logo for coffee-maker-review.net
LEFT for coffee-maker-review.net
 

Hamilton Beach 47454 BrewStation Deluxe 12-Cup


For a good cup of coffee without the risk of spills and broken carafes, there’s the BrewStation 47454 Deluxe 12-cup Coffeemaker, which comes with BrewStation’s well-loved "push and pour" feature. This allows coffee lovers to conveniently refill their thermoses without reaching for a carafe.


This 12-cup coffee maker has four brewing options, therma-lined tank, programmable features, and auto shut-off. It also features a mid-brew dispensing system that allows coffee lovers to grab a good cup of coffee even when in a hurry.

The fact that the BrewStation Deluxe 12-cup Coffeemaker does not use a carafe also sets it apart from other coffee makers.

Key features

- This coffee maker model is known for its "push and pour" feature.
- It has no carafe, therefore, no spills,
- It has up to 12-cup capacity.
- It features a large digital clock and timer.
- The mid-brew dispensing feature is another worthy addition to the unit.
- It has programmable options (normal, flavor 1, 1 to 4 cups, and decaf)
- It comes with permanent gold tone filters and water filters.
- It features water cleaning and filter replacement indicators.

Advantages

Convenience is the main advantage of the BrewStation Deluxe 12-cup Coffeemaker. With the push and pour feature, you only need one hand when pouring a good cup of coffee for yourself.

There’s also an adjustable shut-off feature for added peace of mind, along with the timer that allows you to program the machine to turn on for "wake up" coffee.

According to consumers, the mid-brew dispensing feature also makes possible to grab a hot cup of coffee while on the go. There’s no excuse for keeping a dirty coffee maker with the water cleaning and filter replacement indicators.

Consumers also have the added advantage of getting two: both hot coffee and iced coffee from one machine. And unlike other BrewStation models, some say that dispensing your morning coffee is not messy with this coffee maker.

Disadvantages

One of the main disadvantages to the 12-cup Coffeemaker is that when you need to make another batch of coffee, it requires more time to cool down than traditional coffee makers.

Although it does not use a carafe and uses a water tank instead, some complain that the water tank is more difficult to clean. Another common complaint is that taller thermoses with thick lids may not fill properly due to the dispenser design, resulting in spills.

Some customers do not like going through the cycle 3 to 4 times when cleaning the coffeemaker. There is also no audible signal that signals if the coffee is done or if the 4-hour warming cycle is over, which requires you to check on the machine from time to time to see if it is done.

After several hours of brewing, it is said that the brewed coffee seems to develop a mild plastic taste.

Pros
- easy to use
- easy to clean
- brews quickly
- easy to view water level markings
- has permanent gold tone filter and water filters
- stylish design for the price
- allows for convenient dispensing of coffee on tall mugs or thermos
- no hotplate to give that burnt coffee taste
- bright digital display
- each component is snug and secure
- parts are easy to remove and reassemble
- remains hot for up to four hours but without any burned taste
- great for regular or travel-sized coffee mugs
- the little rollers at the bottom makes moving the unit easy and convenient, without the need for lifting

Cons
- needs time to cool down after brewing last batch
- can be noisy at times
- no audible signal
- water tank a bit difficult to clean
- coffee can have a mild plastic taste

Comments for Hamilton Beach 47454 BrewStation Deluxe 12-Cup

Average Rating starstarstarstar

Click here to add your own comments

Sep 02, 2016
Rating
starstarstarstarstar
Very fond of NEW
by: Fern

Very fond of, I have been looking for http://www.192-168-1-1.co http://www.routermobile.com http://www.19216811.co
http://www.19216811254.com

Sep 02, 2016
Rating
starstarstarstarstar
Very fond of NEW
by: Faye

Very fond of, I have been looking for http://www.192-168-1-1.co http://www.routermobile.com http://www.19216811.co
http://www.19216811254.com

Sep 02, 2016
Rating
starstarstarstarstar
You will have it if it belongs to you NEW
by: Faith

You will have it if it belongs to you,whereas you don't kvetch for it if it doesn't appear in your life http://www.192-168-1-1.co

Oct 19, 2015
Rating
starstarstarstarstar
cheap youtube subscribers NEW
by: Anonymous

cheap youtube subscribers It’s very informative and useful option for the daily online readers. Thumbs up for you!  more views on youtube

Oct 15, 2015
Rating
starstarstarstarstar
click here NEW
by: Anonymous

I am always searching online for articles that can help me. There is obviously a lot to know about this. I think you made some good points in Features also. Keep working, great job! click here

Oct 14, 2015
Rating
starstarstarstarstar
Game Hack NEW
by: Anonymous

monster legends tool I like to recommend exclusively fine plus efficient information and facts, hence notice it: gemme gratuit clash of clans

Jul 10, 2015
Rating
starstarstarstarstar
coffee NEW
by: Alford

Currently we are facing lot of problems with coffee maker in our office. It leaks, miss judges the volume and even jerks every now and then! We want to order this machine through superior papers discount code. Can you please help us in ordering this thing soon?

Jun 22, 2015
Rating
starstarstarstarstar
Good post NEW
by: Miss Alysha Greenfelder

You have a great site!
I really would like to place some ads on your site, is it possible? My site is Safes4gun and I think your blog is an ideal place for adveritising.
Please, answer me and we'll discuss all details, I will pay nice money and really want to be on yout site!

Many thanks for answering!

May 27, 2015
Rating
starstarstarstarstar
Is this a Good One? NEW
by: Ben Tom

Now this could definitely be the machine, that I want. I am going to purchase BG Sprayers one of these machines. I need advice from those who have actually used this machine. Does this actually give the best coffee that you want?

Mar 20, 2015
Rating
starstarstarstarstar
reply NEW
by: Danny

This post on the Hamilton Beach 47454 BrewStation Deluxe 12-Cup was very informative. I was planning to install a coffee vending machine in my office and the post helped me a lot to make my choice. Keep up the good work. Windows online support

Jan 21, 2012
Rating
starstarstarstarstar
better than MR COFFEE
by: Anonymous

Easy coffee maker to use Gravity feed, does need a pump like to get my coffee,make to much noise to just get your coffee. Every time I get a cup coffee spill on the side of the cup, never did that on my Hamilton Beach, couldn't find a Hamilton in this small town, had to get this Mr.Coffee Never again.

Nov 26, 2011
Rating
starstarstar
LEAKS
by: Anonymous

I have purchased two Hamilton Beach BrewStation over the past five years. It is convenient putting a cup under the decanter to fill a cup of coffee or a thermos. I am now in the market to purchas another coffee maker because as with the first BrewStation, the second one leaks. I have taken the machine apart and cleaned it. The gasket that seals the coffee bin appears to be in good shape, but it still leaks. I will not be purchasing another BrewStation. I am rating the maker at 3 stars because it does not have a long life.

Sep 07, 2011
Rating
starstar
Leaks
by: Chris

The machine leaks all the coffee out after a few hours. It also says CLN on the screen even though it is cleaned regularly. Is there a clean cycle that I need to do to clear this error?

abbott.christopher@mayo.edu

Feb 04, 2011
Rating
star
no available repair parts
by: A Hanes

- no available repair parts for dispenser bar which breaks easily (poor design or material)
- warranty expired in 2009, after one year useage
- replaced unit once and second unit failed also in less than one year useage

- phoned company but they made no offer to replace unit with new improved unit or repair unit

Aug 28, 2010
Rating
starstar
Died after 3 months
by: gtimes2

Loved the coffee maker while it was working! After 3 months it just died. No power going to it. Threw away the box and don't think I still have the receipt. I'm going to check with Walmart where I bought it to see if they will let me return it anyways.

Jul 19, 2010
Rating
starstarstarstarstar
unacceptable brewing by Anonymous.
by: HB Brew Fan

Anonymous is crazy saying that the water doesn't get hot until it hits the heating reservoir. He should check the lid of the unit when it is open and he will see that boiling water comes out of there. This unit is by far the best coffee unit I have ever had over the 25 years that I have been self dependent. No more breaking glass!

Jun 18, 2010
Rating
star
NO
by: Anonymous

I have had three and two of them got returned because they leak!

Apr 29, 2010
Rating
starstarstarstar
A Good Choice Overall
by: Anonymous

I like this coffee maker better than most of the ones that I 've used in the past. My coffee has maintained a fresh taste several hours after brewing. I also like the push and pour feature.
The only thing that I dislike is the feature that shows you how many cups remain. I think it is hard to see - as opposed to the review that stated that it was easy to read.

Apr 27, 2010
Rating
starstarstar
Does not last
by: NetStalker

Very nice coffee maker, however after a little over a year, the unit began leaking thru the warming plate of the coffee resevoir. There are 8 tiny screws that come loose over a period of time of hot/cold cycles and eventually the seal deteriorates and no longer keeps the liquid in the resevoir.


Mar 25, 2010
Rating
star
Unacceptable brewing!
by: Anonymous

The water that actually brews the coffee grounds is the water you just added. The water is only heated when it hits the warming disk in the reservoir. Totally unacceptable!

Mar 23, 2010
Rating
starstarstarstarstar
Fresh hot coffee
by: Michelle

I love this coffee maker because it allows you to make a cup of coffee without pouring and therefore no spills. It's nice because it has an adjustable timer for automatically shutting if off.

I think it keeps the coffee much fresher because the coffee is kept inside. It also keeps the coffee just the perfect temperature.

I like to use the programming options and have the coffee waiting for me in the morning.

This is also nice if you take a mug with you to work, a travel size mug fits under the spout with no problem.

Overall this is an excellent coffee maker, the only problem I have is it dripping a little bit, but the drip tray catches it, so it's not all over the countertop.

Sep 29, 2009
Rating
starstarstarstarstar
help!!!
by: Anonymous

We have been given as a gift the 4744 BrewStation
Deluze 12cup and are satisfied with the taste of the coffee but the element does not heat up
enough to keep the coffee HOT for the second cup. Would you please help us as to what to do about it. We hate to tell the friend who gave it
to us that it doesn't work.....what to do????
Thanks.......my email address is darlenevollet@hotmail.com

Feb 08, 2009
Rating
starstarstarstarstar
Brewing a daily delight
by: Anonymous

This coffee maker is an excellent home coffee maker for a daily coffee drinker. The ability to store water overnight in the reservoir (with optional filter), and set a timer for morning brewing is a daily delight.

The built-in gold mesh coffee filter is quite convenient and saves trips to the store for more filters. There are several settings (although somewhat confusing) for deeper flavored coffee or for smaller brewing options.

This coffee maker also has a small opening in the back - looks as though you could run water directly to the coffee maker if you were so inclined.

The coffee maker includes instructions/options for making iced coffee. Downside is that many of the the coffee components, including the heated coffee reservoir are plastic. Because of the contours, cleaning could be difficult.

Thankfully everything is black and does not easily show coffee residue on the plastic components. Another downside for me is the lighting - it would be better if the all black serving area was somehow lit, or if the brightness of the clock could be reduced.

Click here to add your own comments

Join in and write your own page! It's easy to do. How? Simply click here to return to Hamiliton Beach Coffee maker reviews.

footer for coffee maker reviews page