logo for coffee-maker-review.net
LEFT for coffee-maker-review.net
 

Melitta 4-cup coffee maker

I own the Melitta four cup coffee maker purchased from Gevalia coffee. This is a small white coffee maker that will look good in your kitchen if you have other white appliances. This coffee maker uses a special cone shaped filter which is readily available from any grocery, but is different from the normal basket shaped coffee filters used in many other larger coffee makers.


A basket filter will work in this coffee maker but must be folded to fit correctly. This coffee maker makes four cups of coffee at a time, which is perfect when you are making coffee for only one or two people and do not want to make a full ten or twelve cup pot of coffee. The Melitta four cup coffee maker is also very compact, so if you have a small kitchen it will easily fit on the counter top or even in a cabinet. Most components of this coffee maker come apart easily for easy cleaning. The basket and lid, coffee pot and coffee pot top all can be taken apart to fit neatly in a dishwasher. The coffee pot itself is glass and the rest of the coffee maker is plastic, making for easy cleaning.

This coffee maker was very inexpensive but does not have very many features. There is no timer or clock on the coffee maker to automatically make coffee at a certain time for you. It does have an easy to read guage for the amount of water you have filled it with. Simply fill with the correct amount of water, add the correct amount of ground coffee to the filter in the basket and turn it on, there are no complicated buttons to press or instructions. The burner will keep the coffee hot for a long time without scorching it. This coffee maker makes good tasting coffee and keeps it hot.

I would recommend this coffee maker for anyone who does not want to spend much money and wants an easy to use, good, coffee maker.

Comments for Melitta 4-cup coffee maker

Average Rating starstarstarstarstar

Click here to add your own comments

Sep 02, 2016
Rating
starstarstarstarstar
A very awesome blog post NEW
by: Echo

A very awesome blog post. We are really grateful for your blog post http://www.192-168-1-1.co http://www.routermobile.com http://www.19216811.co
http://www.19216811254.com

Sep 02, 2016
Rating
starstarstarstarstar
I have purchased some expensive NEW
by: Daphne

I have purchased some expensive coffee makers and have returned them because they just don't make hot enough coffee, so it doesn't taste as wonderful as the coffee this little thing makes http://www.192-168-1-1.co http://www.routermobile.com http://www.19216811.co http://www.19216811254.com

Oct 07, 2015
Rating
starstarstarstarstar
Cool NEW
by: thomas k brent

Pretty part of content. I just stumbled upon your weblog and in accession capital to assert that I acquire in fact enjoyed account your blog posts.
buy essays cheap

Oct 06, 2015
Rating
starstarstarstarstar
best coffee maker ever made NEW
by: Anonymous

I, too, got mine for free from Gevalia. I had the first one for many year before the little disc on the top of the lid broke. I bought another on eBay, and I see that the disk is becoming worn and has small cracks. I have purchased some expensive coffee makers and have returned them because they just don't make hot enough coffee, so it doesn't taste as wonderful as the coffee this little thing makes.

By the way, it doesn't need a shut-off valve when you remove the pot because the basket is attached to the pot, not to the coffee maker. The only thing that drips is clean water.

I don't understand why Melitta doesn't make this coffee maker again.

Aug 27, 2013
Rating
starstarstarstarstar
Only a decade old and broken
by: Anonymous

Little pot, small footprint, great coffee. Gevalia sent them to me for free. I've got two. The one that is a decade old has sprung a leak. I would love to get another but 40 dollars seem like a lot.

Feb 22, 2013
Rating
starstarstarstar
Almost 5
by: Bayou Boy

The only thing I don’t like is that it doesn’t have an automatic valve to stop the coffee from dripping into the pot if you remove the pot before the drip brewing process is finished.

I thought the little retractable cone-shaped plastic part that fit into the top of the basket lid when you slid the pot/basket assembly into the coffee maker was a shutoff valve. Image my surprise when I removed the coffee pot when it was half done brewing, and the brewed coffee continued to drip all over the heating plate. (Sorry, but I just couldn’t wait for that first cup o’ morning Joe)!


Feb 29, 2012
Rating
starstarstarstarstar
I HAVE HAD A 4 CUP MELITA COFFEE MAKER AND I LOVE IT BUT I HAVE BROKEN THE TOP PART WHERE THE WATER IS POURED INTO AND I CANNOT FIND THR REPLACEMENT. CAN ANYONE HELP ME
by: AJOSEPHINE POLInonymous

YES I TOO LOVE THE MELITA COFFE MAKER. I AHVE BROKEN THE THE ELECTRIC PAR OF THE MAKER. IT WOULD NOT TURN ON ANYMORE. I WISH I COULD FIND A REPLACEMRNT THANK YOU

Sep 26, 2011
Rating
starstarstarstarstar
Love my little Melitta!
by: Anonymous

There's a replacement filter basket on eBay right now, but I think they're asking around $10 plus shipping.

Nov 05, 2010
Rating
starstarstarstarstar
Melitta/Gevalia 4 cup
by: Anonymous A

I too have enjoyed this great little coffee maker. Mine is black. I am also missing the top to the coffee filter basket. It is way to easy to toss it out when getting rid of grounds. Called Melitta; but no success. Searched Ebay as well. Does anyone have any other source I could try? Many thanks!

Sep 20, 2010
Rating
starstarstarstarstar
melitta parts
by: Anonymous

ebay!

Sep 15, 2010
Rating
starstarstarstarstar
Melitta 4-cup
by: Pat

I love the Melitta 4-cup. I got mine through Gevalia many years ago. Unfortunately, I loaned mine recently and when it was returned, the top to the filter basket was missing. Does anyone know where I can get a replacement part? I hate to get rid of it just because of that.

Feb 23, 2010
Rating
starstarstarstarstar
Melitta 4-cup coffee maker
by: Ms. Coffee


I love this ccffee maker. I have had mine for years and it has served me well. The thing that I like the most is that it makes great coffee.The water is heated a lot hotter than most pots and that helps to really bring out the flavor of the coffee. The other best thing is that it is so compact. I take it on trips so that I can have that great cup of coffee if we have stayed in a hotel. I take it with me if I am working away from home without access to my afternoon pick me up.

Click here to add your own comments

Join in and write your own page! It's easy to do. How? Simply click here to return to coffee maker consumer reports.

footer for coffee maker reviews page