logo for coffee-maker-review.net
LEFT for coffee-maker-review.net
 

KEURIG B-60 Single Cup Brewer Coffee Machine


The Special Edition Brewing System is presented in a sleek and stylish modern design to fit any house decor. With size dimensions of 13"H x 9.8"W x 13.3"D, the model features chrome accents with an easy to clean surface.


Programmable and efficient, the product comes with a one-year limited manufacturer warranty. It comes with a digital alarm clock, a blue backlit, and a fashionable LCD display.

This is best for people who like their coffee warm rather than hot because of its temperature adjusting features. Using K-Cups, this allows multiple users to get the exact coffee blend they want without too much hassle.

The removable drip tray allows for the use of a travel mug. Versatile, the model is also open when it comes to the use of coffee grounds rather than the usual K-Cups.

Key features

- This coffee maker model has temperature control features.
- It comes in an elegant and stylish design.
- The removable water reservoir saves up to 48 ounces.
- It comes with a removable drip tray.
- It offers up to three brew size options: 6 oz, 8 ox, and 10 oz.
- The coffee maker features the Quiet Brew Technology, blue backlit LCD and water reservoir.

Advantages

Perhaps its major advantage is the fast and easy brewing within seconds. The unit uses K-Cups for a wider range of coffee flavor options and contains a 48-ounce water reservoir that can produce up to 8 cups before needing a refill. Consumers also like the idea that it is compatible with travel mugs due to the removable dip trays.

The coffee maker allows for three brewing size options, which allow users to control the strength of the coffee. The water tank comes with backlight that alerts the user when water level is too low. Some people also say that it makes no mess and that it is easy to clean and fun to use.

Disadvantages


Some consumers have cited the expensive price per cup cost as its main disadvantage. The device itself is quite pricey. Because of its larger size, it’s hard to clean under the device and hard to move to another location.

According to some users, the machine is not that quiet and produces a rattling noise when operating.

Pros
- delivers fast and good quality drinks
- versatile in that it can produce not only coffee but also tea and hot cocoa
- water temperature options allow users to choose how hot they want their coffee
- clean and efficient, no coffee is wasted
- no problem when it comes to travel mugs (the model comes with removable drip tray)
- strength of coffee is also controllable
- allows users to place their own coffee grounds instead of sticking to the K-Cups
- lights up when the reservoir can only supply around two cups of coffee, signaling the need for a water refill
- allows for various types of coffee because of the efficient K-Cups

Cons
- much more expensive than usual coffee makers
- makes a rattling noise when being used
- When broken down, the price per coffee cup is more pricey compared to other coffee makers.
- Users will have to decide to a definite location for placement because it’s large enough to make moving it difficult.

Comments for KEURIG B-60 Single Cup Brewer Coffee Machine

Average Rating starstarstarstar

Click here to add your own comments

Sep 02, 2016
Rating
starstarstarstarstar
I am a antique ’Article’ NEW
by: Dagny

I am a antique ’Article’ collector and I sometimes read some new articles if I find them interesting http://www.192-168-1-1.co http://www.routermobile.com http://www.19216811.co
http://www.19216811254.com

Sep 02, 2016
Rating
starstarstarstarstar
It's a great blog NEW
by: Abbie

It's a great blog post and read it twice for better knowledge http://www.192-168-1-1.co http://www.routermobile.com http://www.19216811.co
http://www.19216811254.com

Sep 02, 2016
Rating
starstarstarstarstar
Thanks for the great post NEW
by: Ziva

Thanks for the great post. I’m a big fan of your writing style http://www.192-168-1-1.co http://www.routermobile.com http://www.19216811.co
http://www.19216811254.com

Jul 14, 2016
Rating
starstarstarstarstar
Hassle-Free Relocation Services NEW
by: Anonymous

Packers and Movers Pune Charges #
http://www.movers5th.in/packers-and-movers-pune/
Packers and Movers Mumbai Charges #
http://www.movers5th.in/packers-and-movers-mumbai/
Packers and Movers Delhi Charges #
http://www.movers5th.in/packers-and-movers-delhi/


Packers and Movers Bangalore Charges #
http://www.movers5th.in/packers-and-movers-bangalore/
Packers and Movers Hyderabad Charges #
http://www.movers5th.in/packers-and-movers-hyderabad/
Packers and Movers Gurgaon Charges #
http://www.movers5th.in/packers-and-movers-gurgaon/

Oct 14, 2015
Rating
starstarstarstarstar
Good post NEW
by: Ms. Telly Bogan

Hi! Thanks for your great articles!
May I share one of your articles on my site about Costummer?

After publishing I will link for you as an author! Thanks!

Oct 06, 2015
Rating
starstarstarstarstar
great NEW
by: Anonymous

I am very happy to read this article .. thanks for giving us go through info.Fantastic nice. I appreciate this post.http://www.prcarbon.com/diabetes-destroyer-review-latest-diabetes-treatment-ebook-by-david-andrews-examined/5224873/

Sep 29, 2015
Rating
starstarstarstarstar
great NEW
by: Anonymous

Truly, this article is really one of the very best in the history of articles. I am a antique ’Article’ collector and I sometimes read some new articles if I find them interesting. And I found this one pretty fascinating and it should go into my collection. Very good work! ed miracle

Sep 28, 2015
Rating
starstarstarstarstar
great NEW
by: Anonymous

buy youtube subscribers It’s very informative and you are obviously very knowledgeable in this area. You have opened my eyes to varying views on this topic with interesting and solid content. youtube views

Sep 23, 2015
Rating
starstarstarstarstar
GAME HACK NEW
by: Anonymous

hill climb racing cheats There you can download for free, see the first of these data. astuce clash of clan

Aug 12, 2015
Rating
starstarstarstarstar
KEURIG B-60 NEW
by: Anonymous

This single cup brewer coffee machine looks sophisticated and i feel this can bring the blend of perfect aroma. I believe all coffee lovers would gonna admire it. I work with http://topaussiewriters.com/aussiessay-com-review/ writing articles to blogs and really in need of this machine.

Jun 16, 2015
Rating
starstarstarstarstar
Good post NEW
by: Alta Ziemann

What a great blog you have!
May I ask you to place some ads of my site Gunsafesmax on you blog?
I really love your awesome site and want to offer good money for ads on your site! Please, answer me and let's discuss all the details!

Thank you very much!

Mar 23, 2015
Rating
starstarstarstarstar
reply NEW
by: Mania

The single cup brewer coffee machine discussed in this web page is much interesting. I am a single man and was searching for a good coffee maker model for me. This website has helped me a lot to make my choice. Beverly Diamonds

Nov 26, 2012
Rating
starstar
Don't Buy A Keurig
by: Anonymous

I'm on my 4th keurig. The motor died on the fist keurig. I bought a second keurig and right away the prime light kept coming on. Keurig replaced the second with a third unit and again the prime light kept coming on. Keurig again replaced it with the fourth unit. Less than a month of use and the Prime light is coming on again. I have followed all of the steps that Keurig will tell you to do to solve the Prime light issue but nothing works. I'm now working with Keurig to either replace my unit or refund my money. They've been reluctant so far. When they work, they work good but I will not buy another Keurig. Buyer beware.

Jun 22, 2012
Rating
star
JUNK
by: Anonymous

Don't bother wasting a penny on a kehrig or a cuisinart(cuisinart makes kehrigs) I have had both and both are not working I am assuming because of pump problems. They have a three year warranty on the cuisinart but it is your expense to send it back to them to repair, even under warranty. They must know they have a problem with these machines, how could they not with so many complaints and I guess until consumers quit purchasing them this company will continue to make these inferior products. I have had a bunn coffee maker for going on 10 years with no problems. I wanted a reliable one cup coffee maker as I do not always want to brew a whole pot of coffee for myself, boy what a disappointment cuisinart has been.

Jan 28, 2012
Rating
star
Not built to last - UNRELIABLE
by: Anonymous

While I like the single serve function, after having our 2nd Keurig fail in less than a year leaves me returning to a more dependable brewer. Keurig brewers are not servicable when they start to have problems ( ours started to give unpredictable brew sizes - half the amount one time, 2 or 3 times the amount the next. ) Contacting Keurig and following the instructions from their customer service person only made matters worse, just to have them say 'Oh well, too bad.' I will never buy another Kuerig or K-cup again.

Dec 03, 2011
Rating
starstarstarstarstar
grind your own
by: Anonymous

grind your own beans the best

Dec 01, 2011
Rating
starstarstar
works great but
by: Anonymous

sure its easy to use, but you get what you pay for and that's a poor quality cup of coffee. What you are getting is a glamour cup of instant coffee. After 2-1/2 years of it, and in the habit of the convenience and paying 5x more than a regular cup of coffee, and that's how much you are spending compared to regularly brewed coffee, I'm ready for fresh brewed once again.

Nov 20, 2011
Rating
starstarstarstarstar
Broken after 11 months
by: Anonymous

We received a B-60 brewer as a gift last Christmas and was completely satisfied until it suddenly started to sit in the ready position and would not brew. I followed all the troubleshooting items and still had the intermittent problem.

Called the Customer Service line and after a few questions was told that since I had done all the troubleshooting they would be sending me a replacement unit. New unit arrived via Fedex one week later.. All is well (hopefully for more than 11 months).

Nov 18, 2011
Rating
star
sherri
by: Anonymous

What a waste of money. I got eight months out of mine and I think the pump is broken. Just sits on idle,makes noise and does nothing. $150.00 dollars that I will never get back.

Nov 18, 2011
Rating
starstarstarstarstar
KEURIG B-60 Single Cup Brewer Coffee Machine
by: Dean

This machine last for about a year. Then it starts acting up. First half cups then no cups. Very poor product, do some homework and look at other brands.

Sep 27, 2011
Rating
star
Broken after 1 year
by: Anonymous

My machine worked fairly well for one year. I cleaned it regularly and followed all the trouble shooting suggestions and nothing worked. I tried customer service and they told me they would call within two business days. They did not follow up on this.

In general I found that grinding and brewing my own coffee was superior to using K-cups. I preferred the extra-bold flavors, the others were too weak. I could only get a decent flavor using the medium setting, which only produced 5 ounces of coffee. Too expensive!

Sep 18, 2011
Rating
starstarstar
Poor Quality
by: Catherine

We have had our coffee maker for approx 9 months. We do not use it every day so at best it has had part time use. Very little over the summer as we spend our time at our cottage. So really it's probably only been used regularly for 5-6 months. It will not brew, it just sits in the ready status. Have completed all of the troubleshooting options and when we contacted Keurig for help we were sent into a 1-800 loop that never did result in us speaking with anyone. Am not sure how long they expect their customers to wait but 30 minutes was far too long.
Makes very good coffee when it's working, yes it is expensive but about 1/2 the price of a take out coffee so it's relative. However machine is not reliable as noted by comments below and Keurig's customer service is dismal.

May 22, 2011
Rating
starstar
Having the same problem
by: Jkk

I purchased mine for a Christmas present at Macy's our previous coffee make was a Hamilton Beach
thinking the Keurig would would be a good replacement .The product held up for approximately 5 months then We started having problems w/ the short cups thank God for the the internet where we can all share our experiences w/ one another because the manufacture will not tell you and every home kitchen store at Christmas sold a ton of these they were everywhere .I hope that Keurig will take the Millions of dollars in profit from the B-60 and use it for the environmental waist the coffee unit is going cause!

May 06, 2011
Rating
starstar
Broken Dreams
by: Anonymous

I love my KEURIG COFFEE So much I am on my 4th maker since Christmas! The Good news is, you get 60 free K cups with a new machine at Costco and they replace the machine without question. I have not even gotten to use all 60 k cups and the dang machine locks up! The word PRIME is a dirty word in my house. Mommy shaking a 15 pound coffee pot upside down and yelling "PRIME THIS!!! JUST MAKE ME SOME COFFEE!" is a common sight at my house.

REALLY???!! We can put a man on the MOON but we can't make a coffee machine that will last through 40 cups? Really?

But honestly, its the best coffee in the world. Seriously the best coffee ever.... I am hooked. As long as Costco keeps passing me that little card I will keep bringing home a now maker. We now pray over it and ask it to live a long and healthy life.

We dont dare take the tank off, but fill it with a pitcher.

Please God, take good care of my Keurig....

Apr 29, 2011
Rating
star
Keurig short cup
by: Anonymous

Our experience is the same as previous reviews. Ours was a Christmas gift (just 4 months ago) and we just got off the phone with Keurig AGAIN. We are on our 3rd brewer and are sending this one back too. This morning I pushed the large cup button and got about 3 oz. of coffee; pushed the large cup again and got another 3 oz. I would never recommend this machine to anyone. We have 4 family members with the same brewer and ALL of them have this problem at least occasionally.

Apr 27, 2011
Rating
star
KEURIG SUCKS
by: Anonymous

cheap
does not last

Apr 22, 2011
Rating
starstar
Tired of partial cups
by: Cindy

I'm having the same problems as the last reviewer. I keep getting partial cups. I've cleaned the needle, I've descaled it, and it's still the same. I just made a cup and pushed the large and then the medium button, and still didn't get a full cup!
It was a Christmas gift, so I'm glad I didn't pay for it!

Apr 14, 2011
Rating
starstar
Done with Keurig
by: Anonymous

We are on our third Keurig Coffee maker. We originally purchased the B60 model, it began to brew short cups and the coffee was not hot enough. Keurig replaced that brewer with one of the same model. After a few months, same thing...so they replaced it with the third brewer that we now have. This one is doing the same thing...we have to press the brew button for the 10 ounce cup twice to get a full cup of coffee.
We are going with Cuisinart!

Mar 24, 2011
Rating
starstarstarstarstar
A Very Good Product
by: Ray Larocque

I purchased the B-60 as a Christmas present for my wife & me. ( She bought the mini!) We opted on the larger of the two.

I spend a lot money on coffee and find that the K-cup are a bit pricey. I find that using the attachment, I can indulge in my passion for a good brew. I still blend & grind my own beans and enjoy my own creation(s). It only take a few seconds longer to change cups and load the filter basket.

We recently hosted a mortgage burning party with about 30 friends attending. The machine was kept busy for a solid 5 hours and did not once fail to live up to my expectations. I have recycled my coffee grounds for the past several years. After the party, I emptied and counted 43 K-cups into my compost bin!

I highly recommend this coffee maker .

Feb 06, 2011
Rating
starstarstar
Easy but not the best
by: Anonymous

Pros
- Very quick and painless to make a cup of coffee
- Cleanup is super easy
- Lots of coffee flavour varieties

Cons
- The component that lets you make coffee without K-Cups (use your own grinds) is useless. The coffee comes out so weak and you're better off with a regular coffee machine.
- Expensive for the machine, and each k-cup will cost you 50 to 80 cents on average.
- The coffee can taste pretty good, but it's obviously not as fresh and good as grinding your own beans.
- Some of the k-cup flavours (especially Green Mountain) are disgusting for some reason, so beware.

Overall, buy this if you're in a hurry when making coffee because it's super simple. If you want amazing, fresh tasting coffee, this is probably not for you.

Jan 25, 2011
Rating
starstarstarstarstar
Fantastic and Cheap to use (see comments)
by: J from Ottawa, On

My father in law got us this coffee machine for Christmas. I agree that the K-cups can be expensive but you can purchase the "use your own coffee grinds" attachment for this unit (18$ from Keurig website). This way you can purchase a large can of coffee grinds and use those instead of the expensive cups.

The unit itself operates as described. It makes a bit of noise while the water pump is filling the heat reservoir but other than that it isn't too loud.

This machine has replaced my previous coffee machine (which will only come out for large groups of people now).

Dec 30, 2010
Rating
starstarstarstarstar
Awesome Machine & Beverages!
by: Anonymous

This machine is AWESOME, not only for your own coffee each day, but even when entertaining. Each of your guests can choose which coffee or beverage they would like (there is Apple Cider, Hot Choc., & Iced Coffee as well). It brews in only one minute. We also bought the 30-cup carousel, so there is a great assortment of everything handy for everyone.

My kids love to use it for the Hot Cider & Hot Chocolate. The machine & carousel are sleek & great-looking. I am not even a coffee drinker, but I LOVE it! It is 100% easy to use & no clean-up!

Dec 20, 2010
Rating
starstarstarstarstar
extremely satisfied
by: Anonymous

Pros
- Convenient
- Adaptability

Cons
- Noisy
- Very Heavy
- Expensive

In a matter of seconds you have a fresh brewed cup of coffee with minimal preparation and minimal mess. Preparing a cup of coffee at home is as easy as dispensing a cup of coffee from a vending machine. No more dealing with filters; no more measuring - just pop in a premeasured K-cup of coffee, wait a few seconds for the water to heat, press a button to dispense, and GO! If you are partial to a particular brand of ground coffee, you can purchase a reusable filter basket which allows you to use your own gourmet ground coffee instead of K-cups. If you drink a lot of coffee (like I do) this is less costly than using K-cups, yet just as easy and convenient. If you don't drink coffee - you can just as quickly and easily prepare tea or hot chocolate (also available in K-cups).

Even on the sturdiest surface, the unit is very heavy and there is a loud vibration when coffee is dispensed. You may want to wait until everyone in the household is awake before brewing. If you are on a budget and drink a lot of coffee, K-cups can be costly. (But, as stated before, investing in a reusable filter basket solves this issue.)

Overall, the Keurig Home Brewing System is well worth the investment. The Pros of owning this system far outweigh the Cons. Additionally, if you experience problems with your system at any time in the future, just contact Kueurig's customer service department. They stand behind their product and offer the best customer support. I've been an extremely satisfied Keurig customer for years now; and I would never go back to any other kind of coffee brewing product.

Dec 20, 2010
Rating
starstarstarstarstar
unique coffee brewing unit
by: Anonymous

Pros
- Great fresh coffee, brewed individual cups
- Easy to clean, with auto on/off feature

Cons
- Coffee cups are expensive
- Not optimal for households with more than one coffee drinker
- Can only brew one cup at a time

The Keurig® Special Edition Coffee Brewer is a unique coffee brewing unit. Unlike a traditional coffee pot, the Keurig coffee machines offer single brew cups of coffee, which makes a rich cup of coffee, rather than a diluted pot of coffee. The Keurig® Special Edition Coffee Brewer is versatile, allowing you to use the patented K-cups that are pre-packaged with your blend of coffee, tea or hot chocolate. You can also choose to brew your own coffee using the custom fit filter. Simply add your favorite ground coffee to the custom filter kit, and the machine brews a delicious cup of coffee.

The digital Keurig offers several options for your convenience. You can set the digital clock, which then can be used to set the on/off preferences. The machine also has a feature where you can select the temperature at which the coffee brews. And you can select the amount of coffee that you’d like to brew, with an option for small, medium and large cup of coffee. Depending on your preference of coffee strength, the K-Cups can be used twice before the coffee loses its strength and flavor. With several K-cup brands and flavors available, the K-cups are very convenient for a quick cup of coffee. Averaging $10 for a box of 18, they can add up quickly from a cost perspective. The custom fit filter is less expensive over the long run, but needs refilled each time the coffee is brewed. The unit will need de-scaled periodically to clean the inner workings of the machine. Simply flush the Keurig with white vinegar, and flush with water to remove the vinegar taste.

Dec 20, 2010
Rating
starstarstarstar
I would highly recommend it
by: Anonymous

Pros
- it makes a cup of coffee in less than 60 seconds
- has a built-in water purifier
- quality of coffee is excellent

Cons
- have to purchase little cups called pods which are pricey

I recently purchased the Keurig Special Edition B60. In my option it is hands down one of the best coffee makers on the market. I was upgrading from the Hamilton beach illusion that I picked up for less then 60 (usd) at Walmart. The overall quality of the coffee that the Keurig Special Edition B60 makes is excellent. Much better then the Hamilton beach model.

The pros of the Keurig Special Edition B60 are it makes a cup of coffee in less then 60 seconds. It has a built in water purifier so you can use tap water, And the quality of the coffee is excellent. But when there are pros there are also cons. These are the major cons with the machine that i have found. If you want to take full advantage of the coffee maker you have to purchase little cups called pods that contain the coffee and they can get expensive plus they must be purchased at certain locations or over the internet, and second if you are used to a certain brand (foldgers, D&D, etc.) then you have to remove the spot were you would insert the pod witch is fairly simple, however the machine also makes tea and coco so if you want to use the coco pods or the tea pods then you have to put the piece back in and it can become a pain to constantly remove it and put it back in, and finally unlike a traditional coffee maker this is a single cup maker witch means you can't use a coffee pot with it so if you have guests you have to use multiple pods and make multiple cups of coffee so it is a bit pricey for a single cup maker.

Overall, the coffee is great and the machine is fast and efficient. But the pods can be a little pricey and if you enjoy a different brand not offered in the pod form then you will have to go through the trouble of switching the parts out to change from coco, and tea to coffee. Other then that there are no other major complaints with this machine and I would highly recommend it.

Dec 09, 2010
Rating
starstarstarstarstar
LOVE my Keurig
by: Sheri

I received a Keurig for Xmas last year, and I LOVE it.... more even than my Magic Bullet!!! A sad thing happened the other day and my brewer bit the bullet. *tear* *sniffle*

My roomies ran out and bought a new one because we just CANT live without it. I called customer service and told them what happened, answered a few questions and 3 days later had a brand new machine free of charge at my door.

I have to say, it was the best customer service I've had all decade.

Though I do feel guilty about my carbon footprint, and the unrecyclable K-cups, this machine is perfect for us. Everyone craves a cup at different times of the day/night and we don't waste the coffee by brewing a whole pot anymore, and I get to experiment with different flavors, while the roomies get to stick with their favorite.

Overall after a year of use I still love my machine as much as I did the day I unwrapped it.

Nov 26, 2010
Rating
star
Keruig refuses to talk
by: Frustrated

My Keruig B60 stopped pumping water after 6 months. I have noticed from many complaints on the internet that I am not alone in this issue. Keruig refuses to help you unless you purchase 48 oz of vinegar and descale every 6 months. The quality of this machine is very questionable and maintenance is very high as a result of having to descale. Also a strong plastic taste is noticed in coffee when fresh water was used. This product is made in China.

Nov 15, 2010
Rating
starstar
Not so happy
by: Anonymous

Half the time the second cup (and 3rd) of coffee will not brew; the pump does not draw the water in and we have to unplug it and restart. Very annoying!

Nov 02, 2010
Rating
starstarstar
To expensive, and 2 much trouble for me
by: Anonymous

same things happening to me. this is my second pot. back to costco tomorrow for another, but if that one breaks down withend 2 years, I will go back to the old fashion kind.

Sep 11, 2010
Rating
star
Keurig B-60 falls short of expectations
by: Publius

We've had our Keurig single cup brewer for about 7 months. About 2 months ago it started brewing small portions, regardless of the cup size selected.

We've followed specified cleaning and adjustment steps - no positive effect on the problem.

Without the ability to brew a 'full' cup of coffee, the machine is useless. I would not recommend the Keurig to anyone.

Be sure to keep your receipt if you purchase one. Ours was a gift - -we're stuck with it.

Sep 06, 2010
Rating
starstarstarstarstar
Amazing
by: Anonymous

I recently purchased this machine and I must say I am 100% satisfied. Coffee tastes great and my husband and I can enjoy different types of coffee. Would definately recommend this machine!

Jul 12, 2010
Rating
star
Worst Machine Ever Made
by: Anonymous

Have been through FOUR machines now (yes, four) and each one malfunctions after a few days. Either the internal pump quits working, or there is an electrical problem which causes the machine to shut off spontaneously. DON'T BUY THIS MACHINE!

Jun 29, 2010
Rating
starstarstar
faulty pump!!!!!
by: Anonymous

I purchased this coffee maker as a gift for my wife. I made this purchase based on a friends recommendation. As it turns out their machine predates the new Quiet Brew Technology.

Keurig has since replaced the machine twice as the pump is too weak and keep breaking. I have only gotten 3 or 4 days of use before it fails.

The new Quiet Brew Technology is problematic!

Mar 24, 2010
Rating
starstarstarstarstar
Highly recommend
by: Jake

Although this single-cup coffee maker is a little on the expensive side, once you've had its delicious coffee you'll never go back to a standard pot of regular coffee again.

I got this as a gift for Christmas, so I was lucky that I didn't have to pay for it myself, but that just leaves me more money to buy the really expensive coffee that I like to drink. For me, coffee is not just a luxury, but rather a necessity to get me up and running in the morning.

Without a good cup of coffee, it feels like I can't function well until at least noon!
The thing I like most about this coffee maker is that I can use the K-cups little prepackaged pods to have great tasting coffee in a flash. It takes practically no time at all to whip up a tasty drink at any time of the day. It helps when you're up late at night working and you need a refresher there's not a whole hassle of things to go through, but you just pop the pod in there, fill a little water, and wait a minute.

You can also buy a reusable filter if you don't like buying the little flavored packages (and it might also help save some money).

Another great feature about having a single-cup machine is that you don't find yourself wasting half a pot of good coffee when you are finished drinking. Also, with the K-cups packages, you don't have to mess with disposing of the grounds each time you make coffee to drink.

All in all, I have really found this KEURIG B-60 to be the perfect companion in the morning. My friends love it too, and I always tell them that they should get one. I would highly recommend this product to anyone!

Mar 12, 2010
Rating
starstarstarstar
needs a lot of cleaning
by: Anonymous

I had the need for a single cup coffee maker. I live alone so I don't need a full pot of coffee. When I had one in the past most of the pot just turned into a wasted product. Anyway, I bought this Keurig coffee maker because I had read a lot of good things about it compared to other makers. I ordered it off of Amazon and received the maker about a week later. This coffee pot is very easy to use. Just place the cup in the right area, the K-Cup into the top, and turn it on. The coffee it brews is absolutely fantastic. I think this is the best tasting coffee that I have ever been able to brew at home. Of course fancy coffee places like Starbucks still taste better, but man, this coffee is great! It tastes so fresh. I like that there is a HUGE variety of K-Cup filters available out there. All of them taste very delicious and are inexpensive. I like how the coffee for this machine is so darn cheap. I do have two problems with this machine. First off the machine does not seem to brew enough coffee to fit my cup. Minor problem, I know. But it's still annoying to stick a cup in the machine and a few minutes later the cup only be half full. Another minor annoyance is that this coffee maker also needs to be cleaned A LOT. It will start to get some mold buildup if not cleaned properly. Thankfully it is easy to clean so it is not a big deal.

Mar 11, 2010
Rating
starstar
long customer service waits
by: Anonymous

We bought a Keurig B60 at Cosco around Christmas. The machine worked great. It is easy to use and makes a good cup of fresh coffee. Included is a K-cup and filter for using your favourite blend and measure of coffee. It is now mid-January and we started having trouble. The machine was only producing half a cup of coffee. We sent Keurig an e-mail asking for assistance noting the two business day callback advisory. Interesting when they their customer support is advertised to work weekends. Three business days later no callback from Keurig. I called Keurig and after a long wait on hold spoke to a customer service representative who in the end could not help me but did put me on hold several times while they tried to connect to a service technician. I was asked if I wanted to have the technician call me back. I did not and after another long wait I did receive help from their service technicians who instructed me on how to clean out the piercing pin and reset the water measures. We were told the fine grind was incorrect for this machine we should be using French Press coarse grind for the grind setting. Don't know how course that is but that was the instruction. Two hours after this service call after going back to using their measured coffee cups the machine stopped producing coffee entirely. Back on the telephone to Keurig. Same long waits for customer service. After being put on hold for sometime the customer service person told me they would call back. That was twenty-four hours ago and I was being nice to the customer service person. They must have some serious service issues if we have to wait that long.

Dec 08, 2009
Rating
starstarstarstarstar
Truly a special edition
by: Anonymous

Once you have a Keurig coffee maker, you won’t go back. This coffee maker takes k-cups, which are individual-sized portions. It is easy to make just one cup at a time, or different types of coffee or tea for each of your desks. There are a wide variety of flavors available, from strong to flavored and decaf coffee.

There is also regular and decaffeinated tea, and special cups for iced tea. Throw in hot chocolate k-cups and you have everything you need to wake up in the morning or ease yourself to sleep at night. The coffee maker will even heat water that you may need for cooking or other uses.

My favorite part of the coffee maker is the wide variety of flavors, which are available in many websites and large charge stores such as Bed, Bath and Beyond. The coffee maker has three size settings for all your needs and can be set to turn on and off at any time. There aren’t my negative things that I have to say about my Keurig. If you’re really impatient, you may not want to wait the short period of time for the machine to warm up.

However, setting the timer will easily solve this issue. I also get frustrated when flavors are made available during certain seasons, such as the holidays. A company may make special k-cups, and if you don’t buy a big supply, they became unavailable until the next year. I rate this product 5 out of 5.

Pros
- It has diffirent sizes of k-cups
- It can make a wide variety of flavor

Rating
5 out of 5

Sep 23, 2009
Rating
starstarstarstarstar
Incredibly quick and easy
by: Anonymous

Pros
- convenient and quick
- versatile

Cons
- expensive
- would like k-cups in different coffee flavors

Rating
5 out of 5

I own a Keurig Special Edition Brewing System for home use. It retails for $129.95, which is money well spent! A Keurig coffee maker brews single cups of coffee from K-Cups, which are single use pods of coffee. The Special Edition Brewing System gives you the choice of a 6 ounce, 8 ounce, and 10 ounce pour.

All you have to do it plug it in, turn it on, fill the water reservoir (which holds 48 ounces), pop in the k-cup of your choice, and press one of the brewing buttons for a small, medium, or large cup. Place a mug under the stream and you have fresh brewed coffee in under a minute.

The main benefit of the coffee maker is the convenience: it is incredibly quick and easy. You can have coffee almost immediately simply by pushing a button. Talk about futuristic! Another pro of this machine is if you have guests, and everyone wants a different type of coffee. Maybe one person wants strong regular coffee, another wants hazelnut-flavored, another wants decaf, and someone else wants tea (yes, it also makes tea). With a Keurig, everyone can get what they want.

The only downsides are related to the k-cups that you have to use. One of the cons is that the k-cups do not come in every kind of coffee. there are many varieties, but you cannot buy, for example, a Dunkin Donuts or Starbucks coffee k-cup.

The other negative is that the k-cups are a bit more expensive than than buying bags of coffee or coffee beans. And the Keurig itself isn't cheap either! Basically you are paying for the convenience.

However, despite the minor downsides, I would still give this coffee maker a 5 out of 5, because it is worth it.

Aug 12, 2009
Rating
starstarstarstarstar
k-cups are a downside - you have to use them
by: Pete

I own a Keurig Special Edition Brewing System for home use. It retails for $129.95, which is money well spent! A Keurig coffee maker brews single cups of coffee from K-Cups, which are single use pods of coffee. The Special Edition Brewing System gives you the choice of a 6 ounce, 8 oince, and 10 ounce pour. All you have to do it plug it in, turn it on, fill the water resevoir (which holds 48 ounces), pop in the k-cup of your choice, and press one of the brewing buttons for a small, medium, or large cup. Place a mug under the stream and you have fresh brewed coffee in under a minute. The main benefit of the coffee maker is the convenience: it is incredibly quick and easy. You can have coffee almost immediately simply by pushing a button. Talk about futuristic! Another pro of this machine is if you have guests, and everyone wants a different type of coffee. Maybe one person wants strong regular coffee, another wants hazelnut-flavored, another wants decaf, and someone else wants tea (yes, it also makes tea). With a Keurig, everyone can get what they want.

The only downsides are related to the k-cups that you have to use. One of the cons is that the k-cups do not come in every kind of coffee. there are man y varieties, but you cannot buy, for example, a Dunkin Donuts or Starbucks coffee k-cup. The other negative is that the k-cups are a bit more expensive than than buying bags of coffee or coffee beans. And the Keurig itself isn't cheap either!

Basically you are paying for the convenience. However, despite the minor downsides, I would still give this coffee maker a 5 out of 5, because it is worth it.

Apr 09, 2009
Rating
starstarstarstar
Be prepared to pay for the k cup convenience
by: Kristopher

My brother bought me the Keurig Special Edition B60 as a Christmas gift last year. It's not like any other coffee maker I've had. (I'll explain why a little later.) At first I didn't know what to think about it, but since then, I've come to love it's convenience. On the down side, I'm starting to worry about the Keurig's waste and expense.

First, let me explain why the Keurig is so different: Instead of pouring loose coffee into a filter and making a full pot at a time, coffee for the Keurig comes in little vacuum sealed cups (called K-Cups) that are pre-measured to make one cup of coffee each. You simply pop one of these cups into the machine and push a button. Your coffee is ready in a couple of seconds. There's three settings to give you different amounts of coffee, and there's almost zero clean up. It doesn't get much easier than that.

There's also a lot of different types of coffee to chose from. (Along with hot chocolate and teas.) You can order them on-line from the Keurig website in packs of 5 and 24, and if you're the adventurous sort, you'll always find something you haven't tried.

Now here's the bad aspects of the Keurig. For one thing, those little K-Cups are expensive! A box of 24 is about fourteen dollars, and remember that each one makes one cup of coffee, not a pot. Also, they generate a lot more waste than a normal coffee maker, so if you're worried about the environment and going green, this is not the coffee maker for you.

(To be fair, the Keurig comes with a little reusable filter that can be filled with ground coffee, but it's more hassle than a normal coffee maker.)

So the convenience of the Keurig is top notch. (Especially if you're like me and are the only one in your house that likes coffee, so you usually don't want to make a full pot.) But be prepared to pay for that convenience.

Apr 05, 2009
Rating
starstarstarstarstar
A morning time saver
by: Kimberly

I love this coffee maker it has made my mornings so much easier and faster. I received the single cup coffee maker as a house warming gift from my mother when I went to college.

Even though it is kind of big the clean up is very easy and simple. I love that I only have to fill up the water compartment and not having to measure coffee. Plus I can be done with my coffee in under a min so it is a morning time saver for those who are in a rush or have a family to get ready in the morning too. There is no other coffee maker who can say that they have hardly no clean up and you can use it for tea and hot chocolate as well. I would recommend this machine to any working professional or student because it matches well with an on the move lifestyle.

I believe you can find this coffee system at Macy's; Bed, Bath, and Beyond; or the you can buy directly from the company website. I know they offer specials on the coffee as the holiday season approaches so keep your eyes peeled for that because it will save you quite a bit on the initial cost of the machine. Which is retailing for now at about $149.

I know this can be a pretty steep price but I believe you more than get your money worth and back with the amount of time it saves you and the multi-functionality of the equipment. Everything is contained you just add the coffee of your choice which comes in every variety you can think of and enjoy!

Apr 04, 2009
Rating
starstarstarstarstar
Heats up at lightening speed
by: Jolyn

There are so many features to love about this coffee maker. First of all, it does not only make coffee. It makes tea as well as hot chocolate. Or just hot water.

It heats up the water at lightening speed. It is great for when you just want a quick cup and don't feel like having to make an entire pot. It eliminates waste.

The K-cups that go with it are very high quality brands (although they can be expensive). However, you can even buy a reusable plastic pod and fill it with the coffee of your choice. Brought back some choice Hawaiian coffee from your honeymoon? Grind it up and put it in the pod.

You are not limited to the K-cups. The world is your oyster! Your special blend of coffee in a record amount of time without waste or extra dishes. There is no cleanup except the removable basket that you rinse with water.

The machine pays for itself if you are a Starbucks junkie. Why pay loads of money for inferior coffee on a daily basis when you have the Keurig and easy access to gourmet blends?

What more could you ask of a machine? Buying one of these machines is one of the best decisions that you could make.

Apr 04, 2009
Rating
starstarstarstarstar
"the Godfather of all coffee makers."
by: Alissa

I received a Keurig Special Edition B60 coffee maker as a gift a few weeks ago and boy is it the gift of gifts! My father came to visit me a few days ago and after he tried it out he called it "the Godfather of all coffee makers." This coffee maker is absolutely wonderful. I do not know how I got along with out it.

My days of having to run to a fast food restaurant for a quick cup of coffee are over. It is incredible how fast it brews. It is simple to use and very easy to clean. Simple and easy are the key concepts that draw me to using this appliance everyday. Not to mention this coffee maker looks awesome in my kitchen!

The design helps add an inviting look to the kitchen décor. You can find this coffee maker for less than $150 which is an incredible value for what it offers. Although this is a single cup coffee maker, there is a feature called tall brew which will brew a 9.25 oz cup. This is great for taking a mug/tumbler in to the office. There is a temperature control feature, a LCD face plate and a chrome handle. There is also a blue backlighting that helps the display be easy to read. In honesty, for all the advantages I do have to mention one disadvantage.

This is not a good appliance for company, as it is single brew. For those who entertain guest a lot, it will be better to go with a different option. However, it is a great appliance for a couple or an individual.

Apr 04, 2009
Rating
starstarstarstarstar
Sleek design and great coffee
by: Slowen

I went into sears looking for a good deal on a home coffee maker. I wanted something that would last a very long time and wouldn't cost much. I don't have much time in the morning so it had to be easy to use and fairly quick. What I found was the Keurig B60 Home Coffee Maker.

I bought the Coffee Maker 6 months ago and I am still using it today. For one it really caught my eye in the store, it has a sleek design and the colors work in my granite kitchen. It works wonderfully and makes great coffee in just minutes. I don't tend to make complicated gourmet cups of coffee but my wife does and she is very satisfied with it. Nothing has gone wrong with it so far and I don't expect it to. It is very east to clean and has dish washer same parts.

I would highly recommend this magnificent piece of machinery and I can truthfully say it's better than any coffee maker I have ever owned. I had a party last spring to celebrate my 5th anniversary with my wife. Since we had many guests over we decided to make coffee for everyone.

Every single person at our home complimented us on the great coffee and a couple of our friends even took down the name of the maker because they were so impressed with it. After having this one for 6 months even if there was a problem with it I would just get another of the same one because I don't think coffee makers get much better than this.

Apr 04, 2009
Rating
starstarstarstar
Expensive but well worth it
by: Robert

I've had my Keurig B60 Special Edition coffee maker for two years now. I originally purchased it at Kohls. First I'll go through the pros:

-On demand coffee. I never have to measure out coffee, set a timer, mess with pouring in water each time, etc. All I have to do is turn it on and in about 3 minutes it's ready to brew!

-Ease of use. Almost anyone can operate this coffee maker! Like I said, turn it on, insert your 'K-Cup' close the lid and hit your brew size! (In the case of the B60 SE it's either small, 5.25 ounce, medium 7.25 ounce or large 9.25 ounce) I always use the large 9.25 ounce setting because most of the K Cups I buy are from Green Mountain Coffee and tend to do alright, i.e.- not getting 'waterey' tasting.

-Great tasting! Because the maker uses extremely hot water (which you can also set to be more or less hot, I think it ranges from 170-ish degrees to 192 degrees, I use the hottest all the time) and because the coffee is extremely fresh (the maker punches a hole in the top and bottom so it's never really exposed to air) it ends up coming out ultra delicious! I went to WaWa this past weekend, because I was out of the house early running errands, and got a large coffee... I poured it out it was so bad! I'm spoiled now!

There are some cons to the maker though:

-Selection. Although you can buy a reusable K-Cup to brew your own coffee, it never comes out as good as a disposable K-Cup. With that said, the K Cup market is slim and is really dominated by Green Mountain Coffee. I would recommend checking out what K Cups are available before purchasing, especially if you really like a certain coffee.

-Price. For 24 cups of coffee (if ordered online. If you buy boxes in Target or Kohls, etc. it's only 18 cups) it's $11.95 a box usually. That comes out to just about 50 cents a cup. It doesn't seem like that much compared to Starbucks, but it does add up.

-Defective K Cups. I've had this happen a few times, the grounds came through the K Cup and made the coffee undrinkable because of all the grounds in the cup. At 50 cents a cup, I don't want to really waste any, either!

Overall it's an expensive maker but well worth it. I've really enjoyed my coffee so much more since I purchased this maker.

Apr 04, 2009
Rating
starstarstarstarstar
Economical and time saving
by: Shannon

I love my new Keurig coffee pot. It is perfect for me as a new mother. I am often times being pulled in several directions and either lose my coffee or forget that I have made a pot to begin with. By the time I find it or have a chance to sit down and drink it the coffee is old or cold. That is what makes this pot so great. I can make one cup of coffee at a time so there is less waste and more time.

The pot makes one cup of coffee in less than a minute and makes it perfectly. The water canister holds enough water that I do not have to refill it but maybe once every 2 days making getting a cup a one handed job. All new mothers should have one of these. I purchased this pot at Target on sale. Target also carries the special "K Cups" that are needed (these are the actual coffee) so I am able to pick them up while I'm doing my shopping without having to go the grocery store.

The K Cups come in many different flavors and brands. This is also a perk of the Keurig. I prefer light blended coffee while my husband enjoys dark roasts. This pot allows us both to enjoy the coffee we like. When I compare it to my traditional coffee pot I find that the Keurig is more economical for me, saves me time, gives my husband and I freedom to have the kind of coffee we each enjoy and, I must say, it looks pretty cool sitting on the counter!

There a clog every once in awhile and the maker will start to make only half cups of coffee, however, this is easily fixed. The maker comes with a book to trouble shoot common problems and if there are problems you are unable to fix yourself there is a customer service number on the machine and one year warranty on the coffee maker.

Apr 04, 2009
Rating
starstarstarstarstar
Wow - simply amazing
by: Tim Johnsen

Wow! I bought this coffee maker about six months ago and it has been simply amazing. It is a single cup coffee maker that is perfect for the typical working adult or student who doesn't have time to sit down and brew a full sized pot. However, if you're having company over and want some coffee with dessert, don't sweat it! It only takes about a minute to make each cup including refill time for the machine.

What I really like about it though is the "K-cups" that come with it. They are these little pods that you can easily pop into the machine and come in a variety of flavors. Once you make your cup you can throw them right away. The downside to this is that they can be expensive sometimes, but if you just want regular coffee you fill a reusable cup that comes with your coffee maker with your favorite coffee brands. This little cup goes into the same slot as the "K-cups" but includes a fine wire mesh that never needs to be replaced and can be cleaned simply by rinsing it out.

You'll never have to worry about buying filters or measuring the right amount to put in. It is absolutely perfect every single time. This particular model also has three different settings that allow you to choose the size of the mug you are using. Other higher quality models do have timers that will automatically turn on whenever you set it to.

It also stores water in the back of the machine so even refilling it every time you go to make a pot is taken out of the equation. It also lights up the water in a cool blue color. This coffee maker generally runs in around $150 but there are places like Kohls where you can find them on sale.

I used to use just a simple Mr. Coffee but I thought I'd try this new one out when I saw it in the store and it has not disappointed!

Click here to add your own comments

Join in and write your own page! It's easy to do. How? Simply click here to return to Keurig Coffee Maker .

footer for coffee maker reviews page