logo for coffee-maker-review.net
LEFT for coffee-maker-review.net
 

Everstar coffeemaker

I bought my coffee maker at Home Depot while I was looking for something else. The reason it caught my eye was because it was a silver/black color and matches my kitchen appliances.


I took it home and opened the box and was surprised with the look. It was so much better than the display at the store. The first time I used it I was happy because I didn't have to bother with the paper filters. It has a filter built in that rinses off after each use. Great concept!

I also like the fact that it has a see through window where you can see how much water to use depending on how many cups you want brewed. Also, it has an automatic setting to have the coffee brewed at a certain hour.

I just love this coffe maker. It is an Everstar coffemaker

Comments for Everstar coffeemaker

Average Rating starstarstarstarstar

Click here to add your own comments

Sep 17, 2016
Rating
starstarstarstar
need to find replacement coffee pot NEW
by: Anonymous

yes i bought that beautiful coffee maker with a triangle shape pot... the coffee maker works perfectly fine, however, i need to find a replacement pot because the original broke.

Oct 27, 2015
Rating
starstarstarstarstar
Everstar coffeemaker NEW
by: Anonymous

Great post about Everstar coffeemaker. It is the best in its look and thanks for sharing it here. I too used it and find it good. top essay services are always the best to help the students.

Oct 17, 2015
Rating
starstarstarstarstar
Need the manual for Model XQ698GT NEW
by: Arobles

I don't have the manual for this coffee maker and need to set the clock as well as program it, can someone share the info? or if you can scan and send me the manual, that would be great. Thanks in advance. Betorobles@hotmail.com

Apr 06, 2015
Rating
starstarstarstarstar
Thanks for this info! NEW
by: Gregg

I have the everstar model # XQ698TG coffee maker too, and while washing the carafe, it simply broke at the bottom. I was able to use the number here for Hair, posted by another poster, to get a new one. $20 with S&H.

Aug 22, 2013
Rating
starstarstarstarstar
re links
by: Richard

the link to pastsimple works; the link to encompassparts does not for me. (btw my e-mail is deepv28@hotmail.com--not the one shown)

Aug 22, 2013
Rating
starstarstarstarstar
Haier coffee carafe
by: Anonymous

http://www.encompassparts.com/ SE-1401-01 is the carafe #

Parts Simple has it as well http://www.partsimple.com/se-1410-01-hai-n-13.html?gclid=CLDUod-ckbkCFc9i7AodsBsA5Q

I have ordered from Encompass--they are wonderfull have warehouse locations in USA

Jan 18, 2013
Rating
starstarstarstarstar
Clean coffee maker.
by: Joann

Everstar coffeemaker (SKU 138-126). Can someone tell me how to clean this coffeemaker? White Vinegar and water come to mind... but that was the coffeemakers of the 60's and 70's. Any help appreciated. Thanks!!

Nov 25, 2012
Rating
starstarstarstarstar
Help
by: Anonymous

I need the stem for a 40 Cup Everstar Coffee maker 361 260. Mine got mixed up with someones and is way to short for the 40 cuper. Please let me know if you have one or where I could get one. Thank you so much.

Apr 04, 2012
Rating
starstarstarstarstar
glass carafe
by: Richard

My carafe cracked and can't find a replacement. Sarah from Wisconsin has one but did not give contact info. Perhaps she will read this and contact deepc28@hotmail.com

Mar 15, 2012
Rating
starstarstarstarstar
filter info and carafe available
by: Sarah

My coffee pot finally died. :( I also loved it so much, I looked it up on line to see how much they were regularly priced/where to find one. I got mine second hand. It appears they are no longer selling them- although I was able to find out where you can get replacement filters. I also still have a carafe willing to ship (at your expense). I am in wisconsin.
here is the website for the filter:
http://www.hktdc.com/suppliers-products/Filter/en/1X003JRO/17131/

Jan 14, 2012
Rating
starstarstarstarstar
Everstar coffee maker
by:

Has anyone been able to find the carafe/coffee pot for everstar coffee maker. I need the pot also. The glass pot is so delicate. Let me me if you found one. My Email is bladson@yahoo.com

Nov 16, 2011
Rating
starstarstarstarstar
CHIRILA1944@YAHOO.COM
by: Patricia

I have a new Everstar coffee maker SKU 138-126 in the box. I purchased it to replace my old coffee maker and received another as a gift. I never returned it. I will sell it for $40 dollars, buyer pays shipping. Or to meet some of the other consumer needs I can sell it by parts, $10 for the filter, $15 for the Pot/Carafe and $20 for the coffee maker by it's self. Feel free to e-mail me, I am in Miami, Fla.

Nov 16, 2011
Rating
starstarstarstarstar
CHIRILA1944@YAHOO.COM
by: Anonymous

I have a new Everstar coffee maker SKU 138-126 in the box. I purchased it to replace my old coffee maker and received another as a gift. I never returned it. I will sell it for $40 dollars, buyer pays shipping. Or to meet some of the other consumer needs I can sell it by parts, $10 for the filter, $15 for the Pot/Carafe and $20 for the coffee maker by it's self. Feel free to e-mail me, I am in Miami, Fla.

Oct 23, 2011
Rating
starstarstarstarstar
Need gold filder
by: Anonymous

Ialso bought the everstar coffee maker @home depot. But I need a filter basket and can't find it.Model # XQ698TG You would think Home Depot would help. God forbid. Barbara Triola Bethlehem Georgia

Jun 30, 2011
Rating
starstarstarstarstar
really like it
by: ginny

does anyone know where you can buy the metal coffee basket? home depot does not have. thanks dancorgi@yahoo.com

May 23, 2011
Rating
starstarstarstarstar
Me too.
by: Anonymous

The carafe finally slipped out of my hands after four years of great service. I sure wish I could find the new glass.

May 09, 2011
Rating
starstarstarstarstar
Carafe Replacement
by: Anonymous

Did anyone ever find the carafe replacement? I am at a loss. Have tried every venue on line.

Dec 14, 2010
Rating
starstarstarstarstar
Cannot rate/ carafe broke before use
by: Anonymous

Would someone please help me find some carafes for the Everstar coffeemaker (SKU 138-126)!!!!! The design of this coffeemaker looks like one from a Star Trek movie.
I found their SINGAPORE address but before I invest in a mortgage on my home to buy a carafe (since Home Depot corp. customer svc. was totally useless) I would hope they have a US supplier!
Any help would be appreciated!!

Dec 11, 2010
Rating
starstarstarstarstar
help me
by: Anonymous

cant seem to locate the glass jar ? mine broke and im looking for a replacement > help me

Dec 09, 2010
Rating
starstarstarstarstar
Y DO WE ALL HABE THE SAME PROBLEM
by: Anonymous

ITS BEEN IMPOSSIBLE TO FIND THAT CARAFE I'VE TRIED FOR SEVERAL MONTHS. IT SUCKS SINCE I REALLY LIKE MY COFFEE MAKER. :-[

Aug 22, 2010
Rating
starstarstarstarstar
Everstar 10 cup coffee maker
by: Anonymous

Best coffee maker I've ever had! I agree with everyone, it is a 5 star rating. The one person that didn't rate it that obviously had a defective one and should have returned it for a replacement.

May 29, 2010
Rating
starstarstarstarstar
The Best by far!
by: Charmaine

I bought this coffee maker at Home Depot too. I had just became an avid coffee drinker and this was the first purchase of a coffee maker and I absolutely loved it! The look of it by far was more contemporary and sheek than any of the other brands and I have not had any troble with it mechanically. I would like to purchase another one as the hard water in our area has slowed down the brewing process even after cleaning it with Dip-It several of times. I have had it about three years. The price was the best part and it was worth every penny and then some! If any one knows where to find one, let me know!

Apr 26, 2010
Rating
starstarstarstarstar
Replacement Pot
by: Rosemary York

I am in need of a replacement pot for my coffemaker by everstar. I have had this for 3 years and to my surprise it broke on use #2. The model # is XQ698TG. Someone please help. I cant get a hold of the company the email address to it is no good. Please email me at yorks99@msn.com

Feb 11, 2010
Rating
starstarstarstarstar
Cup replacement
by: Anonymous

Hello,
I want to know where can I buy the cup of my coffeemaker. I'm located in Frt Lauderdale, FL. It got broken and I need to replace it. The series # is:SKU 138-126.

Thank you!

Nov 06, 2009
Rating
starstarstarstarstar
filter
by: Anonymous

I recieved my coffe maker for a christmas gift, and I need to replace the filter, but I cannot seem to find and new one. Could you tell me where to find one?

Oct 17, 2009
Rating
starstarstarstarstar
everstarcoffeemaker
by: jewels

i bought a everstar coffee maker an its going out on me i want to buy the same kind i got mine at home depot they dont sell them anymore

Sep 22, 2009
Rating
starstar
Good looking but no substance
by: Anonymous

Have had the 10 cup unit, bought @ Home Depot for about 11 months. Was interested in it because it lacked all the extra clocks, bells & whistles that are not needed to make coffee. First thing I noticed was that the electric cord consistently became hot to the touch when in use, so it was always kept unplugged except when brewing. At 9 months, the on/off switch burned up (melted), so I bypassed that. The plastic around the bottom heater has warped somewhat over the months and now notice that it has cracked in several spots.

I previously owned Krups coffeemakers (without clocks) and the only problem with them was finding replacement carafes. The units themselves lasted for years & years. This Everstar should have been thrown 4 months ago, but haven't been able to find a 10-12 cup coffeemaker that isn't enormous that I like.

If your goal is a cheap coffeemaker, this is it, but play it safe & keep it unplugged when not in use & NEVER have it plugged in when not able to observe it.

Sep 03, 2009
Rating
starstarstarstarstar
everstar carafe
by: Anonymous

Where can i buy a 12 cup RED carafe to replace the one i broke?

Aug 22, 2009
Rating
starstarstarstarstar
Carafe?
by: Anonymous

Not sure where you are, but there is a brand new one in the Habitat Re-Store (the whole thing) in London Ontario... They probably don't want much, better hurry though stuff like this usually doesn't last.

Aug 03, 2009
Rating
starstarstarstarstar
everstar coffee maker
by: aurabella

please help me i bought a 12 cup everstar coffee maker in red from a garage sale and it's digital, i have no idea how to get it to brew coffee i have tried everything, please help, i love it too.

Mar 26, 2009
Rating
starstarstarstarstar
Love this coffee maker
by: Anonymous

I need a new carafe also, Home Depot does not have any of the pots left. I have been to 3 and they tell me they only carried them for the Holiday's?! This is my favorite pot of all the coffe taste better than any other maker I have used!

Feb 23, 2009
Rating
starstarstarstarstar
Carafe?
by: Anonymous

Same, here! I love this coffee pot, but just shattered my carafe. . . Can't seem to locate one.

Dec 15, 2008
Rating
starstarstarstarstar
glass coffee pot
by: Panda211@aol.com

Where can I buy the glass carafe for the everstar coffee maker?





Click here to add your own comments

Join in and write your own page! It's easy to do. How? Simply click here to return to coffee maker consumer reports.

footer for coffee maker reviews page