logo for coffee-maker-review.net
LEFT for coffee-maker-review.net
 

Black & Decker DCM18 Brew N' Go

by Alston
(Temple Hills, Md., USA)


The best coffee maker I've had made coffee for one. I use the Brew 'N Go at work and it fits perfectly on my desk because it does not take up much room. There is no big pot to rinse out and I can use my own coffee cup or brew it in the travel cup that comes with the coffee maker and take my coffee to meetings. No more buying coffee from the cafe or filters which saves a lot of money.


I am the only one in my office that drinks coffee so the portion size is perfect. The coffee comes out just as hot like it would from a full size coffee maker. I also use it to make hot water for tea and a co-worker once asked to use it to make hot water for instant soup mix.

I like having fresh brewed coffee but don’t always or need to make a big pot. Even brewing one cup, the aroma of fresh brewed coffee fills the office. The small 4 cup coffee makers need too much cleaning. With the Brew ‘N Go it just my cup to clean out. The sugar and cream can be added directly to the cup, which is something that usually cannot be done with full size coffee makers. I also like the automatic shut-off when the brewing is done. You can actually make the coffee, grab it, and go.

It’s also compact that I have put it into a small shopping bag and taken it home on vacations. I actually saw a housekeeper in a hotel pour some coffee out of a pot and rinse the pot and put it back, no washing. With the report of hotels not being as clean as we thought, I may be taking it with me to the next hotel I go to or buy another one.

Comments for Black & Decker DCM18 Brew N' Go

Average Rating starstarstarstarstar

Click here to add your own comments

Nov 02, 2015
Rating
starstarstarstarstar
ukprivateinvestigators.com NEW
by: Anonymous

I also like the automatic shut-off when the brewing is done. You can actually make the coffee, grab it, and go.ukprivateinvestigators.com

Oct 31, 2015
Rating
starstarstarstarstar
Li-ion battery 7.4V NEW
by: Anonymous

I want to thank you for this informative read, I really appreciate sharing this great post. Keep up your work .Hello, thanks for taking the time to view my profile.Li-ion battery 7.4V

Oct 18, 2015
Rating
starstarstarstarstar
online dating NEW
by: online dating

I love reading through a post that will make men and women think. Also, thanks for allowing me to comment!online dating

Oct 11, 2015
Rating
starstarstarstarstar
great NEW
by: Anonymous

I’m excited to uncover this page. I need to to thank you for ones time for this particularly fantastic read !! I definitely really liked every part of it and i also have you saved to fav to look at new information in your site.http://finance.yahoo.com/news/talk-heart-review-samantha-sandersons-203000038.html

Oct 10, 2015
Rating
starstarstarstarstar
great NEW
by: Anonymous

youtube subscribers You might comment on the order system of the blog. You should chat it's splendid. Your blog audit would swell up your visitors. I was very pleased to find this site.I wanted to thank you for this great read!! buy youtube views

Oct 06, 2015
Rating
starstarstarstarstar
GAME HACK NEW
by: Anonymous

top eleven hack This is helpful, nonetheless it can be crucial so that you can check out the following website: astuce clash of clans

Oct 02, 2015
Rating
starstarstarstarstar
Best Pest Control Virginia NEW
by: Anonymous

This can be the new visit here. Through the plenty of responses on your posts, I reckon that We are not only one acquiring every one of the enjoyment here.Best Pest Control Virginia

Sep 15, 2015
Rating
starstarstarstarstar
Web Design Christchurch NEW
by: Anonymous

Hi This is exactly what I was looking for. Thanks for sharing this great Information That is very interesting smile I love reading and I am always searching for informative information like this .Web Design Christchurch

Sep 05, 2015
Rating
starstarstarstarstar
http://kramroofing.com NEW
by: http://kramroofing.com

I think this is an informative post and it is very useful and knowledgeable. therefore, I would like to thank you for the efforts you have made in writing this article.http://kramroofing.com

Aug 10, 2015
Rating
starstarstarstarstar
Tag Carrera NEW
by: Anonymous

Top notch remarkable internet site site within this internet site site. We've been specifically amazed the actual exchanging much time time frame as well as identical to the offering treatment solution. Appreciate it by simply this kind of decrease.Tag Carrera

Aug 10, 2015
Rating
starstarstarstarstar
Seiko Solar NEW
by: Anonymous

Boost an awesome write-up, Exhibited quite a bit points by using a truly, A genuine a mode linked to subject matter makers exactly where males and females more than likely find these types of website, as well as retain in a matter of in a matter of area implying engaged... like.Seiko Solar

Jul 29, 2015
Rating
starstarstarstarstar
Ghana Stock Exchange News NEW
by: Ghana Stock Exchange News

This is just the information I am finding everywhere. Thanks for your blog, I just subscribe your blog. This is a nice blog..Ghana Stock Exchange News

Jul 28, 2015
Rating
starstarstarstarstar
potenzmittel NEW
by: Anonymous

That is a awesome submit, Offered lots data from that, These types of type of content pieces keeps the exact buyers wish to have your web site, in addition to continue on dealing with a lot more... get pleasure from.potenzmittel

Jul 18, 2015
Rating
starstarstarstarstar
Esaay help writing NEW
by: Anonymous

best essay writing services for passing all the university tasks!

Jul 16, 2015
Rating
starstarstarstarstar
best choice NEW
by: Hilary

Be sure custom essay writing service can help you to make the best term paper, essay and dissertation, presentation of the material or even home assignment.

Jul 16, 2015
Rating
starstarstarstarstar
halong bay NEW
by: halong bay

Thank you so much for sharing the recipe of the Crock Pot Honey BBQ Beans. I love beans and food items that are made from beans. The procedure to prepare the dish is explained in a detailed way. Keep up the good work.halong bay

Jul 10, 2015
Rating
starstarstarstarstar
compare price NEW
by: Anonymous

Rise a fantastic write-up, Confirmed a good deal facts in this, This kind of way of posts suppliers during which shoppers actually need your web site, along with persist in inside implying considerably more... all the best..compare price

Jul 02, 2015
Rating
starstarstarstarstar
Majid Khan NEW
by: Anonymous

Did you use Black & Decker DCM18 Brew N? for making coffee, really a great thing with easy use as well. You may read proper guideline as well. Find some reliable essay writing service and save your money and time as well.

Jun 26, 2015
Rating
starstarstarstarstar
music NEW
by: Anonymous

hi
I simply want to tell you that I am new to weblog and definitely liked this blog site. I have been meaning to write something like this on my website and you have given me an idea. Forte School

Jun 26, 2015
Rating
starstarstarstarstar
Forte School NEW
by: Anonymous

Forte School offer a FREE trial lessons for classes and some offer a Free Trial private lesson

Jun 26, 2015
Rating
starstarstarstarstar
contra queda de cabelo NEW
by: Anonymous

I am a big fan of Black and Decker products. The major attraction of this coffee maker is its travel cup. I don't have much time in the morning, so I usually take my coffee in the car. I think its best for me,contra queda de cabelo

Jun 03, 2015
Rating
starstarstarstarstar
cofy NEW
by: Anonymous

Robusta coffee is bitter, you can even say "earthy" flavor, but weak flavor. This drink is quite rough and sharp. But due to the chlorogenic acid that has Robusta, coffee acquires original astringent effect.


Also of note is caffeine, which in half more Robusta than in Arabica. Therefore, drinking this coffee in its pure form is dangerous for health. Robusta beans are small and have a rounded shape. They drafted very carefully in order to mitigate the bitter taste and astringent effect.


The most common use of Robusta is espresso in just the same important strength of the drink. Only if you mix Robusta beans with other grains it is possible to mitigate the strength of the drink.


Many manufacturers use coffee Robusta as a filler mixed with Arabica, because in this way the final product is significantly cheaper. Also Robusta is used in the preparation of instant beverages, where it is able to neutralize the specific taste of Robusta.


Read more coffee essay on essaygenerators.com


May 10, 2015
Rating
starstarstarstarstar
Black & Decker NEW
by: EricT

I am a big fan of Black and Decker products. The major attraction of this coffee maker is its travel cup. I don't have much time in the morning, so I usually take my coffee in the car. I think its best for me. Like a hot coffee I need someone write my hot essay for me as thesis submission date is near. Thanks for review.

Mar 24, 2015
Rating
starstarstarstarstar
Reply NEW
by: Anonymous

The DCM 18 brew-n-go is an awesome coffee maker machine that I have been using for quite some time now. I am actually moving out and I thought of selling it now. Could anyone tell me how much I would get if were to sell this product? Electronic Medical Records

Oct 08, 2014
Rating
starstarstarstarstar
Love this Coffee Maker NEW
by: MrMRD

Someone gave me this product around 2002. I preferred my coffee travel mugs, so I didn't use it much until a few years ago. Well, now I love it. I use it a few times a week. Unfortunately, the coffee maker is leaking when I pour water into, so I have to replace it. Now that I see how much it costs, I realize how terrific a present it really was and how much that co-worker cared about me. Fantastic product. I use the permanent filter occasionally, but find the paper filters more convenient. I just cut the coffee filters that I use for a larger coffee maker short enough to fit this coffee maker.

Jan 18, 2012
Rating
starstarstarstarstar
If you like youir own coffee you need this.
by: Anonymous

I have been using these B & D one cup coffee makers for years. One reviewer wrote it only lasted 3 semesters at 3-4 cups per week. I make approx 3 cups per day and they have lasted years.
I use a #1 cone paper filter. No mess to clean.
I use my own favorite cup so I dont know how people miss and make a mess.
I have one at home for morning coffee, one at work which I and others use and one in a box that I take on business trips or get-a-ways with my wife.
It makes a consistantly good hot cup of coffee quickly and is inexpensively. Whats the problem?
It's a no brainer. They are great

Feb 27, 2011
Rating
starstarstarstarstar
Best coffee maker ever
by: Laura

I have had this coffee maker since 1999. It makes the best coffee we have ever brewed. I am so sad today that the first thing that has worn out is the reusable filter. The carafe is also the easiest travel mug to ever clean.
Love this product.

Nov 26, 2010
Rating
starstarstarstarstar
A great reliable product
by: Aaron

I've been using my brew n' go for about 8 or 9 years and love it. Unbelievably reliable considering how much coffee I've made during that time. The only problems I've had were the mug (started leaking between the lid and mug-kinda like having a hole in your lip)and the permanent filter. The filter eventually plugged up to the point that the coffee overflowed over the top, letting grounds into the mug. Can't complain though after 8-9 years.
The thing I like most is that you always get a fresh hot cup of coffee. There's nothing I hate more than coffee from a pot that has been left sitting on the burner for hours. Despite some of the earlier complaints, cleaning the components isn't an issue with me. So, if you like a fresh, hot and consistent cup of coffee throughout the day, get one. You won't be disappointed.

Oct 29, 2010
Rating
starstar
AWFUL
by: Anonymous

Makes decent coffee but always makes a huge mess. I would not recommend this maker to anyone looking to buy a single cup coffee maker. Half the coffee always ends up all over my counter.

Mar 11, 2010
Rating
starstarstarstarstar
even makes soup
by: Alston

The best coffee maker I've had made coffee for one. I use the Brew 'N Go at work and it fits perfectly on my desk because it does not take up much room. There is no big pot to rinse out and I can use my own coffee cup or brew it in the travel cup that comes with the coffee maker and take my coffee to meetings. No more buying coffee from the cafe or filters which saves a lot of money.

I am the only one in my office that drinks coffee so the portion size is perfect. The coffee comes out just as hot like it would from a full size coffee maker. I also use it to make hot water for tea and a co-worker once asked to use it to make hot water for instant soup mix.

I like having fresh brewed coffee but don’t always or need to make a big pot. Even brewing one cup, the aroma of fresh brewed coffee fills the office. The small 4 cup coffee makers need too much cleaning. With the Brew ‘N Go it just my cup to clean out. The sugar and cream can be added directly to the cup, which is something that usually cannot be done with full size coffee makers. I also like the automatic shut-off when the brewing is done. You can actually make the coffee, grab it, and go.

It’s also compact that I have put it into a small shopping bag and taken it home on vacations. I actually saw a housekeeper in a hotel pour some coffee out of a pot and rinse the pot and put it back, no washing. With the report of hotels not being as clean as we thought, I may be taking it with me to the next hotel I go to or buy another one.

Feb 03, 2010
Rating
starstarstarstarstar
coffee
by: Anonymous

this d bag is bitching because he had to clean the filter who changes your panties

Apr 05, 2009
Rating
starstarstar
Compact, simple to use
by: Kate

I chose this coffee maker my freshman year of college. It was inexpensive, which was an immediate plus for me at the time. At first this coffee maker seemed like the perfect solution for my needs; it was compact, simple to use, and made one cup at a time, just for me.

Unfortunately, it turned out to be more trouble than it was worth.

Positive: The permanent filter is eco-friendly in cutting down the need for paper filters.

Negative: However, it needs washing after every use, which is inconvenient when living in shared quarters. Having to walk down the hall to the bathroom sink to wash the filter was a real drag.

Ditto for the mug - it is the only one that can be used with the machine, so I had to wash and use the same, ugly mug constantly.

Despite the inconveniences, the coffee maker itself was okay, and made a decent cup of coffee relatively quickly.

I continued using it until it died after only three semesters of being used 3-4 times a week. I was pretty disappointed because Black & Decker usually makes durable products, but this one just didn't last.

Negative: It died too soon.

Positive: I got to keep the (ugly, but durable) travel mug.

Apr 04, 2009
Rating
starstarstarstarstar
Very simple to use
by: Sharon

I purchased the Black & Decker Brew N Go about a year ago online from Amazon.com. I wanted to buy a machine that would brew a single cup of coffee because I am the only coffee drinker in my house. The Brew N Go has a quite a few good qualities. To begin with, it is very simple to use.

Your coffee starts to brew after only four simple steps - plug in the coffee maker, pour water into the well up to the fill line, put coffee grounds of your choosing into the filter, and with the lid shut and the cup in place, push the on switch down.

There are also many other qualities I appreciate about this item. The water not only reaches a high brewing temperature quickly, but the Brew N Go also includes a travel mug that keeps the coffee hot for a long period of time. The lid on the mug stays secure and also prevents dripping. My husband also found it useful for brewing a single cup of tea or simply heating a cup of water for a recipe. The well where pour water is easy to fill.

It has a permanent filter, so you do not need to purchase any. If you do not want to use loose grounds, you can easily use single filter packets. Finally the removable parts are all dishwasher safe and have held up well with numerous washings and the exterior is easy to wipe down.

Prior to purchasing the Brew N Go, I had bought many single cups of coffee at stores like Starbucks. I did not want to spend money on a multi-pot coffee maker and end up wasting most of what I brewed. I also do not like instant coffee.

By purchasing the Brew N Go for under $20.00, I have saved a lot of money by not having to purchase premium brewed coffee from coffee shops while I still am able to get the same premium, fresh brewed taste.

It is fast and convenient and brews a great tasting cup of coffee. Overall I would strongly recommend the Brew N Go to coffee drinkers.

Apr 04, 2009
Rating
starstarstarstarstar
The best part is the permanent coffee filter
by: Erin

My old coffee pot had died and I was looking for something new and sleek, as compared with the old and standard coffee pot. My room mate had moved out, so I was the only one drinking coffee and I made it only to take with me on my morning commute to work.

It made complete sense to me to get this coffee maker because it made individual servings of coffee and came with a travel mug so that all I had to do was brew the coffee and take it with me. It is the BEST coffee maker that I have ever had! The best part about this coffee maker is that it comes with a permanent coffee filter so that you do not have to waste money on the paper filters.

It is a really nice touch to go green with something you use daily. I would be careful to only grab the handle of the mug when removing it from the base because it can tip and be very hot, causing you to burn yourself if you are not careful.

Apr 04, 2009
Rating
starstarstarstarstar
Easy to wash
by: Albert

I bought a Black & Decker DCM18S Brew 'N Go coffeemaker five months ago at Amazon. The price is very reasonable and the product had good reviews online. And since I am only the one that drinks coffee in my family, I chose to buy this single-cup coffee maker. It comes with a tall travel mug, which makes it very convenient for me to brew and bring along the mug going to work.

Brewing coffee can only take up a little time, 1:30 to 2 minutes maximum (depending on the water amount).

The coffeemaker has a permanent filter which works fine, but sometimes is not able to filter properly if the coffee is ground very fine (I could sometimes see ground coffee at the bottom of my cup). One could buy additional cone coffee filters if desired.

The product is very little in size and doesn't take up much space in the kitchen counter. It is also very portable.

Filling the coffeemaker with water from a mug/cup (aside from the one that came with the product) could sometimes be a mess since the reservoir is narrow and water can spill out when pouring. It is easier when pouring with the travel mug included with the product.

It is very easy to wash the permanent filter and brew basket, but it needs to be washed before or after every use, which could be a bit bothersome I imagine for some people (but was not for me).

Overall, considering all the factors, the Black & Decker DCM18S does the job you want it to and I'm very happy with it.

Click here to add your own comments

Join in and write your own page! It's easy to do. How? Simply click here to return to Black and Decker coffee maker consumer reports.

footer for coffee maker reviews page