logo for coffee-maker-review.net
LEFT for coffee-maker-review.net
 

Hamilton Beach 45237H Stay or Go Thermal Coffeemaker

by Toni D.
(Longview,TX)


$

Hamilton Beach 45237H Stay or Go
Thermal Coffeemaker


I was in the market for a Thermal Coffeemaker and did not know until I purchased my Hamilton Beach-Stay or Go maker, that it was deemed one of the best. I agree. It's exactly what I had in mind. I tend to leave my coffee sitting too long and with the standard coffeemaker (that includes a warming plate)-it would begin to taste just plain yucky.The leftovers were wasted.

With the thermal carafe, I make the same amt. of coffee.It still sits long enough to cool down a bit,but I can easily warm it and have fresh tasting coffee late in the morning.Nothing wasted!! I use the large carafe when I'm going to be around the house all morning,but I have the choice to make coffee in the thermal cups when I'll be heading out early.

I was unsure for years about whether or not to purchase a thermal carafe coffeemaker. I love it,it serves my needs,keeps my coffee hot,and I'm glad I switched!! The Stay or Go takes up moderate space on the counter, it's nice looking with a blend of black and stainless and it includes,2 thermal mugs and 1 stainless steel carafe.


Comments for Hamilton Beach 45237H Stay or Go Thermal Coffeemaker

Average Rating starstarstar

Click here to add your own comments

Oct 29, 2015
Rating
starstarstarstarstar
Aleah NEW
by: Anonymous

By means of very much converse about essay or dissertation offerings, there should be good for. This approach for certain is to be a fabulous productive home business if you don't in that respect there wouldn’t come to be a great many these sort of offerings via the internet. Present to consider delight; the things will do it take on get started in any write my essay students uni? I have to travel right into this approach.

Aug 03, 2012
Rating
starstar
Poor pot design
by: Anonymous

Makes good coffe but you can't pour it without coffee running all over the place.

Jun 20, 2011
Rating
star
Junk
by: Marcel

When it is working it makes great coffee , keeps it warm , after 6 months the top separated it pours coffee all over , after paying big money for this piece of junk I am not impressed , where can I even buy parts for it, to fix it. made in China is just trash never ever buy anything from this company again . It's money thrown away.

Feb 25, 2011
Rating
starstarstarstarstar
Love it!
by: Anonymous

We've been through a hundred basic coffeemakers. Got this one and we love it - even husband approved!! He is the picky one. It brews the coffee hot and keeps it hot. If you don't drink it right away, it does cool some (after a couple hours).

Love that if I want a quick cup, I can just stick the mug instead of the carafe. Also it brews fast which is great.

Oct 16, 2010
Rating
starstarstar
stay or go
by: Anonymous

I have yet to get a coffee maker of any brand that does not drip when you pour......the stay or go one is no different......the carafe dribbles when you pour from it. It would be nicer if it would heat the coffee at a highter temp.

Jun 23, 2010
Rating
star
Dripless!!??
by: Blake Hope

I purchased your coffee pot 11 months ago. I thought your products were of the highest standard but this coffee pot doesn't rate anywhere near that. It has a tendency to back up and spill coffee grounds and water all over the place. If it does work properly, when you try to pour it, the coffee drips out all over the place. I'm not sure I would buy one of your products again after the trouble I've had with this one.

Mar 23, 2010
Rating
star
broke down for me
by: Anonymous

Leaks coffee evry where out of the carafe, usless after 3 months

Oct 23, 2009
Rating
starstarstar
Great to grab coffee in a hurry
by: Anonymous

Pros
- You can brew into individual cups and take it with you.
- Settings allow you to make sure that the coffee is strong enough when you brew into the individual cups.

Cons
- The mugs are cheap looking and look generic.
- The coffee pot is overly large and I rarely use it.

Rating
3.5 out of 5

The Hamilton Beach Stay or Go Thermal Coffeemaker is ideal for anyone that is always on the go. Being a college student I am always running late for class but I am always able to grab one of the individual mugs to take with me. Having the coffee already brewed in the travel mugs helps me get to class on time and not worry about trying to stay awake.

Using the setting for the 2 thermal travel mugs you are able to make sure your coffee is strong and exactly the way you want it or else you can keep it at one thermal travel mug. You can also set the timer before you go to bed if you know your are going to be leaving early, and still have your coffee in the morning.

The water reservoir has markings along the side for 1 mug, 2 mugs, and the thermal carafe. The coffee is always hot and you can always count on it staying hot in the thermal travel mugs. The mugs can be easily washed in a dishwasher and you don't have to worry about them being ruined or rusted.

The coffeemaker is also easy to wash and can be done by using a quick cycle of vinegar. Overall the Hamilton Beach Stay or Go Thermal Coffeemaker is the best choice for someone that is always on the move or needs to be able to grab coffee in a hurry without running through a drive-thru on the way to work.

Apr 23, 2009
Rating
starstarstarstarstar
Coffee is always hot
by: Donelle

My boyfriend got us a brand new Hamilton Beach stay or go coffee maker when we first got our new apartment. We are avid coffee drinkers.

However, our real issue is that we don't need to make a full 12-cup pot of coffee. This is mainly because we like to sleep in and we don't really have the time to wait for the whole pot to brew, but also because we'd be wasting coffee every day!!! And who would ever want to do that??? Another issue we had was that we didn't want a really cheap coffee maker, but we couldn't afford the really great ones that cost a ridiculous amount of money.

This one was a bit expensive (we got it at Kohls for about $60, a little less because I had percent off), but it was soooo worth it. The pot is a 10-cup pot that we use for company or those late paper-writing nights for school. What's really great about this though is that it comes with the option of brewing only a portion of the standard pot for when we don't want a full pot AND to top it off, it also has the ability to brew into two separate To-Go mugs!!!!

This is what I live off of on my way to work!!! I've had it for about 7 months now and I wouldn't trade it for anything. Coffee is always hot (those mugs keep it hot for a VERY long time) and tastes great (thanks to the machine and my boyfriend!!!)

I love the clean up too because I just toss the to-go mugs AND the pot into the dishwasher!!! Yay for stainless steel.

Apr 05, 2009
Rating
starstarstarstarstar
Coffee remains hot for hours
by: Denise

We bought the Hamilton Beach Stay or Go coffee maker from Linens and Things about 3 years ago. It has a programmable timer/clock; a 10 cup insulated stainless steel carafe and 2 stainless thermal travel mugs. This model has the option to brew coffee in an insulated carafe or in individual insulated mugs.

We especially enjoy the ability to brew a pot of coffee, and it will remain hot for several hours. In our family we all wake up at different times but each cup is still hot without the overcooked taste. This unit does not have a warmer, if you like to spread your coffee drinking out over several hours in the morning, you will need to microwave.

Best think is the coffee you microwave will be fresh as brewed because it hasn’t sat for hours on a warmer. We have been really pleased with this coffee maker. It has a nice stainless steel and black carafe and blends with many modern decors. It’s easy to clean with clean lines unlike other carafes. Although the insulated carafe is a little heavy, it’s really worth it. The water reserve system is easy to fill and the.

Although I would have like to have the sneak a cup feature, it has been quick for mornings on the go. We had a regular glass carafe Mr. Coffee for several years. The coffee was always scorched by when we drank coffee throughout the morning. We enjoy the insulated carafe much better and the insulated cups prevent wasted washing time on brewing in carafe and then pouring into insulated to go cups.

Click here to add your own comments

Join in and write your own page! It's easy to do. How? Simply click here to return to Hamiliton Beach Coffee maker reviews.

footer for coffee maker reviews page