logo for coffee-maker-review.net
LEFT for coffee-maker-review.net
 

Hamilton Beach 47665 BrewStation Drip Coffeemaker


The Hamilton Beach Brew Station is a different kind of coffee pot. There is no carafe and to get a cup of coffee, you push your cup up to the pot itself. This is most certainly a pro of the coffee pot. Without the carafe, one-hand dispensing is simple.


This feature is really convenient for someone who is on-the-go in the morning and is multi-tasking. But, alas, there is a con to the coffee pot. When filling the back to the coffee pot to brew the coffee, it is a hard task. You will have a hard time not spilling water on your counter.

But it is not a severe or dramatic flaw. It only takes a quick wipe of a paper towel and as time goes on, you will get better at not spilling water everywhere. Cleaning the pot is somewhat hard and can be considered another con. But having a carafe is definitely harder.

Because it can break, stain, and the coffee gets scorched, this is obviously the better choice. And if you’re a coffee drinker like me, this is a good coffee pot. The brew time is very quick and the coffee stays warm for two hours. I have had many coffee pots in all my coffee-drinking years, and this one is at the top of the list.

On a five star rating scale, Hamilton Beach’s Brew Station earns a five-star. Despite the small flaws, you cannot beat the ease and quality of the maker and coffee. I have had three of these pots in my life and only had to replace them due to heavy-use. The Hamilton Beach Brew Station is the coffee pot for me and for any coffee drinker who likes convenience and some excellent coffee.

Pros
- There is no carafe and to get a cup of coffee, you push your cup up to the pot itself
- Brew time is very quick and the coffee stays warm for two hours

Cons
- Filling the back to the coffee pot to brew the coffee, it is a hard task
- Cleaning the pot is somewhat hard and

Rating
5 out of 5

Comments for Hamilton Beach 47665 BrewStation Drip Coffeemaker

Average Rating starstarstarstar

Click here to add your own comments

Oct 07, 2015
Rating
starstarstarstarstar
Adelyn NEW
by: Anonymous

Just how it is imaginable to find these amiables of amazing companies on the network I am going to by no stingys accomplish. I recently accomplish I mind be pleased for your necessitys regarding adding us total to be proficient to these brands of network spots ago essay writing service message by evils of the scenes. This warm of broadcast gives my have piece difficulties taken trust of!

Sep 23, 2015
Rating
starstarstarstarstar
Chloe NEW
by: Anonymous

Your latest really terminal fabric spot brought up apparent monograph impost keys which are unreliable. Pertaining to your interview searching for a legitimate united individual, I desire for you to nominate http://www.dissertationworld.biz/. Your reviewers license me to use considerably elements oriented touching along pledge they appoint angle annul barristers atlanta impost.

Feb 03, 2013
Rating
starstarstarstar
leak
by: Anonymous

After you use it for 4 r 5 months it leaks coffee othe than that its good but valve it poorly made

Jun 08, 2012
Rating
starstarstarstarstar
Best one yet
by: John Ramey

I don't drink coffee myself, but I make my wifes coffee every morning. I've NEVER had any trouble with the temp. of the coffee and my wife has said that there is NO "funky" taste. She said that every once in a while, the coffee is a little "bitter". I think thats when I make a FULL pot and get the coffee a little strong. Except when we have company, I only make 4 cups at a time. Otherwise its wasted.
I don't really have a problem with filling the pot with water either. I think its just one of the things that you have to get used to.

Mar 17, 2012
Rating
star
Didn't work for us
by: Coffee Lover

We loved the concept of the brewstation and the fact that it had a 4 hr timer before shutting off. The coffee, though, usually had a funky flavor to it. We called the company, who eventually sent us a new basket, which didn't help. They ultimately ended up sending us 2 other coffee pots to try, and they all had the funky flavor. My only guess is it has something to do with the plastic parts most likely manufactured overseas. We ended up purchasing a different Hamilton Beach coffee pot, and about 1/2 the time we get the funky flavor. When my mom was visiting from out of state, she wouldn't even try the coffee, as she couldn't get past the funky smell prior to drinking. I don't know what the problem is; we've had no trouble with any other coffee pots that we've had in the past. We will stay away from Hamilton Beach in the future due to our past experience.

Jun 13, 2011
Rating
starstarstar
Home brew
by: jpfire

I have the same problem with my brewstation and my daughtrer has the same problem also. The initial brew is luke warm and it's not fun when you make a coffee and you have to heat it up in the microwave. I sent an email to hamilton beach about a year agao and they never replied back. I don't call that service from them. I can congratulate crock pot for a crock pot that stopped working and they sent me a new one within a week but Hamilton beach it's a zero for service

Feb 19, 2011
Rating
starstarstar
Stopped Working
by: KellyA

I loved my first BrewStation so much I purchased the 47665. I have since gone back to my original BrewStation until HB can fix the new one! I bought the 47665 because of the taller cup area and the removable tray (for easier cleaning). However, after maybe 4-6 months of using the 47665 it stopped brewing the coffee hot. The coffee would heat up after sitting in the pot but it wouldn't come out hot. Extremely inconvenient as I usually get my first cup of the day as it is brewing and drink while I am getting ready for work. I can always program it an hour ahead of my wake up time but why should I? This product should not be doing this after only 6 months of use. The first one I bought is still going strong and its 7 years old! I only got the new one for easier cleaning and easier cup access and now I'm regretting it. When I emailed HB for information on how to fix it they told me to cut the plug off of the pot and send them the plug. WTF??!! Very disappointed with HB with this one!

Aug 04, 2010
Rating
starstarstar
Plastic concern.
by: Anonymous

Just bought ours. Love the concept. It is a little bulky for our home. I am concerned about the hot liquid being toxic. All these warnings over the years about leaching. Heat would make leaching quicker. I cleaned the machine then ran water through it twice. Then made a coffee. It tasted like plastic. Will this go away? Is this plastic safe?

Jan 18, 2010
Rating
starstarstar
Initially coffee is not hot enough!
by: David Berg

I would rate this coffee maker as "5 stars" except that it does NOT produce hot coffee; is that a common flaw, or is it the new Hamilton Beach 47665C Coffee Maker that we recently purchased in our Zellers Store.

If this is NOT a common flaw, I would truly appreciate an exchanged Hamilton Beach Coffee Maker.

My wife and I serve many friends, and often, we have to put the fresh coffee in our microwave oven to make it hot enough.

My email address is davelberg@gmail.com
Our address is David & Beverley Berg, PO Box 3235, Smithers, BC, V0J 2N0.

Thanks for your attention! David Berg

Click here to add your own comments

Join in and write your own page! It's easy to do. How? Simply click here to return to Hamiliton Beach Coffee maker reviews.

footer for coffee maker reviews page