logo for coffee-maker-review.net
LEFT for coffee-maker-review.net
 

8 OClock Coffee


My favorite coffee is 8 OClock Coffee. I prefer the original. The flavor is smooth never bitter. During the holidays, I will also purchase the flavored coffees such as Hazelnut or French Vanilla. I never buy decaf. I like the full body flavor. Another reason why I like 8 OClock coffee is the fact that you can find it at all grocery stores. I don't have to worry about trying to order and wait for the coffee to be delivered. The cost of the coffee is very reasonable as well.

You can purchase the coffee's in several sizes. I prefer the 42oz bag for home, which will last me through the week, and if I have overnight travel, I try to pick up a smaller bag to take with me so that I will have enough coffee in the hotel room if I decide to make a cup at night. I started drinking coffee after I graduated school. I didn't like the taste because I found it to be very bitter unless I smothered the taste with cream and sugar.

About 5 years ago, a friend gave me a cup of "his" coffee which was 8 O Clock, and ever since I have become a daily coffee drinker. Growing up, my parents always drank Maxwell House. They always had a pot of coffee on. I would consider the taste to be compared to drinking hot bitter water. Maxwell House is surely a 1 on the rating scale. Though, I do enjoy some of the designer brands, such as the Kurig Coffees, which come in the individual containers, based on the cost and the inconvenience of trying to find it locally or having to order online, I still go back to my old faithful. Flavor, accessibility and cost.

Rating:5 out of 5

Comments for 8 OClock Coffee

Average Rating starstarstarstarstar

Click here to add your own comments

Oct 10, 2015
Rating
starstarstarstarstar
Dental Health NEW
by: Anonymous

Coffee is my favorite drink at the start of the day. It gives me a good start and Helvetic Clinics and Dentist abroad energy to have a great day ahead. I too like to have a coffee at 8'O clock.

Aug 11, 2015
Rating
starstarstarstarstar
Nice Work NEW
by: Anonymous

It’s been a week since I start reading and I become a fan, your posts are very informative. I’ll recommend your blog to my friends.Simple and beautiful! Brilliant writing style, I never get bored of your posts. Please keep sharing your knowledge with us.
Good Quality Car Stickers

Jul 28, 2015
Rating
starstarstarstarstar
Nice NEW
by: Anonymous

Nice information you share with me... I like your post just for that you have done really amazing work...I prefer the original coffee .My favorite coffee is 8 OClock Coffee. I will also purchase the flavored coffees such as Hazelnut or French Vanilla.... grass mesh purchase now

May 28, 2015
Rating
starstarstarstarstar
Education NEW
by: Anonymous

Education teaches us that we should try to make efforts to bring positive changes in the present situation the dissertation writing services uk of our country and education help us a lot in changing the position and image of our country for others.

Dec 30, 2014
Rating
starstarstarstarstar
Eight O'clock Rocks! NEW
by: Anonymous

Discovered this gem in a Keurig variety pack. Smooth, not bitter and perfect with just a dash of liquid creamer nothing else. Keep your Starbucks, I'll take this one!

Dec 23, 2011
Rating
starstarstarstarstar
GREAT COFFE BEANS
by: Anonymous

I love this coffee. I've tried many coffees over the years and always drift back to the original Eight O'Clock Whole Bean. It's cosistently smooth yet full bodied. It doesn't have the snob appeal of other brands, but who cares. It has been reviewed numerous times by many web sites and companies, and seems to always rank #1 or #2. Try it you'll like it.

Nov 16, 2010
Rating
starstarstar
not the best coffee but it suits my palette
by: Anonymous

My grandmother turned me on to 8 O'Clock coffee when I was seventeen, even though at her house it was more like 5 AM coffee. She's always up at the crack of dawn and always has a fresh pot of 8 O'Clock coffee brewing soon after. I like simple, good, things, and 8 O'Clock coffee is just that. It's a dark, rich tasting, coffee flavored coffee, without any weirdness. The kind of coffee you would receive at an all-night diner with a little dish of cream cups and a tray of sweetener packets in tow.

I buy mine ground now, but only because my coffee grinder broke a few months ago. 8 O'Clock Coffee comes ground or whole bean in a thick, red, foil pouch with the illustration of an old coffee grinder on the package. I prefer the 'Original' flavor but 8 O'Clock Coffee is also available in Colombian and French Roast varieties. Probably not the best coffee, by coffee world standards I'm sure, but it suits my palette and the price point is right. By right I mean cheap of course, at least where I live it is. It tastes like coffee, which is what I look for in a coffee.

I like the taste of 8 O'Clock Coffee enough that I can drink it black. This coffee has a faint, nearly nutty sweetness, full flavor, and a great aroma. It's also the only coffee I've had that isn't 'reduced acid' and doesn't give me heartburn. Try it!

Click here to add your own comments

Join in and write your own page! It's easy to do. How? Simply click here to return to COFFEE BEANS - main page.

footer for coffee maker reviews page