logo for coffee-maker-review.net
LEFT for coffee-maker-review.net
 

Mr. Coffee 12 Cup - FTX21

by Gene
(USA)


We do not have an expensive coffee maker. We chose a Mr. Coffee 12 cup coffee maker. Although it was inexpensive (around $50), we love it! It has a feature that lets you control how strong and hot your coffee is.


We also love the feature that tells us how long the coffee has been sitting there. It really is a great coffee maker for families with different schedules!

We have already given it as a birthday gift and would definitely recommend it to a friend.

Comments for Mr. Coffee 12 Cup - FTX21

Average Rating starstar

Click here to add your own comments

Mar 22, 2012
Rating
star
Mr. Coffee? Mr. Crappy!!
by: Bob

Boy, have I learned my lessons! I wish I had looked at these comments before I bought a second Mr. Coffee! The first one worked fine for a few years, then it wouldn't TURN OFF when plugged in. Now my second (and LAST!) Mr. Coffee is plugged in but won't run! Piece of crap! Don't buy these coffee makers! Oh - and the first one also leaked constantly!

Feb 06, 2012
Rating
star
JUNK!!!!
by: Jordan

I bought a Mr. Coffee model BVMC-EJX33. I had some reservations about buying it to begin with as I have had a Black & Decker coffee maker for years and it worked very well and never failed for the entire 6 years I used it, every single day! However, I broke the coffee maker while moving. I bought a new house and the Mr. Coffee was very attractive looking and allowed you to adjust the strength of your coffee, etc as well as many other features I thought woudl be nice. So, I bought it on Jan 3, and began using it on Jan. 4. On the morning of Sunday Feb. 5 I got up to no coffee. The thing does absolutely nothing. It is completely dead! This is what I get for almost $60??? I went out and bought another Black & Decker for $14.99 and I am sure it will run forever. DO NOT WASTE YOUR MONEY ON A MR. COFFEE! I also found out that it is actually made by Sunbeam. I had a problem with a Sunbeam product before. So, that is the end of Mr. Coffee and Sunbeam products for me! GARBAGE!!!!!!


Feb 27, 2011
Rating
starstarstarstarstar
had it over 3 yrs
by: Anonymous

never had a problem with it, works great,

Dec 28, 2010
Rating
star
Poor Quality
by: Desi

I've gone through 3 Mr. Coffee Pots in the past 4 or 5 years......no more Mr. Coffee for me, guess I'm a slow learned.

1- heating element went out, coffee cold.
1- would not perk all the way, stops and starts.
1- bottom leakage.


Nov 04, 2010
Rating
star
OH.....H..............
by: Anonymous

DON'T BUY MR. COFFEE1111junk1111111

Nov 04, 2010
Rating
star
more cheap products
by: john

I bought a TFTX 85 a couple of years ago. I bought it for the durable carafe. The coffee maker worked well until several days ago. The clock still works, but it will not brew/heat. They don't repair them. Great, just something else for our landfill. I guess it is time to spend more money for a high end coffee maker.

john
arkansas

Nov 04, 2010
Rating
star
COMPLETELY INOPERABLE AFTER 3 MONTHS
by: Anonymous

We purchased a 12 cup Mr. Coffee 3 month's ago. The gadgets, timer and size all seemed perfect. However, yesterday it would not brew or operate at all. In a word, a piece of trash to the tune of $40.

For those familiar with the options one has when the China-made coffee makers stop operating after 1 month to one year, you cannot take it back to the store (as outlined in their lengthy manual) but must call or go on the Net to find the repair center nearest you.

Good Luck, because Florida only has a few--hundreds & hundreds of miles away. If you assemble, pack, insure & mail it, there is a hefty $20. right off the bat. So another coffee maker goes in the dumpster and the landfill. Our solution: We purchased a $19.00 French Press coffee maker. No filters, water gushing out on the counter, no monthly maintenance, no electricity. Just ground coffee, boiling water poured over it, slowly lower the press & within 3-4 minutes, out-of-this world coffee. Back to basics.

So few products are made in the U.S.A. & the results show--highly agitating to the CONSUMER/CUSTOMER.

Aug 04, 2009
Rating
star
junk
by: Anonymous

our mr.nocoffee is junk too.going to town and buy a bunn.

Jun 28, 2009
Rating
starstarstar
Problems
by: Richard

Our Mr Coffee 12 Cup FTX21 failed within days and has gotten worse. It overfills the basket causing grounds to flow into the carafe and into the pause & serve spout, causing it to leak all over.

Yesterday it began leaking water all over the counter. It will make a pot of coffee and then shuts off in less that one hour and sometimes in minutes. To get it to go on again, you must leave it unplugged for a long time and then, when you do get it to go on, it goes off again in a few minutes.

When I called Mr. Coffee, they said that had NO complaints. Do a Google search on Mr. Coffee complaints and see thousands of them! What a worthless piece of junk. We have now been waiting almost 2 weeks for the replacement coming from Mr. Coffee.

I should have just taken it back to Wal-Mart and gotten my money back. I know the new one will operate the same as this one. FYI, Mr. Coffee asked us to NOT take it back to Wal-Mart, even tough WM would have taken it back in a flash. Don't buy Mr. Coffee!!!

Click here to add your own comments

Join in and write your own page! It's easy to do. How? Simply click here to return to Mr Coffee Maker .

footer for coffee maker reviews page