logo for coffee-maker-review.net
LEFT for coffee-maker-review.net
 

Gevalia 12-Cup SS Coffeemaker

by Michael Everett
(Simi Valley, CA United States)


This coffeemaker is a dream. It has an automatic setting, where you can set the machine to brew at anytime you want, allowing you to wake up to coffee, instead of groggily putting a filter into the machine, and then sleepily spilling the coffee grounds all over your counter or table. It can brew up to 12 cups of coffee at a time.

The machine is made with a stainless steel faceplate, making it easy to keep clean.

It always seems to burn at the perfect temperature, never getting hot enough to burn you, like a certain someone who sued McDonalds. It is not too big, so it doesn't take up all the space on your countertop, table, or cart.
The pot fits like a glove in the brewing center of the machine, making it very sleek, streamline, and aesthetically pleasing.

It doesn't bulge out in odd spots. Instead it is slick. The mixture of the gray and black makes it very modern, and allows it to fit in with most kitchens. You don't have to worry about changing other appliances in your kitchen just to make it work.

The only problem with the pot is the filter. It seems that to get the correct size filter you are forced to buy them online with Gevalia. There doesn't seem to be a size at the supermarket that fits this machine to specifications.

Other than that this product would be a perfect fit in any home, and will help make your morning a little easier to wake up to.

Comments for Gevalia 12-Cup SS Coffeemaker

Average Rating starstarstarstar

Click here to add your own comments

Oct 04, 2015
Rating
starstarstarstarstar
Gevalia 12-Cup SS Coffeemaker NEW
by: Anonymous

I tried this Gevalia 12-Cup SS Coffeemaker.It is good to use this one as i found it good with its results. I also use essay writing website for thhe best essays.

Sep 15, 2015
Rating
starstarstarstarstar
Great machine NEW
by: Donald

I've had this machine for some years now and I can recommend it to anyone. This may not be the best coffeemaker out there but it reliable and it makes some great coffee
. Give it a try.

May 08, 2012
Rating
star
Never worked
by: Anonymous

I received the coffee pot in the mail and tried to use it. It made a lot of noise and steam and puddles of water, but only brewed about 1 cup total. When I called the company, they said they never heard this happening before. They are sending me a new one, but I had to pay shipping for broken one and for replacement pot. Let's hope the new one works!!!!

Nov 13, 2010
Rating
star
NEVER WORKED
by: Anonymous

WE RECEIVED THIS COFFEE POT AS A GEVALIA AWARD.
UNFORTUNATELY IT NEVER
WORKED.THE COST TO MAIL IN FOR REPAIR WAS $$$$.
IT'S STYLISH BUT NEVER WORKED FROM THE BEGINNING.

Apr 14, 2010
Rating
starstarstarstar
Hot Vinegar Killed the Pump....
by: Anonymous

Nice machine. Worked well until during "cleaning" procedure I poured the hot vinegar back into the machine and tried to run it through again. Apparently the coffee maker didn't like the hot vinegar and the pump gave out. After 3 days, it still didn't work, so I have to replace the coffee maker. Oh well, live & learn... Getting another Gevalia, because of it's stylish look and also because it brews fast.

Jan 26, 2010
Rating
starstarstar
Condensation
by: Anonymous

This is a great "coffee pot" but does have a few things that I don't like.
1. The moisture from the prior day or night condenses on the bottom of the lid so when you open the lid you get a wet counter.
2. The opening to pour water in is small so the carafe is hard to use to fill the coffee maker: a wet counter again.

This is however a great coffee maker, uses standard #4 cone filters, and can even use the cone "mesh" filter if you can find one.

Jan 13, 2010
Rating
starstarstar
Works better with cheaper coffee
by: Anonymous

Gevalia coffee is ground extra fine and as a result, the water drains slowly through it. If you make a full pot, the water will overflow the basket. Most other coffee don't do this. After 30 minutes, coffee has not completely drained.

Jun 22, 2009
Rating
starstarstarstar
Filters for the Gevalia 12cp ss coffeemaker
by: Anonymous

One doesn't have to get filters from Gevalia. You can use #4 cone filters available at most stores.

Click here to add your own comments

Join in and write your own page! It's easy to do. How? Simply click here to return to Gevalia coffee maker consumer reports.

footer for coffee maker reviews page