logo for coffee-maker-review.net
LEFT for coffee-maker-review.net
 

Keurig B77 Select Gourmet Single Cup Brewing System


The Select Brewing System of Keurig is a single-cup brewer that is ideal for a one-person coffee drinker or even a small fast-paced office environment. The model brews a cup of coffee in a few seconds.


Designed with a sleek black or silver exterior, the Select Brewing System is an excellent fit for the modern kitchen. Already UL- and c-UL-approved for household use, the unit stands at 13"H x 10.3"W x 13.8"D.

It comes with a 24-hour digital clock and a removable drip tray to accommodate travel size mugs. The 60-oz water reservoir can accommodate up to ten coffee cups before needing a refill.

Also, the wide range of choices with the K-Cups allows users to get the exact coffee flavor they want whenever they want it.

Key features

- The unit allows fast and easy brewing in less than 60 seconds.
- It produces coffee in four convenient sizes: 4 oz, 6 oz, 8 oz, and 10 oz.
- The model is completely programmable with an LCD display and blue backlight.
- The water reservoir of 60 oz. translates to 10 cups of coffee for a full tank.
- The brewer features the Quiet Brew Technology.
- It comes with an auto shut-off function.

Advantages

This coffee maker model can accommodate travel mugs with the help of a removable drip tray, which also makes the unit easier to clean and refill. It can take up to 60 oz of water, accommodating around 10 cups of coffee before needing to refill.

It is also easy to use and clean with the help of single serve K-Cups and saves energy with its auto shut off function. The Select Brewing System uses K-Cups, allowing for a wide variety of coffee flavor choices.

Aside from coffee, the Select Brewing System can also be used to prepare hot tea or cocoa.
Fast brewing is done in a matter of seconds. The Quiet Brew Technology makes for a very silent coffee maker. It comes with a programmable on and off function, and the product has a one-year limited warranty.

Disadvantages

According to some users, the coffee maker constantly shuts off and displays a ?Not Ready? sign on the screen. The spouts can be hard to clean as well, and clogged spout problems add to its list of disadvantages.

Pros
- makes a great cup of coffee according to users
- water reservoir is removable and easy to clean
- coffee sizes are convenient for those who like their coffee strong or weak
- versatile, able to accommodate coffee, tea, and hot cocoa
- Quiet Brew Technology keeps the coffee maker silent and unobtrusive while efficiently working at the background
- has programmable functions
- has wide range of choices because of the use of K-Cups
- can produce up to 10 cups of coffee before being refilled due to the 60 oz water reservoir
- auto shut off function for those who are energy conscious
- blends well with decor with its sleek and modern design

Cons
- Some users have complained about design problems.
- Some say the Select Brewing System model constantly shuts off after brewing a cup of coffee
- sometimes displays a ?Not Ready? signal on the screen (the device must first be shut off and opened for it to work properly again)
- clogged spouts may sometimes be problematic
- hard to clean spouts

Comments for Keurig B77 Select Gourmet Single Cup Brewing System

Average Rating starstarstarstar

Click here to add your own comments

Apr 14, 2012
Rating
starstarstarstarstar
addicted
by: Dario Trombas

My wife bought the keurig coffee maker and I
Became addicted to it. Makes my perfect cup of coffee
And I stopped going to dunkin donuts, saves me a lot
Of money.

Dec 15, 2011
Rating
starstarstarstarstar
So Far So Good
by: Anonymous

I have had my Keurig maker for a year now and it is still working wonderful. God willing it stays working wonderful. I love love love the maker.

Dec 15, 2011
Rating
star
b77
by: Anonymous

Consumes more coffee, weak brew, not very hot and messy clean up. Would not recomment this product.

Jul 05, 2011
Rating
starstarstarstarstar
Cleaning the filter
by: Anonymous

I love my coffee Maker B70. I clean the My K-cup filter with a toothbrush and it is very easy.

Apr 25, 2011
Rating
starstarstar
beware
by: Anonymous

While it makes a great cup of coffee, the lifespan of the device is very short. We purchased 2 in less than 2 years.

Feb 24, 2011
Rating
starstarstarstarstar
B77 Manuel
by: Anonymous

You can get a manuel by calling 1-866-901-BREW. They will ask a few questions including the serial number of your coffee maker and send you a new manuel.

Feb 24, 2011
Rating
starstarstarstarstar
Kreuig B77 Manuel
by: Dee

I really need a copy of the manuel for B77. Mine was accidently trashed by the kids. Please help ASAP. Thank you, thank you, thank you!

Feb 21, 2011
Rating
starstarstarstarstar
love/hate relationship
by: Laurie

I love the coffee maker, but I am on my 3rd one. They just stop working after 10 or 11 months. WHY???
I have to take it back again.

Jan 19, 2011
Rating
starstarstarstar
So Far So Good
by: Shirl

Well my Keurig is so far so good. I love it. My only problem is that the k cups you buy the coffee in is too strong. I can make two cups our of one k cup. I also put a tea bag in the place you put the k cup and get a really good cup of tea. Knock on wood I am happy with mine Keurig.

Jan 16, 2011
Rating
star
Not very convenient
by: Anonymous

We are returning ours. Difficult to make the strength of the coffee to one's preference...it assumes EVERYONE likes it VERY strong. Even though they say it prevents waste....it is absolutely wasteful for the environment (plastic k-cups) and it require much more coffee than most people would use. We even tried the personal K-cup and what a pain. Difficult to clean and no matter how course the grind...you still get coffee dust in the cup. We were using a single cup drip funnel with paper filter that just sits on the cup. We can get over 150 cups of coffee from a high end $8.00 sack of coffee. At the price Keurig charges, the same 150 cups would cost over $70.00...NOW THAT'S WASTEFUL. Also we compost our coffee and filters and grow wonderful vegetables with it....I don't think the plastic k-cups would do the same.

Dec 29, 2010
Rating
star
not happy
by: Diane Creech

Keurig is an expensive piece of crap!
The idea is just great...bur it is truely a one cup system...you are lucky to get one cup out of it.

Dec 25, 2010
Rating
starstarstarstarstar
Owner/Operation Manual keurig B77
by: Anonymous

My manuals were also destroyed, can someone scan/ email me or tell me where to go to get a copy?

Thanks
rudaba1959@yahoo.com

Nov 18, 2010
Rating
starstar
12 month coffee makers
by: Anonymous

I have had and used three Kuerig coffee makers, including the one on this page. My experience has been less than satisfactory!!! All three lasted about 12 months, before they started not making the size cup selected. Next they stopped completely and had to be unpluged and repluged to get them started again. I have tried cleaning on a regular basis with white vinegar as recommended by Kuerig and still all three did not respond and operate correctly. Not sure what to do now, love the concept and the coffee, but tired of replacing the coffee maker every 12 to 13 months.

Sep 08, 2010
Rating
starstarstar
Manual for my B77
by: Shirl

Does anyone know how to get a manual with this B77 coffeemaker? Mine was destroyed and I can't find a replacement. Hslp!!!!

Jun 20, 2010
Rating
star
Weak Coffee Flavor
by: Anonymous

I buy coffee from Costa Rica and the Keurig B70 brewed it very weak, and it tasted like warm water. When I emptied the K-Cup it was as if the grounds had not even been used--they weren't very wet at all. I was very disappointed. I am returning my Keurig and looking for something else.

Click here to add your own comments

Join in and write your own page! It's easy to do. How? Simply click here to return to Keurig Coffee Maker .

footer for coffee maker reviews page