logo for coffee-maker-review.net
LEFT for coffee-maker-review.net
 

Gevalia Two cup coffee maker with thermal traveling mugs

by Patty
(Saginaw)


I currently own a Gevalia Two Cup coffee maker. I like it because it makes great coffee. I make Maxwell House Master Blend the most. My coffee maker is a two cup coffee maker that comes with two thermal traveling mugs that are stainless steal.


They are light weight and easy to carry. They fill up almost to the brim with hot steaming coffee. They are not hot on the outside to touch but I enjoy steaming hot coffee for quite some time. My Gevalia Coffee Cups are easy to clean. They are dishwasher safe, which is an easy convenience for me.

I received my coffee maker as a Christmas gift in 2006. This has been my most favorite coffee maker to date. What I enjoy most about it is that I do not waste coffee. Before I would make a large pot and most of it would be left over. Now I am able to make one or two cups as needed. Within three minutes I have hot steaming fresh coffee.

I would recommend this coffee maker to others, I also am very happy with the way it looks on my counter top. I have the all black model with black thermal traveling mugs. I like the fact that I can make my coffee and be out the door with the convince of these traveling mugs. This has been one of the best presents I have received, and most useful. All of this talk has made me thirsty, I am off for a nice hot cup of coffee.

Comments for Gevalia Two cup coffee maker with thermal traveling mugs

Average Rating starstarstarstarstar

Click here to add your own comments

Jan 27, 2017
Rating
starstarstarstarstar
Plastic filters NEW
by: Anonymous

Where can I get the filters,,not the paper ones,,I have no problem at all,using the paper ones but would like to buy the other kind,,I bought this coffee maker almost 3 years ago n love it..

Oct 13, 2016
Rating
starstarstarstarstar
power light NEW
by: Anonymous

Was wondering if the red power light is support to stay on all the time. Mine doesn't go off unless I unplug it.

Mar 28, 2013
Rating
starstarstarstarstar
Filter
by: Anonymous

...I have this coffee maker, and I'm having a problem with the coffee grounds going into the cups. I tried cutting a filter to fit but then had an overflow mess as the coffee wasn't going through the filter. I love the concept but don't know how to keep the coffee grounds out of my coffee. Any suggestions for me?


Mar 17, 2012
Rating
starstarstarstarstar
how much coffee
by: Anonymous

How much coffee do you use in these two cup makers

Dec 19, 2011
Rating
starstarstarstarstar
cleaning
by: Anonymous

what is the best way to clean this coffee maker?

Apr 27, 2011
Rating
starstarstarstarstar
thermal traveling mugs
by: Maria

can these mugs be purchase separetly I had them they are awsome want to purchase 2 mugs for the gevalia coffee maker thermal traviing mugs

Jan 26, 2011
Rating
star
I have owned 2 of these
by: Anonymous

I have owned 2 of these coffee makers. They are very cheaply made. Both of them within a year broke. First the selection lever on the top to select 1 or 2 cups began to not work. Then water began to gather in the timer. Finally they quit altogether. Gevalia refused to replace.

Nov 28, 2010
Rating
starstarstarstarstar
Purchasing two cup coffee maker(s)
by: Anonymous

I have seen that it is possible to purchase the two cup coffee maker without joining the club, but have been unable to find any information on prices or how to go about ordering. I have had one for years and love it. I am now interested in getting one for my son. Thank You

Nov 25, 2010
Rating
starstarstarstarstar
2 cup coffee maker--
by: Anonymous

Is it possible for me to purchase a 2 cup coffee maker without joining club-- Is this possible ?

Thank you in advance

Click here to add your own comments

Join in and write your own page! It's easy to do. How? Simply click here to return to Gevalia coffee maker consumer reports.

footer for coffee maker reviews page