logo for coffee-maker-review.net
LEFT for coffee-maker-review.net
 

Folgers Classic Roast Filter Packs


For me the statement is true; The Best Part of Waking Up is Folgers in Your Cup. I have been a fan of Folgers coffee for several years now and have recently switched to buying the Folgers Classic Roast Filter packs. The ease of these packs make the simple task of making coffee even easier. Simply drop the pre-measured filter pack into your filter basket and a perfect 12 cups will be waiting for you after brewing.

I enjoy the mild roasted taste of Folgers. Since I drink 4 or 5 cups of coffee a day I do not want one that is too strong or bitter. I also like the price of Folgers. While I occasionally do treat myself to a cup here or there of a slightly more expensive brand for everyday consumption the price of Folgers works for my budget. Folgers is also easy to find.

It is available in most supermarkets (although many do not carry the filter packs), big box stores like Costco and BJ;s also carry Folgers and online. My favorite place to buy my Folgers Filter Packs is online. I currently purchase my coffee from Discount Coffee.com. With free shipping on orders over $50 I order enough each time to ensure free shipping making the value even better.

Folgers helps me get my day off to a good start and also makes for a great cup of iced coffee later in the day when I need a quick pick me up. The taste and cost are just what I look for in a cup of coffee.

Rating:5 out of 5

Comments for Folgers Classic Roast Filter Packs

Average Rating starstarstarstarstar

Click here to add your own comments

Oct 29, 2015
Rating
starstarstarstarstar
Nice NEW
by: Anonymous

coffee is very important factor for every one.Many people like to have coffee in breakfast and me also love to have it.I am very happy to read about coffee from here.
home move

Oct 27, 2015
Rating
starstarstarstarstar
IAD Airport Limo NEW
by: Nicky Paul

IAD Airport Limo
hello Guys how are you all.Guys now we are offering five star limousine car and other five star car's for rental service in affordable price.We think your traveling is better and safe. Now its easy to hire your favorite five star car.Airport pick and drop service is available.We deal our client like a VIP..
Contact Us Now....:

Oct 09, 2015
Rating
starstarstarstarstar
Hey NEW
by: Dennis Davis

I know this web site offers quality dependent articles or reviews and extra information, is there any other site which presents these kinds of things in quality? Also check out this article http://becomeawritertoday.com/6-tried-tested-writing-tools-will-help-stressed-writers-save-time/

Oct 09, 2015
Rating
starstarstarstarstar
Nice NEW
by: Dennis Davis

I know this web site offers quality dependent articles or reviews and extra information, is there any other site which presents these kinds of things in quality? Also check this article http://becomeawritertoday.com/6-tried-tested-writing-tools-will-help-stressed-writers-save-time/

Aug 12, 2015
Rating
starstarstarstarstar
nice post NEW
by: Anonymous

You did work very well and hope everyone must happy to find this site. keep sharing such kind of articles among us.
our company offer JFK Airport transportation

Aug 11, 2015
Rating
starstarstarstarstar
Good work NEW
by: Anonymous

Usually I do not read everything on internet but you are an exceptional always read your blog.This could never be better than this! Simple and to the point, love reading your blogs.
Colorful Car Bumper Stickers UK

Jun 02, 2015
Rating
starstarstarstarstar
Education NEW
by: Anonymous

Education only means to literate people in their life but it does never ever mean custom essay writing sites to makes them illiterate and even more rigid in their life. So we by holding humble and caring attitude needs to makes people literate.

Sep 27, 2010
Rating
starstarstar
maxwell house is better
by: Anonymous

I gave Folgers coffee a 3 on a scale of 1 to 5, because I honestly believe Maxwell House is close behind as far as flavor goes. I really like the fact that Folgers comes in Instant version also, because it is very quick to make, still tastes absolutely delicious (even black!), and even better, if I need that extra stout cup of coffee all I have to do is add another teaspoon. What I REALLY love is their new Singles packs. It is so convenient to pop one these tiny tea-bag-like pouches into a cup and hit one minute on the microwave and 'viola', I have fresh Folgers even when I'm in a rush to get out the door. Love it and I buy it more than any other brand of coffee.

Sep 27, 2010
Rating
starstarstarstarstar
do things other brands don't
by: Anonymous

For the longest time I would drink Monster enegry drinks in the morning at work to keep me energized throughout the day. But after a few years I started having chest pains and I was worried it was from the Monster. So about a year ago I switched to coffee.

I tried a few different brands before sticking with Folgers. Now Im hooked! Theres just something about the way Folgers helps me start my morning with enegry and keeps me energized all day from just one cup. The other brands I tried would wake me up, but after a couple hours I would be tired again. Not to mention they taste horrible. I like Folgers all the way around.

The smell, taste, quality, and the energy it gives me. The only thing gets me is the cost. The store brand coffee names are very affordable at somewhere around $1.88 for a 33oz can. Thats at Walmart. But I have seen Folgers going anywhere from $5.99 up to $9.99 for the same size can. I guess it just depends where you live and where you shop. I live in Texas and shop at Walmart. But it is definetely worth it to spend the extra money for the brand that I love. Even if Folgers coffee were to go up another couple of bucks I would still buy it. The other brands arent even worth the couple of bucks they cost in my opinion. Just a waste of money. And ever since I stopped drinking Monster energy drinks and started drinking coffee, the pains in my chest went away so I assume it was the energy drinks. Coffee is a way better, safer alternative.

Sep 27, 2010
Rating
starstarstarstarstar
strong supporter
by: Anonymous

I have tried many different coffees over the years and have grown to love the smooth, bold taste of Folgers. It is hard to pass up the freshness of every cup. Folgers has the best taste for the price as well. I have paid alot for different types of coffee that claim to be the best 100% Colombian coffee, but come to find out that Folgers offers the best premium roast there is. I love the Classic Roast medium flavor which has been our family's favorite.

The different types of coffee that they provide are; Classic Roast Family, Classic Complements, Folgers Simply Smooth, Folgers Flavors, Gourmet, Instant, Singles, Cappuccino. I have had almost all of these types, and have found the Classic is my favorite as mentioned. After shopping and tasting many different coffee's from specialty stores, dollar stores, and local establishments, I have found that Folger's to be high quality Java. In my opinion, I think Folgers is the best. I would recommend this coffee to all my friends, family, and co-workers, as the coffee of choice. After reading about the history of Folgers, I have become even a stronger supporter because it was based in Cinncinati, Ohio in 1963 and became America's #1 favorite coffee.

Later, 2008 merged with Smuckers was has continued to become a very strong competitor with other retail coffee makers. Smuckers is a repriable company with "strategy to own and market number-one food brands in North America" as spoken by Richard Smucker himself.

I am proud to have agreed with this review of a quality product and will continue to purchase these products that they distribute right here in my own state

Click here to add your own comments

Join in and write your own page! It's easy to do. How? Simply click here to return to COFFEE BEANS - main page.

footer for coffee maker reviews page