 it gets 3 stars,maybe 3,5

Mar 03, 2011
Rating
starstarstarstarstar
No leaks
by: Anonymous

I have used this every day for 4 months and have had no problem with leaks. It brews quickly. However, the thermal carafe doesn't keep the coffee warm for long, and I always have to microwave my final cup. Maybe I'm an addict, but the coffee pours too slowly out of the spout. It was pretty but expensive (about $80). I don't like that I need to purchase replacement water filtration disks.

Feb 13, 2011
Rating
starstar
Don't buy it
by: Rick

We bought this model because we were looking for a decanter style coffee maker. I hate the taste of burned coffee. We previously had a Cuisinart that was absolutely wonderful. We bought this because I couldn't find another model that made more than 8 cups at once and we have a large family that drinks coffee. I haven't had the problem with the machine leaking but it doesn't keep the coffee hot for very long. The last decanter style coffee maker would keep the coffee hot for up to 8 hours. This one is lucky if it stays hot until the 2-hour timer goes off. The first cups are good but then it goes downhill fast. Now I wish I would have bought the 8 cup machine from the other manufacturer.

Feb 03, 2011
Rating
starstar
new machine on the way
by: Kurt

Mrs. Cafe is sending me a new machine, and I can keep the carafe......
Will advise panel if that will ALSO leak..
Stay tuned..!!

Feb 03, 2011
Rating
star
Water anyone?
by: Marietta GA Law Office

Enough said.

Jan 30, 2011
Rating
starstar
so far,not as good..
by: Kurt

I was out of milk,so loaded up the water container with 8 cups of water, then went to the grocery store for a gallon of 1 % milk...When I returned there was a nice pond of water all over my granite counter top.
My machine is also one of the defective or "normal" ones out there..I now lower the rating to 2 stars..It still makes good coffee, but you must brew immediately and not let water have a chance to leak...
I will contact Mr.Coffee and see if they will solve their defective machine issue.

Jan 30, 2011
Rating
star
Junk
by: Anonymous

Pros None

Cons Mr coffee!!!!!

Jan 30, 2011
Rating
star
Junk
by: Anonymous

Pros If you position the cups just right you can pour two cup of coffee at the same time due to the terrible leak from the pot.

Cons Its junk!!!!!!

Jan 28, 2011
Rating
starstarstar
Carafe leaks
by: larutt

Love everything about this coffee maker except that the carafe drips between the plastic rim and stainless steel bottom! Can't take to table for refills.

Jan 26, 2011
Rating
starstarstarstar
so far,so good
by: Kurt

Paid $14.99 @ goodwill store,new-in-box.Having my second pot of hot coffee from it.Love the looks...Goes well with my GE profile Stainless and Jenn-Air appliances.I have NOT experienced any negative issues yet as others have.I have owned BUNN,Krups,Braun &DeLonghi..this does a good job for a basket brew machine..I will avoid the overnight programming feature and puddle of water on the counter pitfall..The filters might be a pain to find. I am VERY happy with it, especially after learmning most people paid $80 for this machine..One downside is No plate heater element to keep the coffee hot, it does cool down over time to quickly..It does make good coffee as well as my prior machines with the basket filter design.

Jan 25, 2011
Rating
star
At least its consistent!
by: Mr. Coffee Hater

Yep, one thing you can say about this POS: it sucks everywhere, for everyone. My story is the same. Leaked water, called the 800 customer service, they acted surprised but quickly replaced the entire machine. Only to send me another POS. I don't think many people read reviews before they buy a coffee maker, I didn't, it's a coffee maker not a car!! But alas, see the annoyance & expense we would all have avoided? Way to be lame & pitiful Mr. Coffee. Joe DiMaggio would be very disappointed. I will replace this with the Krupps I should have gotten in the first place.

Jan 25, 2011
Rating
star
BRAND NEW AND LEAKS!
by: Bob Z, Texas

I got home with it 30 minutes ago, filled it, set the delay timer for tomorrow morning, and within 5 minutes three cups of water had leaked out. JUNK!

Jan 24, 2011
Rating
star
lesks like a sieve
by: Mike

The poorest design I have ever seen. Water tank lid will last maybe ten weeks, overnight storage of water results in a puddle on the counter / floor every night. Coffee is cold before half of caraf is emptied. Cannot believe I paid for this POS.

Jan 23, 2011
Rating
star
Three months and it broke
by: buchadolph

A spring and a tiny basket flew out of the coffee maker after we had it 100 days. No way to fix the unit because no exploded diagram of the insides is available.

Jan 20, 2011
Rating
starstarstarstarstar
Works for me
by: Anonymous

I ran water for 2 cycles. 1st cycle I smelled plastic. The second time much less odor. Coffee tastes fine, brews fast and stays hot in the thermos carafe long enough for me. Read the owner’s manual and maybe you will enjoy the maker a little bit more. Make sure the water reservoir is seated properly. Make sure it does not lean one way or another. The carafe is another matter. They will leak between the plastic and the steel if you submerge them in a sink full of water. It is not sealed for outside water between the plastic and the steel. The water that leaks in from the sink leaks out from the carafe when you tip it upside down to pour the coffee. I never get the carafe wet on the outside and problem solved. Hope this helps.

Jan 13, 2011
Rating
star
P.O.S.
by: Aero Scout

Same as most reviews. It leaks coffee and water everywhere. I bought a second for my Mom and Dad. Their Mr. Coffee broke sooner than mine did. They also had the clean light stuck on. P.O.S. Do not think about this series. Stick with what works, back to a basic coffee maker.
Customer service will just keep sending more BVMC-PSTX91 coffee makers that leak and spill brewed coffee everywhere.
It is impossible to pour a cup of coffee without spillage somewhere. The BVMC-PSTX91 series is absolute junk.
One very disappointed Delta Troop-Aero Scout/Hunter Killer Team in Florida 01/13/2011


Jan 12, 2011
Rating
star
Water EVERYWHERE!
by: Fed up with "fancy"

What ever happened to the good old days? You buy a coffee maker for $15 and it worked FOREVER!!! The glass pots kept breaking, eventually you couldn't find a replacement pot that fit, so you tossed the whole thing. I have one of the original food processors from the mid 70's and it still works like a champ. Sure it's old and not as cute as the newer ones, but aren't we all?! Anyway, I just bought this new "fancy" coffee maker mainly because of the delay setting and the thermal carafe and was pretty excited. When I put the water into the reservoir to run a pot of clear water I noticed water on our counter. Not a little puddle, but a mini lake of water. I originally thought I didn't read the instructions correctly, but who can really screw up putting water into the reservoir? Tried it again with less than 10 cups, and the same thing happened. What a bleeping pain in the you-know-what!! Can't take it back to Wal-Mart, because they won't accept the return. Will I get a replacement "fancy" coffee maker that just does the same thing? Maybe I should go dig out the $15 coffee maker I just tossed out. OOPS - can't do that, garbage man came today. Don't bother buying this "fancy" coffee maker, stick to the cheap ones! You put the water in, measure the coffee, and push a button! At least you'd have hot coffee and a dry counter top! Gave it 1 star because the thermal carafe was a good idea.

Jan 07, 2011
Rating
starstarstar
Carafe leaks!
by: Welders Wife

My parents had Mr Coffee pots my entire time home. I had one for 15 years and purchased this one. It looks great but the carafe leaks! I purchased one for a gift and their carafe leaks too!!!! It's an error in design and I'm upset because it cause a mess when you serve coffee.

Dec 30, 2010
Rating
star
Pick another coffeemaker
by: Not Happy

It's crap. Expensive crap, but still crap. Like the style, but the carafe leaks, the clean button won't go off, and it uses too much coffee. I think because it does brew fast, sometimes not all the grounds even get damp, so wasting expensive coffee, too. Don't buy this turkey. Wish I had seen this website BEFORE I bought it.

Dec 28, 2010
Rating
star
Leaking Mr. Coffee PSTX series
by: Anonymous

Coffeemaker continues to intermittingly leak water all over counter. Can not use the delay brew cycle at all. Tried bringing back to Walmart, they said I need to return directly to Mr. Coffee.

Dec 25, 2010
Rating
star
Third Maker a Charm? Not cofident.
by: Anonymous

This could possibly be the worst purchase of my life. I wanted a coffee maker without a glass carafe since I always seem to break the glass ones. I didn't expect to have the water leak out of the resevoir everytime I program it for morning brew. Worse yet, I was shipped a replacement device and the same thing has happened. They are now shipping a third one at no cost. Good customer service, but I don't even think I want to try it again and wake up with no coffee and water seeping into my kitchen tiles. Anyone need parts? I have plenty but none seem to work! What an absolute waste!

Dec 19, 2010
Rating
starstarstar
disappointed
by: msbdude

makes coffee fast, water filter is nice touch,keeps coffee warm, but....that stupid lid is irritating, pours slowly, bad design!!

Dec 07, 2010
Rating
star
WATER RESERVOIR LEAKS!
by: Anonymous

It seems I am not the only one having this issue. 3 days out of the box and already I regret not having purchased a mop at the same time. Very disgusted. I have sent an e-mail to the company and am awaiting guidance. Seems this is a long standing issue--shocking such a well known company would not have addressed it sooner.

Nov 23, 2010
Rating
star
Don't buy this model!!!!
by: Anonymous

Just like everyone else, the decanter leaks when you pour coffee. Can't find a replacement. Haven't had the trouble with the water leaking out yet, but am going to replace the coffeemaker this week and throw this one away. Loved the way it is designed and thought it would be a good buy. Guess not!!! Mr. Coffee needs to stand behind this product and get it fixed.

Nov 17, 2010
Rating
star
I HATE THIS DANG THANG....
by: Anonymous

LEAKS ALL OVER EVERYTHING, GROUNDS IN COFFEE, COLD IN 30 MINUTES, TASTES LIKE PLASTIC.

Nov 14, 2010
Rating
star
DONT BUY THIS
by: James

Wow does this thing Suck. It leaked all over my counter, the coffee is not as hot as an $80.00 coffe maker should be. It Drips coffee while you are pouring. IT JUST SUCKS...

Nov 07, 2010
Rating
starstar
Crappy Coffee Maker
by: Anonymous

I purchased this coffee maker for almost $80 and had really high expectations based on the price that I paid. It worked about 3 months, but notice that I can't make a small amount of coffee without it coming out really weak so I have to make a full pot just to get a good pot of coffee.

About 3 weeks ago, the cleaning button came on, which was somewhat odd considering I didn't realize you had to clean it already, but nonetheless, I figure I better just to keep it in good working condition. Well, I hit the cleaning button and everything was working fine when all of a sudden, a high pitch ringing started to sound and the only way to stop that ringing is to turn off the cleaning.

What a disappointment!!! I will have to return it and hopefully get a refund!

Oct 28, 2010
Rating
star
Please Call Mr Coffee To Complain
by: Anonymous

I purchased this same model. LOVE the coffee, but, just like everybody else, I awoke one morning with water all over the countertop. I called Mr Coffee and they are "unaware" of any issues with this model. I told her it's all over the internet and she said "I don't have access to the internet." I told her "there's even a video on You Tube". "REALLY?" was her reply. So, everybody that has a leaking PSTX model, PLEASE let Mr Coffee know. Mine was the first "reported" problem. But I'm going to call next week and "report" the same problem and see if I truly was the first one to report it.

Oct 20, 2010
Rating
star
Stay Away From This One!!!!
by: Anonymous

I thought my sleepy eyesight was the problem causing the spillage. Then I thought great,I just purchased another product that just would not pour correctly,like all those measuring cups that the chinese are producing and sending over here (they don't pour well either). Then I turned on the light after weeks of spilling and realized it wasn't me, the stupid thing leaked. Also, if you look at your used coffee grounds you can see that there are dry coffee grounds. What a waste of coffee, and if you don't want to waste time you have to take the top off the carafe. Come on guys those plain white coffe makers back in the day would last forever. You know,pour water, put your coffee in push a button
and bingo COFFEE!!!

Oct 17, 2010
Rating
star
leaks - they apparently all do
by: Disgusted

Well designed, horribly put together. We've had the same leakage problems almost everyone complains about. Leakage from the water reservoir seems fixed by cleaning the insides of the coffeemaker, but leakage of carafe between stainless and plastic is unfixable. This one is a lemon. Don't buy till they fix it, if they ever do.

Oct 06, 2010
Rating
starstar
Clock won't set, Caraf leaks
by: Traci

I am so unhappy with this coffee maker. It should be named a mess maker. No matter how I have tried to pour a cup, at least a few drops land on the table. I have tried to set the clock, but it just won't set! I am very good at reading directions and following them but it's not happening on this maker. Inside the box, there is a paper that that says DO NOT return to place of purchase. After trying to call the Mr. Coffee customer service line and only getting a busy signal, I am going to take it back to the store that I did buy it from. I hope the store will take it, otherwise I can kiss my money goodbye and will go back to my old Black & Decker brewer.

Sep 29, 2010
Rating
star
Leaks from Bottom
by: Anonymous

I have owned nothing but Mr Coffee coffee makers since I started drinking the stuff twenty some years ago. Never had an issue until now. After I place the reservoir on the PSTX Series as instructed it seems fine. After approximately 15 minutes have elapsed it leaks out completely until empty. I would NOT purchase the Mr Coffee PSTX Series until Mr Coffee fixes the issue. And dont bother contacting support, they'll just tell you your doing something wrong. Find another machine, this one isnt worth the money if you expect to "Delay Brew" at all.

Sep 28, 2010
Rating
star
Don't buy this model
by: Anonymous

Like others before (I didn't see this site until today) I have owned this for about two months and the carafe leaks; but I'm not sure it is coffee. Cannot find a replacement pot. Not worth the money.

Sep 18, 2010
Rating
star
very upset
by: Anonymous

I am very upset with this coffee maker !!! somehow the water holding tank leaks, or backs up the water..... The last couple of times I had a whole counter full of water.... I made sure I placed the reservoir correctly... but no luck !!!
Today, the stupid thing backed up water and leaked all over the counter a couple of hours after the coffee was made ???? go figure !!!
This thing is going back.... need to find the receipt... very unhappy with Mr. Coffeeee

Aug 30, 2010
Rating
star
P.O.S.
by: Disappointed

DO NOT BUY THIS MACHINE, THE WATER RESERVOIR HAS A SLOW LEAK!! Just google it, you'll see plenty of consumers just like me trying to solve the mystery of the disappearing water. Hubby kept chiding me for forgetting to fill the reservoir at night, when I set it up for delayed brew. I insisted I did. Only today did I finally discover that overnight, it slowly, slowly leaks out. Don't have granite countertops in our older, as-yet-not-remodeled kitchen, so I didn't wake up to a puddle each day. Instead, all that water would seep into the seam of the formica. Now, I have a huge buckle where the machine sits. Sunbeam is going to send me a new machine, but in the meantime I have damaged counter tops and have to buy to-go coffee until I get a replacement. NOT SATISFIED WITH MR. COFFEE.

Aug 25, 2010
Rating
star
Carafe
by: Anonymous

Seal between plastic top and stainless pot leaks allowing coffee to drip from side of when you pour coffee.

Aug 20, 2010
Rating
star
Mr Coffee PSTX series Leak
by: Anonymous

Purchased the Mr Coffee earlier this week. It worked great for 2 days! On the third day, as I went to pour myself a cup of coffee in the morning, the darn thing had leaked all but 1 cup of water the night prior. It wasn't the hardest mess to clean up, but it still leaks water from the bottom of the base. Plus, I didn't get my much needed caffeine fix in the morning. I also put water in the reservoir tonight (4th night), but once again, it started leaking. I'm chucking this piece of scrap metal out and buying something more simple. I've never had a problem with the "old fashioned" coffee makers. NOT RECOMMENDED!!!

Jul 20, 2010
Rating
star
Mr Coffee PSTX Series Coffee Maker
by: cp

I have had the above coffee maker for 1 month. This is one of the first coffee maker's I actually liked. This morning,the"on" button stuck and there was no coffee. I had to take a knife and unstick it. Now everything on the control panel does not work. I got rid of the box, and of course I can't find the receipt. I will be going to Target on the way home, buying another coffee maker, and chucking a $64.00 coffee maker in the trash.I can do nothing but chalk it up to experience. I'm sick to death of buying something that is supposed to be a quality product and have it bite you in the butt. I will never buy anything with the Mr Coffee trademark on it again.

Jul 05, 2010
Rating
starstarstarstarstar
Only 1 of it's kind
by: Anonymous

I finally found another coffee maker that you don't have to pull out on the counter in order to clear the cupboards and fill w/ water/coffee. Coffee basket on one side, water reservoir on other side. Makes a good cup of coffee.

I LIKE the slower pour because too often, I overfill my cup and this helps me not to do that. Thermal carafe keeps coffee hot for a good long period of time. I like that the carafe is NOT glass inside. More durable stainless.

Nice look, easy pre-program for auto start. Pricey for what it is.

Jun 29, 2010
Rating
starstarstar
Just bought BVMC-PSTX 95 GTF Just returning it
by: Anonymous

Just went to town (35 miles) bought a Mr coffee BVMC-PSTX 95 GTF at Bed Bath and Beyond ($90). when I got home and cleaned the pot it started to drip between the stainless pot and the plastic rim. Going to town again tomorrow to return it. Stopping on the way back at the local stop-an-shop and buying the $15 Emmersom.

Jun 26, 2010
Rating
starstarstarstar
So Far So Good
by: Green4Freedom

Quick brew and does a nice job on the coffee flavor. Love thermal craffe as there is no scouring of the coffee which is worse than cold coffee. Coffee comes out of craffe slower than I like but not enough to make a scene out of. If it weren't for that it would be a 5 out 5 for the price.

Click here to add your own comments

Join in and write your own page! It's easy to do. How? Simply click here to return to Mr Coffee Maker .

footer for coffee maker reviews page