logo for coffee-maker-review.net
LEFT for coffee-maker-review.net
 

Durabrand Coffee Maker

by Lesley
(UK)

I make my coffee with a Durabrand Coffee Maker. Even thought the coffee maker is generic, it has served me every morning for the last year. It's actually been over a year, as I got it as a gift during the holidays in 2006.


The coffee maker is very easy to use, I fill the pot up to the line on the side, dump the water in the back and put three scoops of coffee in the brewer (which is filtered with the standard paper filter).

I would say that if I had to buy my own coffee maker, that I would be happy with buying the same brand again - it's cheap, very effective and really easy to use.

You can find these types of coffee makers at large retail stores like Wal-Mart, K-Mart, or Target.

Comments for Durabrand Coffee Maker

Average Rating starstarstarstar

Click here to add your own comments

Nov 05, 2015
Rating
starstarstarstarstar
Education NEW
by: Koby Woodward

Durabrand coffee maker is a nice technology which is used in all over the world where people take coffee. Such technologies are also have great importance in read my editing and writing services
in different ways and we should try to read about it there. But this blog is also informative thats why we should share it with others also.

Jun 17, 2015
Rating
starstarstarstarstar
Fineness of NEW
by: Anonymous

Familiar kind of coffee was not immediate. According to the legend, the fruits began to brew in its entirety, along with pulp surrounding the seed. This drink was full of caffeine and had an invigorating effect, which then was required from him. About the taste legend is silent, but when once the coffee has accidentally boil dry, slightly burnt and began spreading the delicious aroma, someone came up with to brew it that way. If you consider that to a primitive method of brewing never came back, so its taste is significantly inferior to modern. Thus ends the legend begins modern history of coffee.

Health Argumentative Essay Topics about coffee



Jul 25, 2012
Rating
starstarstarstarstar
durabrand for last 2 years and its ok
by: luciano

1 no bad taste at all
2 it doesnt burn out my house
3 it works on 110/220
quick and easy

the point is: IT WAS NOT MADE FOR KEEP WARMING, MAKE THE COFFEE - DRINK IT - AND GO TO WORK! REMOVE FROM OUTLET AFTER USE.


Feb 02, 2011
Rating
star
coffee taste bad
by: steve & deb

We bought this maker for the camping trailer. It is always put away clean and washed just before use on a trip. No matter what we use for water it tasted bad. We have used bottled water, water from the tap, and water from the Brita pitcher. I have also ran vinegar through it to hopeful get the nasty taste out, didn't help. We have used the maker for over two years with the same bad taste. On our last trip I had to bring the maker from home with us. Will not buy this one again. Now I can't find out any info about it.

Jun 01, 2010
Rating
starstarstarstarstar
In need of DURABRAND coffee pot replacement
by: Anonymous

I used the burabrand coffee maker for the first time and cracked the pot on the warmer too hot i suppose but i need a new pot 12 cup i never got to drink 1 cup yet LoL. any way if you have one I would like to purchase it im i Lake Placid,FLA. please email me, @ vickersgreatvine@yahoo.com ... it was never mine in the first place and I dont even drink coffee.

May 20, 2010
Rating
star
fire hazard
by: Anonymous

Thought there was a chip behind the element this morning - watched the brew as was worried it was a heat melt, and sure enough, plastic smoke streaming along with the coffee.
If it had been left on while out.....
Cheaper isn't better, get one with an auto off, but NOT Durabrand.

May 18, 2010
Rating
starstarstarstarstar
coffee maker
by: Vickie Pruitt

I bought a 12 cup durabrand coffee maker and don't know how to set it to brew.Didn't come with a booklet.Could someone please email me and let me know how to do it?My email address is llilgagirl@yahoo.com

Dec 11, 2009
Rating
star
90 days and dead
by: John R.

I saved $5 over the Mr. Coffee, but this Durabrand is a complete rubbish. Also bought the Durabrand blender, which would not crush ice.

Bachelor lesson learned, buy the name brand and skip the Durabrand

Dec 07, 2009
Rating
starstarstarstarstar
DURABRAND COFFEE MAKER
by: Anonymous

I HAVE A DURABRAND COFFEE MAKER...IT HAS JUST DIED...I LOVED IT...BEST POT I EVER HAD! WHAT I LIKED ABOUT IT WAS THE FACT THAT IF YOU WANTED A CUP OF COFFEE WHILE IT WAS BREWING, YOU COULD REMOVE THE CARAFE AND THE POT WOULD NOT DRIP..THE COFFEE IN THE BASKET WOULD WAIT TILL YOU RETURNED THE CARAFE TO THE WARMER..

Oct 23, 2009
Rating
star
Fire Hazard
by: Anonymous

This coffee maker is a fire hazard and if you have one toss it.
Shorted out and caught on fire on my counter. Filled house with acrid plastic smoke.
Wal-Mart could care less about the problem.

Jul 05, 2009
Rating
starstarstarstarstar
DuraBrand? Really? Think again!
by: Darren

This will burn down your house!

Here is my coffee pot (DuraBrand CM4113D), 6 months old:

http://sodpit.com/files/IMG_0498.JPG

And what others have reported:

http://www.planetfeedback.com/index.php?level2=blog_viewpost&topic_id=292281&reply_id=149111

Apr 19, 2009
Rating
starstarstarstarstar
Danger...Coffee maker self-destructed
by: Anonymous

I purchased a Durabrand coffee maker in January. It worked fine, but the timer had to be set from scratch each night. On Saturday, my wife and I came home from visiting and found that the coffee maker was on and was starting to overheat. The bottom of the craft had already cracked and there was a hole in the side of the coffee maker next to the heating element that went right into the water reservoir. If we had not returned home when we did who knows what we would have found...maybe our house in flames.

KEEP A CLOSE EYE ON THESE COFFEE MAKERS!

Apr 06, 2009
Rating
starstarstarstar
Very durable, as its name implies
by: Roy

I bought this coffee maker late last year when an old one died on me. I found it on sale at Walmart for about 10 dollars, cautiously hoping this wasn't a cheap bargain brand. It's worked fine ever since. It brews pretty quick.

I can wake up and have have a pot ready in about 5 minutes. Cups of water are easy to measure either in the pot or by pouring it into the base and looking at the rising water level on the side panel. The the extra removable filter inside makes cleanup easy and I've never had a problem washing the base itself, but the pot can be difficult if you leave it on for a while and the coffee burns down to nothing.

I definitely would recommend it to others if they asked me for a good buy. I only have a couple gripes. One, it's a little hard to slide the filter in when the pot is also there. I'm used to measuring the coffee last. Also, it smelled almost like burnt plastic and came through in the taste of the coffee for the first few weeks or so. I think I finally got it out by brewing lots of water and some kind of soap.

There should be something in the directions about this. Other than that, it's a fine product. Very durable, as its name implies. I'm highly satisfied, maybe 4 out of 5 stars.

Apr 06, 2009
Rating
starstarstarstarstar
Filterless system
by: Candace

I have a generic $15 coffeepot that I bought from Wal-Mart about two years ago, and it's great! It does exactly what it's supposed to do - makes coffee.

What I like the most about it is the filterless system and was specifically what I was looking for when I bought it. It's got a little plastic basket that sits where you would normally put the paper filter. The plastic basket has some sort of material similar to cheesecloth in it, which acts as a filter to keep the grounds out of the coffee pot. This works better than a paper filter, which sometimes can fold over when you close the part where you put it in, then the grounds float up and end up dripping through. Not with the basket! Plus, I never have to buy paper filters. If the basket gets too yucky to rinse out, I just run it through the dishwasher. And, I suppose, if I wanted to, I could set it aside and use the paper filters.

I've tried other fancy coffepots that let you set the timer and have the coffee ready when you wake up in the morning. That's nice, but not worth the extra money when you stop to think about it - it only takes about 10 minutes to brew a pot of coffee.

I've also tried an expresso cappuccino/latte maker - spent about $50 on that one. It was fun for about a minute. Then, it just annoyed me that I had to read a manual to figure out how to mix a cup of coffee, and even if I learned all the steps in the right order, it takes about 5 minutes just to make a cup. So, that one is stuck in a cabinet - out of sight, out of mind, and my trustly el cheapo coffeepot is perched on the counter by the sink, getting used every day.

The best part was the price, it's only $15. If I break the decanter, who care's? I'll just get another one - I'll use the money I saved by not buying filters!

Jan 11, 2009
Rating
starstarstarstarstar
Need replacement glass dispenser - Help!
by: Anonymous

I have been enjoying my Durabrand Coffee Maker until
yesterday, when I dropped the glass coffee dispenser. If anyone has one from a similar Durabrand coffee maker (in black) I would like
to purchase it. I live in Sarasota, Florida. Please contact me via email at: rainer0634@hotmail.com

Jan 07, 2009
Rating
starstarstarstarstar
Only Lasts 91 Days
by: Anonymous

I too like my Durabrand coffee maker. I especially like how the top opening is smaller as it sit under my cupboards and there is not a lot of room. I have purchased 3 of these since I like mine. Only complait I have is right after the 90 days (when you can take back to the store) it takes longer to make the coffee. The heated water keeps stopping and going. This has happened to all 4 I bought.

I tried to call the company, phone disconnected. I emailed the company, email came back. Tried using vinegar, didn't help. I use filtered water and there was not lime build up. Anyone have any suggestions?? Thanks.

Dec 15, 2008
Rating
starstarstarstarstar
DANGER
by: Anonymous

I purchased Durabrand coffee maker yesterday, 12/14/08 from Walmart. this morning I went to pick up the coffee pot to pour a cup and the bottom of the pot shattered. Hot coffee all over the place not to mention my arm and leg was burned. this product should be pulled from every store shelf.

Nov 26, 2008
Rating
starstarstarstarstar
Basic
by: Anonymous

It's a very basic coffee maker.

I like that I can see on the side how much water is in it, because there is a transparent piece of 'glass' or plastic that has a measuring line on it, on the side.
I like the fact that there is a lighted button that shines bright orange when I turn it on.
I like the fact that is a LARGE coffee maker, because I put up with a 4 cup maker for years and I really wanted a larger one for a long time.

I dislike that it gets dirty and stained so easily, since its white. I kind of like more 'modern' shaped carafes and the fact that my coffee maker has only the standard barrel-like body is sort of boring to me. I hate cleaning coffee makers.

Other than that, its a functional coffee maker, does its job once a day, and that's all I require. It probably won't last very long, since I always get the absolute cheapest one, but coffee is coffee, and that is what is makes. It does its job while its able and then I throw it out and get another one!

Click here to add your own comments

Join in and write your own page! It's easy to do. How? Simply click here to return to coffee maker consumer reports.

footer for coffee maker reviews page