logo for coffee-maker-review.net
LEFT for coffee-maker-review.net
 

Folger's Classin Roast "Medium"


I have tried several different coffee brands the past few years, but I have to say that Folger's Classic Roast has proved to be one of the better coffees I have ever drank. It has never let me down with it's rich and wonderful flavor, fantastic packaging that maintains freshness like no other brand, and the heavenly smell that can almost wake me up without even taking a drink.

This is probably the only coffee I’ll ever be able to drink without creamer and sugar, even though I will still put both in. It definitely has a nice bang for the bang, too. I always have about 10-12 cups a day and if humans didn't need sleep, I would definitely keep drinking it all day! Folger's kicks in so fast that you hardly have any time to react. Just drink a sip before you head to the shower in the morning and before you can even make it into the shower you're wide awake.

Drink a full cup and you literally feel like you can take on the world. One of the only things I don't like about it is that it seems like Folger's Classic Roast wears off much faster than some others, and I haven't figured out why. My fiancee also has the same problem, so I know its not just me. But if I had to absolutely make a choice and as long as I have still not hit the lottery, Folger's Classic Roast will always be my first buy!

Rating:4 out of 5



Comments for Folger's Classin Roast "Medium"

Average Rating starstarstarstarstar

Click here to add your own comments

Aug 05, 2015
Rating
starstarstarstarstar
Very nice NEW
by: Anonymous

You're so cool! I don't think I've read anything like this before. So good to find somebody with some original thoughts on this subject. Thanks for starting this and please keep on sharing with us great information. http://gymmatsuk.co.uk/

Aug 04, 2015
Rating
starstarstarstarstar
Great Article NEW
by: Anonymous

Thanks for such post and please keep it up. Your site publishing totally enjoyable! Allow me to aflame and full satisfaction.
Best Hertfordshire removals Company

Jul 31, 2015
Rating
starstarstarstarstar
True information is shared NEW
by: Dennis

In the field of computer science you can develop latest software and get a lot of earning. You can develop new way to use computer system. To join this superior research papers online as brilliant career. Here, every student can order any type of academic paper and make his/her educational life run more with effectively.

Nov 16, 2010
Rating
starstarstarstarstar
recommended to every coffee drinker
by: Anonymous

I am an avid coffee drinker. The first thing I do when I wake up in the morning is turn on my tea kettle before hoping in the shower and brushing my teeth, this way I have coffee first thing in the morning. I always get comments from people when I mention that I use instant coffee, but honestly I do not taste the difference. I grew up in a household that always used instant coffee, so opting for the choice to use instant was only natural. I think it is so much easier, as opposed to dealing with the hassle of using a coffee maker. With instant coffee all you have to do is boil some water and add as much instant coffee till it is to your liking. As opposed to with a coffee maker, where you have to deal with filters and guessing how much coffee to add, a science that I still have not perfected.

The only complaints I have about using instant coffee is that it tends to clump and occasionally I add too much because of how easy it is to add. Neither of these issues is of any significance to the product itself so I feel entirely confident in suggesting this product to every coffee drinker. I have been drinking instant coffee for years and I would still rate this product a 5 out 5 not only because it is the most convenient way but because it is great coffee bottom line.

Nov 16, 2010
Rating
starstarstarstar
there is no better aroma to experience every morning
by: Anonymous

Folgers, the best part of waking up is having folgers in my cup. I love opening the can to that beautiful aroma of ground coffee. I choose folgers for their consistency in pleasing me and my taste buds. I was first enticed into trying this coffee sensation when I was a younger child and I heard the tv jingle, "The best part of waking up, is folgers in your cup." From then on I was hooked.

The company isn't overly priced and does a great job. I feel that folgers emits a more powerful aroma when brewed than most other coffees I have tried and there is no better aroma to experience every morning. Nothing starts my day better than to hear the gurgling of an active coffee pot and knowing that folgers is the power behind my magical java juice.

Only thing stopping it being a 5 is that it can't make itself. The folgers group is not just limited to their morning coffee, however; they also have a facebook fan group as well as twitter and have several recipes you can search for on their online website. A company that has been making coffee for more than 150 yeas has my vote for the brew I drink in the morning. I have enjoyed other coffee as well such as the famous starbucks or joe beans but for my morning coffee I trust folgers every time. With a company who's marvelous history is just as enticingly rich as their magnificent coffee who wouldn't choose them?

Nov 15, 2010
Rating
starstarstarstarstar
best part of waking up
by: Anonymous

You can call me boring, predictable, and traditional. I know what I like, and when it comes to coffee, I've had it all. Coffees from around the world. I have filled my morning cup with the monsters from the Emerald city, i.e. Seattle's Best and of course, Starbucks. They are all good. They all have their place. But still, my favorite coffee is one you may have heard of... Folgers. That's right, that old stand-by, Folgers Coffee. To this day, Folgers coffee provides the most consistent, smooth and flavorful coffee that I look forward to drinking every morning. I even had that trendy Gevalia sent to my house for a while. Not bad. Not a big enough deal.

Back to Folgers for me, once again. I'm not kidding when I say I am a bit traditional. I have to admit, I had a bit of a problem with my favorite coffee brand when they switched from the tried and true tin can container to the new plastic container. Well, it was for the best. And I had nothing to worry about. Inside the new package was the same reliable delicious coffee. And for those who demand variety in their coffee, Folgers handles that quite nicely. From Decaf to fully charged, from instant to drip, Folgers offers a variety of boldness. You will even find flavors like French Vanilla and Hazelnut. What more do you need? Well, Folgers has even more. For me it truly has been the "best part of waking up."

Nov 15, 2010
Rating
starstarstarstarstar
always smooth and never bitter
by: Anonymous

For going on the better part of ten years I have been drinking Folgers, classic roast coffee and rarely missing a day. Every morning I wake at 2:30 a.m. to the sound of my auto coffee maker and the airomatic smell of the classic roast. I wouldn't miss it for anything. I've tested a large amount of different brands and none come close easily a 5 out of 5. Folgers classic roast is always smooth and never bitter even when I make my coffee stronger. I would never settle for anything less.

Nov 15, 2010
Rating
starstarstarstarstar
love this coffee for the memories it inspires
by: Anonymous

I love this coffee for the memories it inspires. As a young girl I would wake up to the smell of coffee. I particularly remember it on the coldest of Iowa mornings as my Dad got ready to go to work. I would crawl out of bed, and rush downstairs and Dad would give me some of his coffee on a spoon. Soon afterward, he would leave for work. After Dad died anytime I smelled this coffee I would remember my Dad.

Fast forward, 5 years and I met my husband of twenty four years now over a cup of Folger's coffee. I love my husband and when I smell it now I think of my Dad and my husband.

Now I work overnights and it is the coffee used at work. I love it. It's like my best friend. I just can't wait to get to work to get a cup of coffee. As the night progresses I find it necessary to get some more coffee often.

I know that someday this season of my life will pass into history and a new season will begin, but I know whatever that season brings Folger's coffee will lead me into that new era. I love my Folger's coffee. I don't need their fancy coffee with the high price tag. Maybe someday with the money I save I will get to go on a vacation, but if they don't serve Folger's I am really not sure I want to go.

I like this coffee not only for the memories it brings, but I also love the flavor. It has a very smooth taste. It just goes down right. It takes like coffee is suppose to taste.

Sep 27, 2010
Rating
starstarstarstarstar
I would recommend Folgers to anyone
by: Anonymous

My favorite variety is Black Silk because of its bold flavor. However, I give all of the Folgers varieties a rating of 5. I love the taste of Folgers, whether it's the mild Breakfast Blend or the bold Black Silk. The smell of Folgers regardless of the variety is always bold and aromatic. The taste is crisp and refreshing. When I need a milder taste the Breakfast Blend is perfect. It's a great blend for an easy morning wake-up drink. It's also good for those whose stomach simply can't handle the stronger, bolder flavors. The Country Roast variety is also a milder blend than the Folgers Classic.

It's a perfect touch to lunch or a quick afternoon coffee break. It's gentle on the stomach but strong on the taste buds. Black Silk blend is by far my favorite of all the Folgers varieties because it is among the boldest. When I need a strong pick-me-up it's the variety I reach for. When I need a milder cup for that afternoon coffee break I can reduce the amount of grounds in the coffee maker and have a milder taste with a hint of boldness. Black Silk is also great for baking. Most recipes that use coffee call for strong coffee. Sure, you can make strong coffee from any variety no matter how mild. Black Silk makes it easy, though, because it's already strong. There's no need to add extra grounds to produce that strong flavor you're after for that recipe.

It's a great addition to any baker's kitchen. I'm not a big fan of the flavored coffees, though I can say that Folgers flavored coffees still have that bold taste I love so much about this brand. I haven't found a flavored coffee yet that can match regular coffee with flavored creamer. All in all, Folgers is a good brand and lives up to its reputation. The price is reasonable and the quality is well worth every penny.

Click here to add your own comments

Join in and write your own page! It's easy to do. How? Simply click here to return to COFFEE BEANS - main page.

footer for coffee maker reviews page