logo for coffee-maker-review.net
LEFT for coffee-maker-review.net
 

Delonghi DCF212T Complete Drip Coffee Maker


$

DeLonghi DCF212T
Drip Coffeemaker


I bought this coffee maker at Target after doing some research on the internet. What I love most is that I can pull on the silver handle and the water filler is right there which prevents me from having to pull the whole coffee maker out to fill it up.

My cupboards come down low so this is great thing! It also has an aroma button which slow brews your coffee.

I can actually taste the difference when I do this its just that it takes a lot longer to brew my pot this way. Overall I love my coffee maker and I would highly recommend this model to anyone wanted a great coffee maker at a great price.

I believe I paid about $60 for it at Target versus going to a high end department store and paying twice that for the same one. It cleans up well too. It is classy looking two, goes with just about any decor. I love it and I am a serious coffee drinker ;)


Comments for Delonghi DCF212T Complete Drip Coffee Maker

Average Rating star

Click here to add your own comments

Aug 29, 2013
Rating
star
Leaks!
by: Anonymous

Leaked all over the place from day one! Junk!

May 26, 2013
Rating
star
Update
by: LJ

Bought a Russell Hobbs Heritage Coffee Maker instead. Much better, makes the Delonghi look like the cheap product it really is.

May 26, 2013
Rating
star
Leaks after use -- beware
by: Anonymous

Same here -- have had it for a year or so, and it started leaking after a few months, and it looks like a design flaw in that the coffee drips too close to the back of the coffee pot and runs or splatters onto the burner and elsewhere, especially after a little use. We will not buy Delonghi again.

Oct 27, 2012
Rating
star
Must be a design fault
by: LJ

Same here, worked for a while then leaks, have to clean it from the worktop every time we make coffee. Stupid of them to ignore it though as I will now be avoiding all DeLonghi and Kenwood products as their designers obviously don't know or care if their products work. Too late, they lost another customer. When it fully brakes I'll invest in a Bravillor instead.

Jun 09, 2012
Rating
star
'DeLeaky' De Longhi
by: Jon Spencer

Glad to see we are not the only people with the leaking problem. This is our second purchase, thinking we wouldn't get the same problem twice. We did.Thank goodness we have granite worktops.

Jan 10, 2012
Rating
star
Leaks! Do not buy. 6 cups of water ends with 4.
by: Anonymous

This thing leaks from somewhere and the trick is to find out where?! What a waste of money. We put 6 cps of water in and end up with 4. I bought this at Costco! Not impressed!
Good to know others are doing the same so I know what to expect from here. You always wonder if you just got a lemon or if everyone is having the same problem. DO NOT BUY THIS PRODUCT. Huge let down and a major waste of money.


Jul 11, 2011
Rating
star
What 's with the leaks?
by: Anonymous

The flavor and aroma are great. The brew time is long but expected. But the warmer plate rusted out and I found out why when it began leaking all over the place. Worst thing I ever bought and by the way, there should be a no star category for this one.

Jun 20, 2011
Rating
starstarstar
Love Hate!!
by: Anonymous

I loved this coffee maker for three months...(except for the delay brew time setting...tedious)...I liked the swing open front no pulling the coffee maker out from underneath the counter to fill with water. Then after 3 short months...it started to leak and leak and LEAK. Coffee all over the counter every morning. Try as I might to find out why and how it is leaking...I can't. It runs down the black lever at the back of the machine. The one that is supposed to stop the coffee from dripping when you want a cup of coffee before it's finished brewing. Which by the way is a dumb feature..you shouldn't be taking a cup of coffee from the pot until the entire thing is brewed. The first half of the coffee brew is always stronger than the last half. The pot shouldn't even have that lever. Maybe I'll try removing it and see if it still leaks!!

Apr 17, 2011
Rating
star
Not Leaky but Slow!!!
by: Anonymous

We have this coffee pot. It brews a nice cup and I have never had a problem with it leaking, however it takes longer than the automatic timer for it to brew a full pot of coffee. My thought on the leaking problem is that people are getting short pots and their reservoir isnt getting completely emptied before adding another pot of water. Which is also a symptom of the maker taking so bloody long to make a pot.

Feb 02, 2011
Rating
star
AVOID this machine - it LEAKS
by: Anonymous

Avoid this machine - it has a serious leakage problem. I'm going to bring it back to the store - very disappointed with this.

Jan 21, 2011
Rating
star
Leaky coffee pot
by: Anonymous

Leaks and Leaks. Were gone on a trip and returned to find that we will to replace flooring that was ruined by the leaky pot.

Can not get anyone to reply to our concerns.

Jan 13, 2011
Rating
star
Leaky Abomination
by: Anonymous

We will NOT purchase from DeLonghi again. EVER.

I already have a 3 week old puppy. I don't need the same behavior from a coffe maker.

What a sad piece of junk...however, my son will have a good time dismantling it and then getting rid of the scrap to the recycling center. No loss without some gain!

Dec 27, 2010
Rating
star
coffee maker
by: wood

This coffee maker is junk. It leaks all over the counter. Worked fine for about 1 month, then started leaking. We took it back to the store we bought it from, no sales receipt or box with it, they asked NO questions, credited our account, as they knew why we brought it back ( many did before us!). We bought a "Black and Decker" basic coffee maker for under $20.00, and so far works fine. I will NEVER buy another Delonghi product again!

Dec 08, 2010
Rating
star
Mine leaks too
by: Anonymous

I found this site, looking to see if this has been recalled as it leaks coffee all over the counter every day. I've tried everything to figure out where the leak is coming from and can't tell. I had it for almost a year before it started leaking, and now it is almost every day. They need to take this product off the market since obviously many of us are having the same issue.

Dec 03, 2010
Rating
star
Leaks and almost caught fire
by: Anonymous

This is piece of Junk. It worked ok for a few months and then just got crazy. If you programmed it for a specific brew time, it would just turn on whenever it felt. The straw thet broke the camels back was about 3 days ago, it just turned itself on. Thank god someone was home, because with no water or coffee it was begining to burn. I cannot believe there is no recall for this piece of junk... DO NOT BUY!!!!!!!

Nov 07, 2010
Rating
star
it leaks
by: Anonymous

I bought mine at Crate and Barrel over a year ago and should have returned it right away. It leaks like crazy and the clock is awful...like the old fashioned analog clocks/timer. I just threw it out and have replaced it with my old Krups which is simple and makes delicious coffee. I found this site because I was looking to see if it was recalled before trashing it.

Oct 20, 2010
Rating
star
leaks
by: Anonymous

My coffee maker leaks also

Purchased my machine at crate and barrell
If we all e mail crate, target , etc and ask then
to stop selling this piece of garbage
May be they will wake up and give us a refund and fix the machine

Oct 17, 2010
Rating
star
slow slow brew
by: Anonymous

It does not leak... neither did the second one I bought 1 month later. It starts out brewing fine and on time for the first 4-5 brews THEN it starts taking 30 PLUS minutes to brew 1 pot... like an element is off. This has happened on both units. A PAIN in the ASS... my wife says throw it away.

Oct 11, 2010
Rating
star
Poor customer service
by: Anonymous

Our leaked as well. When we contacted Delonghi they told us to cut the cord and send them a cheque for $15.00, so that they could send us a new one. Not a chance. You are not getting another dime from me. Very poor customer service. They will not stand by their product, so why would you.

Aug 17, 2010
Rating
star
leaky junk
by: steve

Leaks live a sive all over the counter, total piece of junk.
Note* see all the people with the same problem, don't buy this unit

Jun 14, 2010
Rating
star
So Frustrating!
by: Anonymous

This coffee maker is so frusterating. It leaks coffee all over the counter and machine. Used it for only six months before it started leaking. Nothing will fix the problem. I will never buy a DeLonghi product again!

Apr 08, 2010
Rating
star
Stay away from this model!
by: PH

This machine is garbage..(literally - I tossed it). We got a gift card from Linen's and things and bought this coffee maker as it looked really nice. It worked for about a month and then started leaking coffee all over the place (especially on the heating plate - all over my counters). Poor design! I'm glad I'm not the only one with this problem. I just chucked it and went back to my espresso machine (same company) that worked fine for awhile but now that is starting to leak as well. At least I got 2 years out of that one... Coffee maker quality really has gone down hill :(

Apr 05, 2010
Rating
star
Worst Coffee Maker Ever
by: Anonymous

I just cannot believe what a piece of junk this DeLonghi coffee maker is. If it was just this one, I would chalk it up to a bum unit. This is the second unit that has failed since November 2009! When the first one quit and started leaking all over the counter, we exchanged it for a new one from Target. The second one barely lasted two months. Now, same problem, leaking all over the counter then quit altogether. I used to count the time I owned a coffee maker in years, not months. Ridiculous. Obviously, don't buy a DeLonghi product, I never will again.

Apr 01, 2010
Rating
star
rusting hotplate
by: Anonymous

This machine makes good coffee.However the hot plate is starting to rust out.

Feb 18, 2010
Rating
starstar
Loved and Now I hate it
by: Anonymous

I used to love this coffee maker. We received it as a wedding gift. But over the last couple of months it has started leaking out on the counter top everytime I brew coffee. Dark murky coffee all over the counters.

Feb 18, 2010
Rating
star
Leaks like crazy
by: Anonymous

DeLonghi customer service does not care. Took it to work and now every coffee drinker in the office knows about this product

Feb 11, 2010
Rating
star
It LEAKS badly
by: Anonymous

Mine leaks all over the counter also...what a mess

Dec 12, 2009
Rating
star
leaking coffee maker
by: Anonymous

it is too bad delonghi will noy stand by their product. i have run water only it still leaks.

Oct 23, 2009
Rating
star
DON'T BUY THIS COFFEE MAKER!!!
by: Anonymous

What a poorly engineered coffee maker from a poorly run company. This coffee maker will leak coffee all over your counters as well as your floors. I have had to replace my laminate kitchen counter tops as THIS POORLY DESIGNED coffee maker by by DELONGHI has leaked coffee into the joints of the counters and has caused the counters to swell. Furthermore, DELONGHI will neither repair nor recall their crappy product. DON'T BUY THIS COFFEE MAKER!!!

Click here to add your own comments

Join in and write your own page! It's easy to do. How? Simply click here to return to Delonghi Consumer Reviews.

footer for coffee maker reviews page